Need help for Kreisel Tank Making

Salty_Creature

I personally like chuck's kreisel tank design a lot and i would like to have one to try breeding my peppermint shrimps. :paiseh:

See chuck's website HERE.

Even though i want to build it myself due to tight budget, I don't know where to start from. Firstly, I don't know where can i get the glass which already cut for the size i want. Secondly, which brand of silicon i can use for aquarium and where can i get it?

Anyway i'm very lousy in D.I.Y and low budget. Is there any tank maker can make it for me with the budget of less than S$50?

Or any very kind soul can make one for me? :whistle

Regards and Thanks!

post-10608-1203063365.jpg

just go to any glass shop...give them the dimensions n number pieces of glass...they will cut for u..

can use any silicon sealant

Ya, i know if i go to glass shop and i can get it. The problem is i'm not local and i don't know where is glass shop. :blink:

Anyway thank you and thank boss. by checking streetdirectory, kelantan lane is not so convenient to access with public transport. Any other shops which can go easily by public transport and i stay in Tampines.

Ya, i know if i go to glass shop and i can get it. The problem is i'm not local and i don't know where is glass shop. :blink:

Anyway thank you and thank boss. by checking streetdirectory, kelantan lane is not so convenient to access with public transport. Any other shops which can go easily by public transport and i stay in Tampines.

i'm local and take public transport to kelantan lane leh. can take MRT to bugis and walk there. when glass is ready just take a taxi back lor. maybe u can try asking them to paste for u. its not easy cos need to support the glass before silicon dry...

defu lane area should have some glass maker as well. its nearer to tampiness too. alternative is to go to your nearest LFS and ask them to fabricate for you ?)

If you can find your way to Kovan MRT, you can try:

Soon Heng Fish Tanks Mfrs

Address:

Blk 201 Hougang St 21 #01-09 Singapore 530201

Telephone: 6280 2792

HTH ;)

For glass merchants, you may try:

Abdeen Glass Merchant

Address: Blk 661 Buffalo Rd #01-27 Singapore 210661

Telephone: (65)-62932358

Tat Weng Glass Merchant

Address: Blk 1042 Eunos Ave 5 #01-99 Singapore 409745

Telephone: (65)-68412312

Atlantic Glass Industry

Address: 482 Up Serangoon Rd Singapore 534516

Telephone: (65)-62804447

HTH ;)

Address:

HTH ;)

I've bought tanks from them before and their workmanship is pretty reliable. Just dun ask them to cut plastics becoz they suck with them.

I believe so too, will only go to them for glass cutting services.

the one at eunos is worst of the worst...

i ended up asking the banglah to tear down the tank...then i rework it...

spent half a day working myself.

the boss was embaressed

Address:

HTH ;)

Has made a few tanks for me including a 150 gal 5 foot tank. workmanship is OK and price is good

Real reefs don't have glass bottoms....(...think about it)