Simple 422 setup FOWLR tank

Javier

Bro saw ur tank,it was so nice..........

got ur new skimmer,take some photo of the thick kopi O for us to see lay.... :eyebrow:

,my preferred brand deltec =)

• Replies 118

Bro saw ur tank,it was so nice..........

got ur new skimmer,take some photo of the thick kopi O for us to see lay.... :eyebrow:

end up i got a Deltec AP851... i need to replace the union valve 1st before i can setup the skimmer... im running the tank without skimmer for 4days already... haha so far nothing happen yet...

what can go wrong with deltec =)

a proven reliable technology needlewheel.

with bigger skimmer, ur tank will be more stable now =)

what can go wrong with deltec =)

a proven reliable technology needlewheel.

with bigger skimmer, ur tank will be more stable now =)

Yup i agree,im using Deltec AP850 so far so good....

|| Tank: 5x2x2.5 || Sump 3.5x1.5.1.5 || Lights: DeLighting 2x80w Aquable Special T5 ||

|| Return: 2 x ehiem 1264 || Skimmer: Skimz SM251 ||

|| CR: deltec denitrator || ATO with custom make reservior tank||

|| FR: TLF running Rowas ,UV ||

|| Wavemaker: Jebao RE20& RW15|| Chiller: Daikin 1HP Compressor ||

|| Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor ||

can only run it on tuesday...so can tell yet

can predict haha

the only downside of this skimmer is it is too tall.....

nevertheless, the efficiency is as good as 701

Video of my tank...

fish stocks are as followed:

True Percular x 2

Sand Goby x 1

Algae Blenny x 1

Multicolour Angel x 1

Flame Angel x 1

Lemonpeel Angel x 1

Queen Angel x 1

Emperor Angel x 1

French Angel x 1

Regal Angel x 1

Majestic Angel x 1

Blueface Angel x 1

Asfur Angel x 1

Moorish Idol x 1

Blue Tang x 1

Achilles Tang x 1

Golden Butterfly x 1

Harlequin Tusk x 1

Flame Hawkfish x 1

th_JavierMarineTank.jpg

http://s131.photobucket.com/albums/p300/Ja...rMarineTank.flv

sorry guys... i dunno why the above video cannot be seen... but u can try this url link...

swee lah bro.... now u are one of the most successful fowlr owner liao....

can see u really put in a lot of effort in this tank.

well dedicated and it is pay-off time to enjoy ur work....

eh bro, show i pic of how u connect the 851 bro....

swee lah bro.... now u are one of the most successful fowlr owner liao....

can see u really put in a lot of effort in this tank.

well dedicated and it is pay-off time to enjoy ur work....

Ya man.. very nice tank n fishes.... Dun forget to sell me ur lemon angel when u got tired of it. hehe :)

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

thx for all the comments... bro hammy... the pic of my skimmer will be post next week coz im bz with work and exam this few days... anyway this skimmer has been performing well and im pleased with it... :eyebrow:

Ya man.. very nice tank n fishes.... Dun forget to sell me ur lemon angel when u got tired of it. hehe :)

haha bro i will...

Missing a King Angel.. Haha.. ^_^

haha bro... i was considering this fish but i worry that the queen will chase it... as i plan to buy a juvenile one..

bro, lck got small kings, maybe 2 inches, i guess the queen will leave it alone if the size difference is significant

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

bro, lck got small kings, maybe 2 inches, i guess the queen will leave it alone if the size difference is significant

do u know how much is it? i cant go buy now... camping at home studying for exam now haha... can only go next friday

Missing a King Angel.. Haha.. ^_^

he will complete the collection tomorrow.

LCK king is stable already. all feeding veryfiercely.

my little king is swimming happily too now. the big queen will not bother him too much