Snap Shots of My Tank

Gouldian

Hi bro,

Most wrasse are Protogynous hermaphrodites which means that the more aggressive, stronger and larger ones will gets to morph into males while the rest remains as females.

For radiant wrasse, the alpha male will have a green making of its 'face' and a silver streak on its 'spine'. The difference between the females are juvenile is the black dots of its dorsal fins.

HTH ;)

tks bro. i dunno if mine a male or female. it does have some green lines on the face

• Replies 86

Yeah right!

bro, i'm serious.. otherwise i would hv gotten it by now.. :(

Hi bro,

Angels are pelagic spawners with long larva stage thus difficult to survive in the typical set-up unlike banggai and clownfish.

Breeders of angels usually have tall tanks and have special larva harvesting and rearing facilities which may be too expensive or tedious for us hobbyist.

HTH ;)

That's a pity...if not it'll be great if we can breed our own fish n take less from the sea...btw any photo of the flamebacks? :D

Finally! Another awaken dragon. Hope to see more of your tank. Btw, I love AFB - but out of my budget. Sob...sob...

Hi Sis,

Thank you for your kind comments - I believe many bros are waiting to see your tank as well.

Do post when you think your need to remain anonymous is no longer required.

bro.. post your setup leh!!

Hi Jin Hui,

Your DOD liao?! So Happy for you, so what you doing now? How's your tank? ;)

That's a pity...if not it'll be great if we can breed our own fish n take less from the sea...btw any photo of the flamebacks? :D

Hi Bubber,

Its a pity that little is known about the breeding of marine organism and the high dependancy on wild caught fishes.

I hope that captive bred fishes will receives more supports from hobbyist in Singapore soon. Especially for Banggai Cardinal which is highly endangered and yet relatively easy to breed.

Will post more when time permits.

Finally, bro.

U decided to show your tank. That's a long wait.

Hi Bro,

How about you? You also never post your tank for very long liao.

ohh...yes i do like d black fish sold mine to a friend now still waiting whether can get a new 1. :)

You never get the recent Black Ocellaris from LCK? ;)

Woww :yeah: .. Very long times no reefer post AT pic liao..NICE and gorgeous fish :yeah::peace:

Bro Gouldian..You keep all d nice fishes there :peace:

So.. the African Flameback also reef safe for pratas & cyna ? :peace::thanks:

CHEERS.

Hi Bro,

Yah loh... Maybe the AT craze gone liao. :P Which is good, cuz it definitely not a easy fish to keep.

Both AFBs I have so far so good, never touches my LPS although I must confess, I don't have cynarina and scolymia in my tank.

HTH ;)

Managed to dig out some old pics of my set-up.

post-34-1193284845.jpg

Main tank schematic.

post-34-1193284925.jpg

Sump schematic.

post-34-1193285006.jpg

Hunks.

post-34-1193285090.jpg

More...

post-34-1193285176.jpg

Side view of the finished tank.

post-34-1193285265.jpg

My almost alpha male dispar anthias....

post-34-1193285339.jpg

Another shot with flares... too bad it was out-competed by the lyretail male... :(

post-34-1193285442.jpg

Nob... didn't was doing 16hrs shift for d past 2 mths :( n now back to 8hrs. :)

Oic... Anyway, heard that we may see more black ocellaris shipments in the near future. ;)