Vlamingi_cont's 2nd tank

Oic just drop by AM yesterday night got 1 relatively big ard 8cm long... But now can't find leh or shld i say went to MIA :eyebrow: ... Shld wait for another day before i start to worry... :unsure: And took a lil risk got a small frag of red mushie just 1 polyp and it bloomed :yeah: ... But tested water too salty :pirate: But when sea hare (touch wood) dies will it gives of any poisonous stuffs??

Good news on Algae blenny i've found it eating algae yay... haha :D But mushie shrinked a lil'... :cry:

• Replies 1.3k

Yup mr leopard :eyebrow:

I regret to inform you that only the damsels survived... Damn the rocks that spiked the Ammonia... But if rocks are cured shld be ok one mah moreover the rocks so small...

Is this Algae blenny swee?? :eyebrow:

post-14611-1228202623.jpg

Good news on Algae blenny i've found it eating algae yay... haha :D But mushie shrinked a lil'... :cry:

Lucky you.My algae blenny eats algae but gone MIA few days after purchase.Sigh...

girlone.png

Lucky you.My algae blenny eats algae but gone MIA few days after purchase.Sigh...

Mine very shy sometimes i go out came back then spotted it...haha cocky fella... :whistle

wat a waste, wanted to take over fm u but u rejected <_<

Sorry lah... :nuke: :nuke: :nuke: I attached to it liao mah... The bond is there... :cry:

Actually i have a photo that is quite up to standard... Taken using my phone's cam... :eyebrow: :eyebrow: So this proves that phone cam can actually be quite good... :eyebrow::lol: Candy wif part of prata... :rolleyes:

post-14611-1228267067.jpg

Btw does Chaeto reduce No3 and NH4??

Actually i have a photo that is quite up to standard... Taken using my phone's cam... :eyebrow: :eyebrow: So this proves that phone cam can actually be quite good... :eyebrow::lol: Candy wif part of prata... :rolleyes:

Ooi can comment on my photo anot :evil: :evil: :evil: haha jkjk

Btw does Chaeto reduce No3 and NH4??

And to this question any replies?? :P

Yes it doesn.My NO3 has been dropping after i introduced some chaetos.I need to get rid of the sea hare and search for smaller alternatives.Has been going up and down my clam,corals and zoas.And his poop is like everywhere..Nice photo there.Any recent FTS?

girlone.png

Yes it doesn.My NO3 has been dropping after i introduced some chaetos.I need to get rid of the sea hare and search for smaller alternatives.Has been going up and down my clam,corals and zoas.And his poop is like everywhere..Nice photo there.Any recent FTS?

Will post 1 tomorrow... Upon requests but still no coral...

Latest FTS not much changes except adding an algae blenny...

post-14611-1228978415.jpg

Asking for skimmate??

post-14611-1228978719.jpg

oops wrong pic that's my sink choked with dish washer... But this one is...

post-14611-1228979234.jpg

What kind of Algae is that and wad cosed it?

post-14611-1228979448.jpg

And what is my tank trying to tell me ?...

post-14611-1228979622.jpg

And what is my tank trying to tell me ?...

phosphate level? :)

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

And finally a nice shot of my AB... :rolleyes:

post-14611-1228979909.jpg

Got my NH3 lowered from 0.25ppm to 0.1ppm with water change using bottled distilled water... NO3 10ppm NO2 0.01 Cal 450 ppm Alk Normal pH 8.1... :rolleyes: Except for NO3 and NH3 the rest shld be fine...

phosphate level? :)

I am not 100% sure that's not the reason or 100% that is the reason as i'm using more than required amount of phosphate remover... -_-

i tink most prob its the reason...cos personally i used to put my phosphate remover media in my filter compartment...bt basically its quite ineffective if u r not using a FR...ur media will be under-utilised due to the less surface area of the media in contact wif the water...tats wat happened to me lor...no c much change in phosphate level...bt after i gt a FR...within a wk, dropped to zero haha

u haf any phosphate test kit? shd try to test...

maybe nt enugh current oso..

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025