Roidan's Reef (I)

roidan

you like that use extention to power the MH lighting you would scare power overload meh...

quite dangerous leh...

your 3 Mh light will add up to..

150w x 3 = 450w and then plus blue light and other stuff..

all from the single wall socket that has an individual module at the power box lor...

so from that single wall socket i figured i can power up to at least 2000W of appliance from there....

13A x220V = 2860w

but noway am i going to waste all 2000W on this hobby..heheh

as long they dun draw more than that can liao..but imagine, a single small hairdryer can be 1500 or 1800W liao....wah liew....

drain more power than MHs :blink:

• Replies 3.2k

I was at augstine place..

saw the lot of Banggai Cardinal good buy..!!

sat I hear u going to collect.. :)

yeah..i will collect it this weekend....

he said high fins, so i was interested lor...that's why i grab...u got the other stuff ..dottyback hor..hehe

were the cardinals schooling orderly together? or must i put them through drills to get them to swim together...lol

congrats also on ya dottyback..hehe

how to make the cardinals swim in a school?

naturally or wad?

some doesn't swim in a school

roidan wad fish u got inside your tank le?

now 1 yellow tang...1 sailfin tang....and the 6 purple queens...

for cardinals i think they tend to swim in schools from what i see...but of coz there may be adventurous ones that swim away from the pack..hehe

will dosing of kalkwasser increase the DKH? the labels keep saying maintain calcium and DKH levels....but maintain and increase is different right?

maybe i must push up the DKH to let's say about 10..using those carbonate hardness stuff and then use kalkwasser to maintain the readings ah.... :blink:

haha..got more things to learn liao

hmm ok..

for me i brought 2 calcium plus and 2 kalkwasser for stock up..

been start using the calcium plus and kalkwasser...

thinking of buying another 1 more calcium plus and kalkwasser to stock up.. lolz..

since next yr going for a new tank..

O ya one thing... the cabinet also from the same tank maker huh...??