27 members have voted

1. 1. Should I change to RSM

• YES! It's a tip top no horse run tank
    • NAH! Stick to your JBJ 24 gallon
  2. 2. Should I buy the Chiller Artica 1/15 hp with the RSM at $1888

• YES! It's a great deal!!!
    • NAH! Stick with cooling fan...

Thinking of upgrading my tank to RSM (34 Gal) :idea: ... What do you guysRSM think??? Wanna see the crowd's decision...

Got money buy la. Haha. If not then just stick with your 24G. Just buy a chiller for your 24G if u don't have one.

Reefing since 2003
 4ft x 2ft x 2ft Mixed Reef (BB):-
50 Gal Sump,

Apex Controlled System (Lab grade),
Deltec SC1455 Protein Skimmer,
Vortech MP40wQD,

Jebao RW-15

Maxspect Razor 320w
Eheim 1260 Return Pump,
Hailea HS-66A 1/4HP chiller,
TLF Reactor 150, running HydroCarbon 

Wonder which is more expensive: the tank or the chiller... <_<

You might wanna make a list of the LS and corals you plan to keep so that the rest of the folks can give you better advice? In the meantime, do read up a lot on their care and requirements so that you either set up the system to meet the standards needed, or not even consider buying them at all.

Wonder which is more expensive: the tank or the chiller... <_<

You might wanna make a list of the LS and corals you plan to keep so that the rest of the folks can give you better advice? In the meantime, do read up a lot on their care and requirements so that you either set up the system to meet the standards needed, or not even consider buying them at all.

Well then the following...

- Open Brain (must hab)

- Prata but have nv seen a real on at my LFS... So wanna try

- Frogspawn green tip types(must hab)

- Green Bubble (must hab)

- Hammer head (die die must hab) cos now dun hav in 24 gal too pack liao

- Possibly 1 or 2 sps prefably maybe bird's nest

- ZOOSSS (luv it) especially under acttinics

- Goniopora the white type seen in AM's show tank (Jln Kayu)

- Yumas (just trying out)

- Moon coral

End of my wishlist for coral now fish...

Wishlist

just 1 or 2 cos hav lots of fish in current tank... Planna transfer them...

Tri-colour tang (VERY RARE!!! :eyebrow: )

Leopard wrasse...

Tat's all for my wishlist folks...

Stay tuned to see my ans about the RSM latest ans would be at Dec hav bonus hehe...

Regarding the price its the tank that is costing more $$$ at $1188 or so if i did not remember wrongly...

Chiller cost about $700 ++

Got money buy la. Haha. If not then just stick with your 24G. Just buy a chiller for your 24G if u don't have one.

Ya dun hab chiller for my 24 gal thinking of getting 1 mini chiller or micro chiller from Pasir Ris farm not under the sponsors here but if interested parties here is the particulars

Boss... hehe : Desmond Neo

Place:

22 Pasir Ris Farmway 2

S'pore 519322

Pacific Marine Aquaria... That's the name... I visit them once in the blue moon...

Pls see my current thread on my 24 Gal

• 4 months later...
  • 5 months later...

bro,

seriously unless u love all the features of the RSM, i will suggest u put ur money into a custom made tank with sump. RSM is pretty badly made, especially the cabinet. Also, due to the IOS, it is quite restrictive in terms of equipment. The stock lights are also not the most ideal light IMO. Also, the cabinet does not have any ventilation, which means no chiller can be housed in it.(i wonder if the person who designed it has any reef keeping experience.) If u buy a chiller, u have to place it by the side, which defeats the purpose of a AIO(all in one) tank design.

$1k plus u can have a rather decent custom made tank already. With a sump(bigger water volume) your parameters tend to be more stable.

Thinking of upgrading my tank to RSM (34 Gal) :idea: ... What do you guysRSM think??? Wanna see the crowd's decision...

RSM has a 4ft one which i saw the other day at AM@Katong....everything is there, equipped with sump system and overflow pipes. Basically plug and reef.

If that one cost less than $4k, i dun mind...rather than getting contractors to build cabinet and all that...

RSM has a 4ft one which i saw the other day at AM@Katong....everything is there, equipped with sump system and overflow pipes. Basically plug and reef.

If that one cost less than $4k, i dun mind...rather than getting contractors to build cabinet and all that...

Yea tat's 250d nice sia... The 150 d is the improvised version of mine... :eyebrow: