Tunze nano wavebox 6206

wilsontantw

anyone has any experience with Nano Wavebox 6206?

I'm using a seio (dunno which model) + nanostream 6025 in a 2.5' x 2' x 2'. (no SPS, just a few LPS).

The wave movement doesn't look 'natural'.

pls share ur experience/opinions or 'substitute' products if any.

TIA

me not a user but those who used it seems to like it....understand it is selling like hotcakes.....how big is your tank....

thanks solo77.

Was hoping those with experience can share a little.

im quite keen to get one actually, but was hoping can 'see' one in action before committing the $$ (time's are bad lah).

my tank's 2.5' x 2' x 2'. (approx 280++ litres).

here the video

imho it do look fake. maybe due to the size of the tank...the wave look too rapid.

thanks bro, i actually have a video clip of my own... coz i bought the wavebox already.

it doesn't look fake at all... the wave is real... i get that too.

could be higher waves if i turn to higher voltage.

thanks bro, i actually have a video clip of my own... coz i bought the wavebox already.

it doesn't look fake at all... the wave is real... i get that too.

could be higher waves if i turn to higher voltage.

i mean the wave look too rapid. however as i mentioned earlier. maybe due to the tank size.

bro, upload the video in youtube and share it here lei

just love the gadgets

i mean the wave look fake not the video.. too rapid. however as i mentioned earlier. maybe due to the tank size.

just love the gadgets

i guess this is more "slower" but i guess this is a larger tank thus the wave effect look more gradual

youtube wavebox

i mean the wave look too rapid. however as i mentioned earlier. maybe due to the tank size.

just love the gadgets

haha... i quite mountain tortoise...

my clip is a mp4 clip... how do i convert it to youtube? (20+ mb sia)...

can teach me?

hehe. i also never upload before. i can youtube can lah... eager to see your clip.

can teach me?

Very simple...u pluck in yr phone to your pc / laptop..then copy that video into yr pc/ laptop.

Go to youtube, create a video, search for your file and upload yr video from yr pc / laptop.

Check out my FTS http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y6BLXg48QFg

Very simple...u pluck in yr phone to your pc / laptop..then copy that video into yr pc/ laptop.

Go to youtube, create a video, search for your file and upload yr video from yr pc / laptop.

Check out my FTS http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y6BLXg48QFg

i've got that clip into my computer already.

Just dunno if they accept all formats ...

I think i'll do that tonight! woo hoo.

Thanks Ah Siang.

i've got that clip into my computer already.

Just dunno if they accept all formats ...

I think i'll do that tonight! woo hoo.

Thanks Ah Siang.

show us the video :thanks: :thanks:

Any one using the nano wavebox on a 3x2x2 tank? I bought mine new but does not seems to be effective. Not sure if it is a faulty set or it is underpower for a 3ft.

hi weesy74, i think it should be okie for a 3x2x2... here's my experience...

1) turn the potentiometer to the lowest power.

2) lower the voltage to min (think it's 12v)

3) observe the water movement...

4) turn the potentiometer (super slowly) upwards... you will reach a point when you get the optimal wave.

5) if the height of the wave is insufficient, adjust the voltage upwards... (i think you should be using about 16 or 18v)

remember, you Must start from lowest point.

fyi: My 2.5 x 2 x 2 is running at near to the lowest point at 14v.

hi weesy74, i think it should be okie for a 3x2x2... here's my experience...

1) turn the potentiometer to the lowest power.

2) lower the voltage to min (think it's 12v)

3) observe the water movement...

4) turn the potentiometer (super slowly) upwards... you will reach a point when you get the optimal wave.

5) if the height of the wave is insufficient, adjust the voltage upwards... (i think you should be using about 16 or 18v)

remember, you Must start from lowest point.

fyi: My 2.5 x 2 x 2 is running at near to the lowest point at 14v.

Thanks for your reply. A few more questions if you dun mind answering.

1) How far is the top of the box away from the water surface?

2) What is the height of the wave you are getting?

For my case, even if i set it at highest voltage, i dun see much surface water movement (i.e. wave). I can see the motor moving but i dun seems to see it turn direction. Alot of mini bubbles if i turn the voltage too high.

event.png

For my case, even if i set it at highest voltage, i dun see much surface water movement (i.e. wave). I can see the motor moving but i dun seems to see it turn direction. Alot of mini bubbles if i turn the voltage too high.

U need lot of patient to tune a wavebox. dun mean highest voltage will have the biggest wave. juz like what wilson stated, start from the lowest n tune up slowly.when tuning. observe the wave for abt 5min b4 u adjust again. as for bubbles, it should be becos ur voltage set too high.

Okay, thanks for the advice. I will go home and try again.

event.png

Okay, thanks for the advice. I will go home and try again.

Just a update why my wavebox not working.

Think i got a wrong controller in the box. Got a 7091 in the box instead of a 6091. Called the shop and they will change to a 6091 for me....I so suay...was even thinking that nano was underpowered for my 3ft and selling it off....lucky i asked around here.

Thanks for all your help.

event.png

[the top of the box is about 3cm bove water level, but this shouldn't affect anything]

[my wave height is about 1" or so] - there are 2 variables that affect this.

- the optimal potentiometer setting

- the voltage

if u follow the steps in the book (or what i'd summarised for you), you should get a decent movement.

Always start lowest, tune VERY slowly. And (ONLY) when you get the swiiish-swooosh... then you turn up the voltage.

highest voltage + highest pulse doesn't give you optimal wave (tested and proven!)

HTH.