OMG! Look at these hybrids and rare fishes!

genicanthus takeuchii hybrid!!

omg. with a lamarck? melanospilos? semifasciatus?

Should be semifasciatus cos it's common in ogasawara waters together w takeuchii.

hybrid peel

Nice.

bodianus opercularis.

Super nice!

Some Liopropoma sp. that hare available here from time to time. some are common, some are rare, and some are debut in Singapore.

Liopropoma collettei, L. carmabi, L. mowbrayi, L. multilineatum, L. rubre, L. susumi, L. swalesi, L. sp (Undescribed), L. latifasciatum, L. mitratum.

post-15755-068519100 1280748766_thumb.jp

post-15755-007524200 1280748773_thumb.jp

post-15755-098150800 1280748777_thumb.jp

post-15755-022452300 1280748783_thumb.jp

post-15755-016061100 1280748789_thumb.jp

post-15755-040508700 1280748794_thumb.jp

post-15755-067868800 1280748800_thumb.jp

post-15755-008911700 1280748805_thumb.jp

post-15755-085738100 1280748811_thumb.jp

post-15755-060820500 1280748979_thumb.jp

2 mega rare anthias. the first one is bloody gorgeous.

Pseudanthis heemstrai and pseudanthias hiva. the species name is just so beautiful.

P. heemstrai is found in the red sea. hope to see it one day

post-15755-019358000 1280749714_thumb.jp

post-15755-060669600 1280749724_thumb.jp

Some Liopropoma sp. that hare available here from time to time. some are common, some are rare, and some are debut in Singapore.

Liopropoma collettei, L. carmabi, L. mowbrayi, L. multilineatum, L. rubre, L. susumi, L. swalesi, L. sp (Undescribed), L. latifasciatum, L. mitratum.

L. mitratum got meh?

It seems to be so nice... LOL... or the one both of you saw are the L.sp.?

what?!

mitratum is so brown and ugly. omg terryz.

mm. have seen both before. not rare. mitratum and the yellowtail liopropoma are often available.

what?!

mitratum is so brown and ugly. omg terryz.

mm. have seen both before. not rare. mitratum and the yellowtail liopropoma are often available.

Wrong fish den.. LOL... The yellowtail Liopoproma is nicer..

yes i like the yellow tail liopropoma. but very difficult and always suffer from swim bladder problems.

no one comment on the pseudanthias heemstrai!? so nice! from red sea maybe can get.

2 mega rare anthias. the first one is bloody gorgeous.

Pseudanthis heemstrai and pseudanthias hiva. the species name is just so beautiful.

P. heemstrai is found in the red sea. hope to see it one day

P.Heemstrai will not be collected, jux like the beautiful red sea endemic P.Taeniatus is also not collected. Redsea is v big, there is only a small part of red sea with collection.

Yellow tail lio is actually v v nice and it's quite common also. But tried twice and both died of swim bladder problem.

lol digi!

just realised you were featured on reef builders last year for your bodianus sanguineus and fuscipinnis anthias

Oh my tat's ancient news liao! Anyway now these fishes are not so rare as before as diver rufus kimura and his team has made another deep dive recently and there are many many holanthias fuscipinnis caught and also a 1.5 inche bodianus sanguineus. If there's a chance i hope to get the sanguineus hog again, big or small, it's such a lovable and boisterous fish, like my dog.

the fuscipinnis so common now. many people have it already and in US, sometimes come in more than 4 pieces/shipment. and i dont like it.

the sanguineus on the other hand, is stuff of legends!

the fuscipinnis so common now. many people have it already and in US, sometimes come in more than 4 pieces/shipment. and i dont like it.

the sanguineus on the other hand, is stuff of legends!

Not true, both are still rare, but jux not as rare as before. B.Sanguineus also on and off will appear in japan and sizes can vary quite a lot. H.fuscipinnis is v v nice when u see it in person. Two has appeared in singapore and a third one was not brought in because no market.

US pple are so lucky now, from reefcentral: a 50cents size true hawaii flame, fuscipinnis and tiny sanguineus.

post-10328-056829500 1280753322_thumb.jp

post-10328-053174500 1280753336_thumb.jp

post-10328-058645100 1280753345_thumb.jp

Not true, both are still rare, but jux not as rare as before. B.Sanguineus also on and off will appear in japan and sizes can vary quite a lot. H.fuscipinnis is v v nice when u see it in person. Two has appeared in singapore and a third one was not brought in because no market.

US pple are so lucky now, from reefcentral: a 50cents size true hawaii flame, fuscipinnis and tiny sanguineus.

omg x3

I dun even think it is possible to keep these small juvenile alive... Like so difficult and delicate..

dunno about the anthias but such tiny dwarf angels are possible.

wrasses also.

I will not worry about tat because R.Kimura and his team has good reputation for deepwater collection and these fishes are prob ascend over many hours or even days like how they did for P.Basabei. Furthermore fuscipinnis and sanguineus are v hardy and easy fishes, so likely they'll survive and do well.