Vlamingi_cont's 2nd tank

yup...he's 13 alright.

i would suggest doing another 30% - 50% water change tonight.

No la just changed on tuesday leh... :paiseh:

• Replies 1.3k

aiyo!! i feel so old when I heard abt your age.......

u need to call me uncle already lar..... and for someone else in this forum maybe u need to call them grandpa..... :D

{Tank Size:- 4ft L X 2ft W X 2.5ft H = Mixed Reef Tank}

{Light:- 2 X 54W T5 ATI - Aquablue Spezial & 1 Pro Color, 1 X 54W T5 Giesemann - Aquablue + & 1 Actinic +, 1 X 54W T5 UV H2ology}

{Chiller:- 1 HP split unit powered by Rio 14}

{Skimmer:- Reef Maniac Beckett Skimmer Powered by Rio20}

{Fluidized Reactor:- Reef Maniac FR with Rowaphos media}

{Return Pump:- 1 unit X 5,400 L/H}

{Circulation Pump:- SEIO M1100 + M820}

{Photos:- Powered by Nikon 7D, 24-70mm f2.8 L Lens, 85mm f1.8,100mm f2.8 Macro Lens & 580EXII}

aiyo!! i feel so old when I heard abt your age.......

u need to call me uncle already lar..... and for someone else in this forum maybe u need to call them grandpa..... :D

Haha why not god pa?? :eyebrow: :eyebrow: :eyebrow:

+1 for egg tarts! hahaha

Hahaha i'll be going to zhu hai aft macau so not so sure abt it... :lol::lol::lol:

you have to go wear skirt 1st. lol

LOL... well no preparing baggages... And also praying that nothing will happen to my beloved tank... I'm sure it will pull thru! :eyebrow: :eyebrow: :eyebrow:

When i get bac will update on the tank's condition with 9 days not feeding... :upsidedown:

Well i'm back... :eyebrow: Expect updates soon :eyebrow: :eyebrow: :eyebrow:

lol... all ok??

Yea just need to wipe off a layer of algae... :sick: And supplements, tank lights off... will post photos when time permits... Changing water in 3 days time... :upsidedown:

Photos when i reached home :upsidedown:

post-14611-1260841775_thumb.jpg

:eyeblur: Hurry...Hurry...more solid PHOTOs please ! :eyebrow:

Any request in special?? :eyebrow:

WOW!!! I saw chevron tang wor!!!!

{Tank Size:- 4ft L X 2ft W X 2.5ft H = Mixed Reef Tank}

{Light:- 2 X 54W T5 ATI - Aquablue Spezial & 1 Pro Color, 1 X 54W T5 Giesemann - Aquablue + & 1 Actinic +, 1 X 54W T5 UV H2ology}

{Chiller:- 1 HP split unit powered by Rio 14}

{Skimmer:- Reef Maniac Beckett Skimmer Powered by Rio20}

{Fluidized Reactor:- Reef Maniac FR with Rowaphos media}

{Return Pump:- 1 unit X 5,400 L/H}

{Circulation Pump:- SEIO M1100 + M820}

{Photos:- Powered by Nikon 7D, 24-70mm f2.8 L Lens, 85mm f1.8,100mm f2.8 Macro Lens & 580EXII}

Not mine lah... Haha i'm doin' with minimal fish load these days... Hoping to add some more... :eyebrow:

This is it! :eyebrow::lol::lol::lol: The Major update/ change to the tank... I've added 9 fishes to the tank at a shot, a daring and risky move... :whistle Also added a frag of pink birdnest which Ah heng gave...

post-14611-1262054024_thumb.jpg

You shld be seeing mini tangs in my tank now... :lol::lol::lol:

Changed the feed from NLS to Ocean Nutrition Formula 1 and 2 alternate day feeding each... Hope this is good couldn't find the Grotech NutriVital thr shld be out of stock so got this instead... :)

post-14611-1262054647_thumb.jpg

This is it! :eyebrow::lol::lol::lol: The Major update/ change to the tank... I've added 9 fishes to the tank at a shot, a daring and risky move... :whistle Also added a frag of pink birdnest which Ah heng gave...

woa solid thenhow are the other fishes inside ur tank?

what u mean by darling move hahaha no confident?? :upsidedown:

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

woa solid thenhow are the other fishes inside ur tank?

what u mean by darling move hahaha no confident?? :upsidedown:

Haha yea adding a big amt of fishes at one go, in a small volume of water, 34 gallons?? That's on BIG step forward... :yeah:

Also a little bit of a problem here, the photos are taken by my compact... for some reasons my DSLR can't connect to my computer a PC (XP) 1st time i can't load pics to my com... Any one can help would be appreciated :D

add all 9 fishes at one go into a 34g is going to crash it if you dont take care....... my 3ft tank has les than 20 fishes, and u add half of that into a 34g at one go.

moreover if u plan on adding tangs, i suggest you dont. bioload high, grow very quickly and needless to say, 34g is no place for them. i dont suggest keeping tangs in anything but a 3ft onwards.