hwee small 2feet tank

HW33

hello every1,decided to come back after mia for few years :rolleyes: use to keep a 3feet marine tank in

my room.now move back to sengkang decided to start marine again....n tank will still be in my room!

guess i cant sleep without a fish tank whahaha(and the water sound).

at 1st wanted a tank less then 2feet but tank maker steve from aquamarine suggest 2feet n above cos can

use HO t5 easily.i wanted to try gravity feed for skimmer this time n was also told to go for external overflow.

as for coral...think i will keep some soft & LPS,told to do sps but cannot leh...skill not there yet.maybe after 1 year

when tank mature lor.

here is a pic of my room where the tank will be place.previously keep fresh water fish.

post-2925-1237038616.jpg

Too many hobby......too little money!

my tank spec : 24" by 15" by 22"

sump : 17" by 14" by 14" haha nano sump

skimmer : skimz monzter SM110(wanted to go for SM150 but alamak too tall cant fit in to canbinet :paiseh: )

FR : skimz monzter FM100

chiller : hailea HC 150

chiller pump :aquabee 1000l (to chiller then out to FR back to sump)

return pump :aquabee 3000l

lighting : 4x 2feet HO t5(1 white,1 actinic and 2 blue)ati tube

wavemaker :sunsun wavemaker 3000l

will post more pic of the setting up :rolleyes:

great bro, will be camping here with popcorn.

all the best!

haha thanks for viewing...u wanna TCSS here also can whahaha.more pic coming up.

hi hwee! nice to see a reefer coming back to the hobby!

look forward to more post.

(btw: i like your idea of using the same pump for chiller and FR). Maybe i should try to do it for my tank as well.

ya...i also just trying out if canot buy 1 more 500l pump for FR lor hehe.so far my chiller on less then 5hr a day.

cos atnite i sleep with aircon so the chiller wont kick in till next day afternoon.but salt water tank in room i think

the air con maybe will spoilt faster :rolleyes:

ya...i also just trying out if canot buy 1 more 500l pump for FR lor hehe.so far my chiller on less then 5hr a day.

cos atnite i sleep with aircon so the chiller wont kick in till next day afternoon.but salt water tank in room i think

the air con maybe will spoilt faster :rolleyes:

hmm... that's one big consideration. i hope your aircon blower is not directly above your tank.

Else, that could really be a potential issue.

btw: can PM how much is the skimmer, have you run it already?

the canbinet with sump n skimmer in.return pipe done.

1 problem i face is i cant get the skimmer out without removing the sump :whistle

heng my sump small so next time maybe i just slight out the sump abit for mantainance hehe.

post-2925-1237042584.jpg

the canbinet with sump n skimmer in.return pipe done.

1 problem i face is i cant get the skimmer out without removing the sump :whistle

heng my sump small so next time maybe i just slight out the sump abit for mantainance hehe.

wow , skimz skimmer!

nice equip you have.. and.. best of all. your LS!!! so cute la..lol

hmm... that's one big consideration. i hope your aircon blower is not directly above your tank.

Else, that could really be a potential issue.

btw: can PM how much is the skimmer, have you run it already?

my aircon blower is oppsite my tank .

HWEE!!

welcome back!!!

ur old 3ft is really really solid!!

glad to see u back in action :)

ah..u brought sometin from me n u came with ur dad right?

the light i be using.4x 24w t5

and the FR from aquamarine.

arr...so can post more then 1 pic in a tread. :rolleyes:

post-2925-1237106151.jpg

post-2925-1237106193.jpg