j-QUaD's Reef

j-QUaD

wow interesting. never see those before. only see nudis and sundial snail. today saw my zoo, one of the polyps kena eaten abit. i think its my coral beauty....recently acting very suspicious around my zoos. dun think its pests. i checked thuroughly nothing...

• Replies 236

wow interesting. never see those before. only see nudis and sundial snail. today saw my zoo, one of the polyps kena eaten abit. i think its my coral beauty....recently acting very suspicious around my zoos. dun think its pests. i checked thuroughly nothing...

I was actually fragging the healthy zoas out from the colony when I saw these &^@&*#!.... :lol:

Dun think I can still save the whole colony as u can see those affected ones r in quite bad shape.

seems like zoos kena alot of shit.....alot of differnet things eat it. and to think it contains palytoxin, one of the most poisonous poison ever made.... i keep so many types of corals, none have pests except zoos. summore so many kinds...really ah....sian ji pua

Just got this fella & some corals as a package on sunday from a reefer who had decided to decom.

Still considering whether to release it into my tank or not as I already had some gobies in it as not sure

will it fight with the other gobies.

Any advise?..... :unsure:

post-14119-1236083225.jpg

Just got this fella & some corals as a package on sunday from a reefer who had decided to decom.

Still considering whether to release it into my tank or not as I already had some gobies in it as not sure

will it fight with the other gobies.

Any advise?..... :unsure:

Hi Johnson, that's a Priolepis nocturna.

y must u post it here...

-__-! nvm lahz.. i already quite immune liaoz..

omg which reefer de comm he nv post pics ???

its a friendy creature on its own.. it can tolerate community gobies..

but it will feed with lightning speed

pretty timid creature...

nt recommended for u to keep randall gobies after u buy this fella...

y must u post it here...

-__-! nvm lahz.. i already quite immune liaoz..

omg which reefer de comm he nv post pics ???

its a friendy creature on its own.. it can tolerate community gobies..

but it will feed with lightning speed

pretty timid creature...

nt recommended for u to keep randall gobies after u buy this fella...

He did not post any pics. Went there then he told me he still have this goby in his tank.

Didn't intend to get it but he asked me to take it as a package together with the corals.

Is it an expensive fish?.

He did not post any pics. Went there then he told me he still have this goby in his tank.

Didn't intend to get it but he asked me to take it as a package together with the corals.

Is it an expensive fish?.

5 red notes a fish. recently one LFS selling for that price. its very rare (:

Yo Bro.... How's life?

I juz hated those sciencetific names!!! Juz cannot understand how u guys remember it. :lol::lol::lol:

I only knew its called 'Full Moon' goby.

Hehehe... life's good, tried calling you just now but I guess you were busy.... :pinch:

where is ur zoas pics ??

Wah lau... no time to take pics leh, last month damn busy with zoa poa & nudi la!!! damn sway.

Lucky I found out the nudi early & also the colony was not placed at my zoa garden so the rest

was not affected, if not I SIOW liao.

Now like u busy dosing vit C..... :D & monitoring how the zoa is reacting. :lol:

but din u jsut take e tiger goby pic ?

lolx...

lately duno y one of sis ming zoas kanna murder by me lehz.. sianz 1/2...

somemore its like 10 poylps liddat sian...

My wife lost the DC few weeks ago. :angry::angry:

She juz got another new one on Sunday so I help to test it out last nite. :lol:

hw much he sell u ?

reborn selling it for $50 loh..

sehz..

was only like $20+ 2-3 yrs back...

price jump like crazy even prata price also nv jump so much..

i can buy my red head goby with tht kinda of price..

Har, 5 reds notes!!! :yeah: .... Thk I better quickly release it into my tank. :lol::lol:

wa lau u put so long arhz lolx

no nid qurantine so long one

its a very tough fish..

Nvr qurantine la... its in a basket inside my tank.

Was considering for the past 2 days but since its ex & rare so juz release it into the tank liao.

The DC model is DSC-W110 ( SONY ), she bot @ harvey norman road show @ Sg Expo last week end.

I find it quite cheap, cost $199 for a 7.2mp & all the lastest DC feature & also come w a 4G memory card.

I cldn't find this model in the Sony Singapore website, my wife was told it's a new model just 1 month old..... Not sure how true. :lol:

Nvr qurantine la... its in a basket inside my tank.

Was considering for the past 2 days but since its ex & rare so juz release it into the tank liao.

The DC model is DSC-W110 ( SONY ), she bot @ harvey norman road show @ Sg Expo last week end.

I find it quite cheap, cost $199 for a 7.2mp & all the lastest DC feature & also come w a 4G memory card.

I cldn't find this model in the Sony Singapore website, my wife was told it's a new model just 1 month old..... Not sure how true. :lol:

ya its a new model its better than e old W series..recently just launch only..

trust me i got pple working in sony

most impt trust ur wife mahz..

ya its a new model its better than e old W series..recently just launch only..

trust me i got pple working in sony

most impt trust ur wife mahz..

No la... I mean d harvey norman sales ppl not my wife but I found the model

in some US website.