A new beginning

wilsontantw

based on my memory ah... but you better check the manual to be more accurate..

press 'mode' until you see blue colour.

press 'set'

turn the 'speed dial' to middle or slightly more than middle (i.e. the highest flow you want)

press 'set' (the colour should change to pulsing blue - i think)

turn the 'speed dial' back to 8 o'clock or 7 o'clock position, you should hear some water pulsing sound. (i.e. to set the pulse duration)

press 'set' to save (you should see green + blue pulse)

-- Remember to reset your night mode --

gosh, another confusing one...lol.. i blur already ah. :wacko:

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...

gosh, another confusing one...lol.. i blur already ah. :wacko:

eh, when it comes to financial advisory, you king! how come tuning MP40 so difficult???

tell u what, i tune for you, you help me manage my portfolio can?? but i dun have 200K to be a PV customer... still boleh not??

eh, when it comes to financial advisory, you king! how come tuning MP40 so difficult???

tell u what, i tune for you, you help me manage my portfolio can?? but i dun have 200K to be a PV customer... still boleh not??

ok u help me tune. i will give u tips occasionally when i have, hehezz.. ;)

and other misc...

forget it. just go to purple or orange light...... :P

that's what i did at the moment and i didnt know can tune like u guys just mentioned, lol lol... :lol:

and other misc...

ok u help me tune. i will give u tips occasionally when i have, hehezz.. ;)

now this sounds more like it...

okie, this saturday if im going to Pasir Ris, i'll drop by your place first k.

and you can start to SMS me your first tip already.

Anyway, i'm still EA... think PV is going to be 'years' before i can save that kind of money, especially with a hobby like this one!

anyway, good night... gotta go sleep liao.

Anyway, i'm still EA... think PV is going to be 'years' before i can save that kind of money, especially with a hobby like this one!

haha good night! :)

and other misc...

Bro what time you wanna go pasir ris? I plan to go in the afternoon wanna go together?

tEc' date='31 March 2010 - 10:04 AM' timestamp='1270001041' post='894314']

bro if u need help with the mp40w, PM me....i staying in pasir ris too....running short pulse for my tank too....

bro. Mine's ok. It's Justin who is having problems. Am helping him to set his.

btw, I found some yellow zoas too. :)

bro if u need help with the mp40w, PM me....i staying in pasir ris too....running short pulse for my tank too....

do u mean me? Thanks man :) see when u free then let me know. u can come help me tune and teach me step by step. hehezz.

and other misc...

do u mean me? Thanks man :) see when u free then let me know. u can come help me tune and teach me step by step. hehezz.

i will be free on fri n sat morning or noon....pm me ur contacts so that we can arrange thur phone....

bro. Mine's ok. It's Justin who is having problems. Am helping him to set his.

btw, I found some yellow zoas too. :)

ya sorry, forgot to quote his nick....btw where u gt ur yellow? mine is changing to dull yellow now....not sure y.....

tEc' date='31 March 2010 - 01:44 PM' timestamp='1270014291' post='894396']

ya sorry, forgot to quote his nick....btw where u gt ur yellow? mine is changing to dull yellow now....not sure y.....

Mines from Ktizo. But not all polyps open even after coralRX treatment. But colors are holding. Keeping fingers crossed.

Thanks bro vTec for helping me earlier and it was great hanging out :) let's go for lunch sometimes since we r just live opposite block. Have a good night :)

wilson, no need you to tune already. all done liao, hehehezz..

and other misc...

Thanks bro vTec for helping me earlier and it was great hanging out :) let's go for lunch sometimes since we r just live opposite block. Have a good night :)

wilson, no need you to tune already. all done liao, hehehezz..

alamak. Will I still get the tips then?? Haha.

Hope u like the short pulse mode.

Don't forget to set the night mode.

Anyway, if I go pasir ris this weekend, will give u a call.

alamak. Will I still get the tips then?? Haha.

Hope u like the short pulse mode.

Don't forget to set the night mode.

Anyway, if I go pasir ris this weekend, will give u a call.

sure, if i have will let u and vtec know if interested. yeah, i like the short pulse mode, can see my corals swings left and right but not just one direction previously. night mode also set liao. anyway, i m heading down to iwarna tmw to see the yumas ;) i am aiming one already, yes one only..hehezz..

and other misc...

AH SEE LA!! aiming ONE YUMA!!!! didn't someone said yesterday : NOt buying anymore?! HAHAHAHAHHAHAHA

:) Desistuart.gifstuart.gifstuart.gif

I'm sure you didn't take his word seriously right.

Anyway, if u are looking for common rics, can visit GO. They have leftovers mostly orange and a few blues.

<3 reds each.

But the rest of the corals are still going at shipment day price tags.

A couple of new purchases...

Bro Mossrope, this is the piece i was telling u abt...

blue/purple monti with blue polyps (not sure if u can see the polyps clearly).

post-13920-12703994552621_thumb.jpg

had fragged out 2 pieces, 1 is placed on a frag plug together with a chilli-pepper frag...

hope they will fuse together... :idea:

Does anyone know the ID of this coral??

it's got bright blue pattern with yellow/green polyps.

post-13920-12703996537965_thumb.jpg

Looks like a montipora danae to me. If I'm not mistaken, it is nicked as "pokerstar monti". Encrusting in nature so give it space.

And nice catch you have there.

A couple of new purchases...

Bro Mossrope, this is the piece i was telling u abt...

blue/purple monti with blue polyps (not sure if u can see the polyps clearly).

post-13920-12703994552621_thumb.jpg

had fragged out 2 pieces, 1 is placed on a frag plug together with a chilli-pepper frag...

hope they will fuse together... :idea:

i want a frag of this :) hehehezzz...

and other misc...

Does anyone know the ID of this coral??

it's got bright blue pattern with yellow/green polyps.

post-13920-12703996537965_thumb.jpg

yeah its a pokerstar i think. these guys are coming in more often nowadays but the one you have there is of good condition compared to those i have seen.. wasted should have came along!

you will need good lightings to keep its colour up, not right under a MH though

i got a superman which is at the strongest light spot but barely making it.. but then again my chiller is down which could explain the reason.

Brown SPS > Kinder Surprise

White SPS = Kinder Surprise after expiry date

Assumption killed the dinosaurs, they didnt have test kits.

i want a frag of this :) hehehezzz...

eh, not a rare coral lor... but i guess if u really want, can always come over and take a look... wanna xchange something?

How's your garden leave so far?? camping in iwarna all day long??? got ho liao must sms me k...

yeah its a pokerstar i think. these guys are coming in more often nowadays but the one you have there is of good condition compared to those i have seen.. wasted should have came along!

you will need good lightings to keep its colour up, not right under a MH though

i got a superman which is at the strongest light spot but barely making it.. but then again my chiller is down which could explain the reason.

bro... i can help u take care of ur superman if you want... haha... the pokestar polyps are opening up so much that it's covering up the blue lines now. haha.