Shun's 2nd tank: 3x2x2

yongshun

vinegar is not tht strong lahz lolx..

mayb u can go bras basah art friend n find c hv e solution a nt...

21W is what brand one ?

i thought only got 48 39 24 ?

dymax...tats wat i tot initially oso...din noe tat there is 21W...

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

• Replies 417

my cabinet dimension:

Lenth: 47"

Width: 25"

Ht: 76"

gonna haf a hard time for scaping cos my hand can't reach the bottom of the tank...and i can only scape through the front opening of the hood...cos the hood cant be removed *sweat*

So euu chose this colour at last... :eyebrow:

dymax NO t5 ?

y dun buy HO ones since u using it most of e time bro ?

nt worth e saving... unless u intend go ahead with MH more...

cos initially when i bought it i oso neber check properly....i assume its 24W cos was told tat it is T5...din noe its 21W oso...my fault for nt checking properly haha

ya....may change to a HO..bt hood not enugh space...my dymax fixture comes wif MH oso...so if i change to HO, i haf to sell off the current set, and get another separate set for MH lor

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

best to use a blade. Vinegar is no good.

ya...guess no choice lor

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

So euu chose this colour at last... :eyebrow:

yup yup haha lucky it blends in quite well wif the rest of the furnitures in the living rm :eyebrow:

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

yup yup haha lucky it blends in quite well wif the rest of the furnitures in the living rm :eyebrow:

So ne current pics?? Cycling oredi?? ;)

haha these r all current pics leh lol tank juz arrived 2dae onli...tink can onli start to cycle nxt wk, after setting up the pipes

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

haha these r all current pics leh lol tank juz arrived 2dae onli...tink can onli start to cycle nxt wk, after setting up the pipes

Oh... yarh hor... ;) 4 gotten... That's me always impulse...LOL

cos initially when i bought it i oso neber check properly....i assume its 24W cos was told tat it is T5...din noe its 21W oso...my fault for nt checking properly haha

ya....may change to a HO..bt hood not enugh space...my dymax fixture comes wif MH oso...so if i change to HO, i haf to sell off the current set, and get another separate set for MH lor

Its always good to see another set-up. ;)

If I am not wrong, you can still use the dymax casing if you want to change to T5HO, all you need to do is to replace the ballast.

HTH

cant wait for u to stock!

haha i oso! lol bt it has to be another 2-3 wks b4 i can start to stock hehe

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

pipings omost completed! all thks to my bro...u noe who u r :)

post-15010-1234791163.jpg

post-15010-1234791175.jpg

post-15010-1234791192.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

my return pump..after much consideration...eheim 1264 :)

post-15010-1234791275.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

my wavemaker...will be getting 2 of these

post-15010-1234791629.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

bro, how big is ur pipe from the pump to the reducer pipe?

looks v small.. will restrict ur flow alot.

16mm...tat one is meant for gravity feed to my skimmer...so i guess shouldnt be ne problem ba

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

u wanna DIY a algae scrubber for ur sump also?

b4 all e piping n water in palce troublesome to DIY...

mayb u wun c e diff in algae scrubber after all new tank dun hv much algae pores..

hmm haf no plans of doing an algae scrubber at the moment...

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

oh ok.. sounds good..

nice job done by bro " " :P

haha yup yup..a veri gd bro..veri thkful of him lol

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

my wavemaker...will be getting 2 of these

Not considering the magnums?? :eyebrow: