Vlamingi_cont's 2nd tank

if you ever have this slight chance of maybe getting rid of the fish in the future, you shouldnt get it in the first place.

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

• Replies 1.3k

he said WITHOUT soap man.

Woops my eyes played tricks on me again.Sorry my bad.

Well 1 damsel is enough and when adding new fish rearrange the LRs if don't have too much corals

girlone.png

Woops my eyes played tricks on me again.Sorry my bad.

Well 1 damsel is enough and when adding new fish rearrange the LRs if don't have too much corals

Haha... i changed the water and skimmer powered up liao... Love the skimmate like the Cafe latte i always drink at Mc Donalds'... Oops maybe i won't drink it again... :lol:

post-14611-1225330782.jpg

Added 1 polyp of mushroom...haha...bo liao... will post the photos once free... :lol: And oso added 2 Green chromis and 1 Naso tang... :rolleyes: Hope it'll work this time...

Try not to add more damsels.Hmm tangs i don't know if it can fit in your tank when it grows big.

girlone.png

nice rock scape there young man.... keep it up in monitoring the water parameter :D

will do... :thanks:

Try not to add more damsels.Hmm tangs i don't know if it can fit in your tank when it grows big.

Ok... got the advice... Actually really regretted getting damsels but not Chromis :eyebrow:

Chromis are damsels but the peaceful one like clownfish.But my clowfishes fights for food everytime :( .So dinner time become war for Dr Bassleer's pellet foods.I love this food i got it from AM.You should try to feed it to your fishes.Get those XL size.It sounds big but it's not.My fishes instantly likes it when i try it on one afternoon after i got the food.

girlone.png

Chromis are damsels but the peaceful one like clownfish.But my clowfishes fights for food everytime :( .So dinner time become war for Dr Bassleer's pellet foods.I love this food i got it from AM.You should try to feed it to your fishes.Get those XL size.It sounds big but it's not.My fishes instantly likes it when i try it on one afternoon after i got the food.

Now feeding on NLS leh... Gotta say not bad... But might try it out one day... Whu noes??hehe... :lol:

btw wad cos coral to melt...

Woah corals melt again?Check your water parameters again.All of it like NH3,NO2,NO3,Ca,Mg,PO4,SG lv,KH and pH.

girlone.png

alot of reasons for corals to melt.. temp, parameters.. and alot more.

26'C ok right??

Ammonia: 0 to 0.25ppm(ok??)

Nitrate: ard 5ppm(ok??)

Nitrite: 0 ppm(ok??)

26'C ok right??

Ammonia: 0 to 0.25ppm(ok??)

Nitrate: ard 5ppm(ok??)

Nitrite: 0 ppm(ok??)

Others?Try to make ammonia.26deg celcius is ok.

girlone.png

Others?Try to make ammonia.26deg celcius is ok.

pH: 8.4

I only have this few reagent to test for the few stuffs only...

pH: 8.4

I only have this few reagent to test for the few stuffs only...

Uhh when you are planning to keep corals get KH,Calcium(Ca),Magnesium(Mg) and phosphate test kits

girlone.png

Uhh when you are planning to keep corals get KH,Calcium(Ca),Magnesium(Mg) and phosphate test kits

That one plan to get finish all 12 stamps (the AM loyalty card) then go buy cos now have 11 liao... :D

Lol you buy all these got 30 bucks already and have another stamp.Then got 12 already.They cost a bummer 1 box $20++

girlone.png

Lol you buy all these got 30 bucks already and have another stamp.Then got 12 already.They cost a bummer 1 box $20++

Oic but now cash flow still tight aft spending on clothes for prom... :lol::pinch:

ammonia must be 0

kh important

just to share,even salifert is not accurate enough.

Yeah i have to agree.It is one of the best test kits available here other than D-D test kit.But it costs a bummer and is not available in AM.Unless you decided to take the most accurate Aquatronica system.No test kit just use electricity.

girlone.png

Yeah i have to agree.It is one of the best test kits available here other than D-D test kit.But it costs a bummer and is not available in AM.Unless you decided to take the most accurate Aquatronica system.No test kit just use electricity.

thats the most accurate? why u say its the most accurate? from whom?

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

first of all, probes like tronica and american pinpoint, are also not most accurate,u still have to calibrate it often.

fyi, electrical stuffs are not always the most reliable thing.

do a test on salifert,tropic marine, lamotte and other more reputated test kit used by pple in RC..

u find that salifert is quite out of the range.

first of all, probes like tronica and american pinpoint, are also not most accurate,u still have to calibrate it often.

fyi, electrical stuffs are not always the most reliable thing.

do a test on salifert,tropic marine, lamotte and other more reputated test kit used by pple in RC..

u find that salifert is quite out of the range.

A lot of senior reefers like Wayne Shang etc all use Lamotte test kits.But it is not available locally though.

girlone.png