Roidan's Reef (I)

roidan

and how on earth are you going to link your existing tank to your new tank?

you siao already lah you. :P tank siao. (=

yup.... it will be difficult but i believe once i explain it all to the tank maker it will be easier to do... basically you need to built the extension around the existing tank... then when the time is right... and the tank is ready for connection, you empty the existing tank till it is 1/4 and then use a glass cutter to cut a hole in the tank at the side..

• Replies 3.2k

very impressive concept....L shape...then some time later can do U shape liao....just make sure you dun go overboard and do until u no place to enter and exit the place.. :P

then it will be like underwater world hor... :D:P

actually quite easy to understand.

if I were you however, I'll contract a carpenter to do a bigger cabinet or an extention, rather than an addon. at least the weight is spread out over a bigger surface area, rather then have a small gap where the two cabinets meet and have a deadspot for weight support there.

you get my drift? (=

actually quite easy to understand.

if I were you however, I'll contract a carpenter to do a bigger cabinet or an extention, rather than an addon. at least the weight is spread out over a bigger surface area, rather then have a small gap where the two cabinets meet and have a deadspot for weight support there.

you get my drift? (=

yea.. that was what i was goingt o do first... to built the stand / cabinet... and then after that the tank would need to be glued at me placed as it would be too big to bring in... :lol:

icic..

i had the impression that 4 feet was the maximum regardless of cabinet or stand..

so mine still legal loh..

had the impression it was illegal

whahha

hey roidan..

when can see ur 4feet chio tank?

see liao make my tank so humble..

aiyoh..very chio liao lah..

very good liao..

dun get sad over the PBT...am i right?

get another one another day bah..i am sure u did ur best in keeping it..u dint buy it when ur tank was not ready...

cheer up..

at least u got good gf and family..

whahah

how i wish i could have the support of all the pple..

my tank is a virtual lone mission..

hope my cycling ends soon....ammonia is near 0..but nitrite is sky high..

:rolleyes:

i dunno how i managed to complete my cycling so fast in the 4ft tank..just past 1 month and quite pack liao...aside from the damage coz by the PBT, the corals are opening well, even the fussy seafans and gorgonians are opening their polyps....snails are laying eggs...

a few possibilities...

i cycled the rocks in a tub long before the tank came..

i used matured sand from my 2 ft to seed the 4ft....

i used liquid bacteria to increase the bacteria count...

i hope the new 6ft will replicate the cycling of the 4ft...lol...just hope to get it up before chinese new year...

anyway, just finished washing 20bags of 0sand.....200KG... :blink:

each bag at a time...wash until the water crystal clean.... :sick:

whahah

good good..

happy to see someone happily setting up marine tank with the help of all the close ones..

mine was virtually a solo action..

hey one day invite me over to see the tank hor..

:evil:

yeah i agree...

if u did it alone..then can claim the "gong lao"

whahha

lagi can haolian more if pay everything urself..

too bad i also using loan..

all the best!!!

cant wait to see ur tank..

i think ur cycling fast cos u treated the LR before ur tank..

mine horrible mistake..

buy cheapo rocks..then only curing them in my tank..

caught 2 mantis liao..hope no more..

yeah..some rocks i bought also many mantis....jialat hor...thats why i did what most people will not do...endure the heartpain and logical mind and went to kill everything good and bad by the freshwater and hypersaltwater procedure...lol

damn blu@@y smelly after that..but at least all the big scary worms and mantis came out....mantis shoot right out when immerse the rock in freshwater..but the wormss...u must never underestimate their will to stay in the rock whether in salt or freshwater...they really can tahan...

hey !

my mantis commando leh!!

i soak in freshwater scrub like siao..

they can survive and went into my tank..

lucky i spotted them and then took out the Lr..

the big one...i had to poke like siao to get it out even though i soak in freshwater for 1/2hr!

kaoz..

spore commando trained one..

whahah

roidan thinks same as me..

my tank bare with rocks,water and DSB..

hopefully all mantis kenna wiped out liao..ah bo really headache next time..

i do know worms help a lot too..but if got one fat bristtleworm...then ho seh liao..