Binosage's 24G nano tank

albinosage

Press the re-set button and start all over again...take this opportunity to get a new 2ft tank with sump.

Dun give up...there r countless pple with beautiful reefs containing SPS and rare fishes experiencing same problem.

I have this low profile friend, told me he crashed his tank 3 times when i met up with him during x'mas period.

DONT GIVE UP BRO!

I crashed mine last year! and GUESS WHAT! I am BACK! :D

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

WOW. That definitely got my attention. The chiobu better not be an ah kua like somebody's avatar! Hahaha! Thanks for the well wishes and good humour everyone!

*goes to weekly LFS stocks report

Don't Give Up...she will help you set-up!

Can ask her help me set up???

you want her to bend down to help you to place yr corals also can...no problem.

Bend down huh??? :eyebrow::whistle

Update on my nano:

Did a massive water change in case of toxins, and minor touch up to the rock scape.

post-15730-1265968689_thumb.jpg

post-15730-1265968804_thumb.jpg

Bought a lone nak-ed clown. Looking sad and lonely :(

post-15730-1265968779_thumb.jpg

My new toy :eyebrow: , which unfortunately I will never get to play with in a fully stock tank soon...

post-15730-1265968850_thumb.jpg

spiderman anemone :D

Chey I thought how come your eyes so sharp, then I realised I was the one who told you that the mouth turn blue! Hahaha! Old already D:

wow nicely coraline encrusted tank.. was trying to find out the specs of your tank but couldnt find it.

i understand this is an all on one system tank?

Brown SPS > Kinder Surprise

White SPS = Kinder Surprise after expiry date

Assumption killed the dinosaurs, they didnt have test kits.

With this start of a new tiger year I wish you have a nice tank as glory as before

6.5 * 2 * 2 + 3.75 * 1.5 *1.5,(Decomn on 14/9/08)
4*2*2 + 2.5*1.25*1.25 (Decomn on 1/8/09)
5*2*2 (Fully LED light system, 140 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)
2.5*2*2(Fully LED Light System,96 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)

5*2.5*2(LED only)

Eheim return 1 * pump

1 HP Daikin compressor with cooling coil
2 Jebao OW40, 1 ecotech MP40,
1X6085 Tunze wm,

1 CURVE 7 Skimmer

1 DIY 80 led control by Bluefish mini 

1 radion XR30W G2, 2 Radion XR15G3

Sump area lite by 5 ft T5 , 6 * SSC 3 watt red LED for refugium

1 Full spectrum E27 led light

1 CR control by bubble count

Start No Water Change since 1st Dec 2016

Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft 

nLekOfpYts.jpg
[/quote]

UPGRADING!!!

To a 422 TANK... :eyebrow:

bro bino u went lck today ah :)

Nope, I got that fish a couple of days before CNY, it's with a friend for safekeeping now. My tank is FISHLESS atm. :P

wow nicely coraline encrusted tank.. was trying to find out the specs of your tank but couldnt find it.

i understand this is an all on one system tank?

It's a JBJ 24 gallon cube with IOS. I'm using the following equipment:

1. Tunze 9002 nano skimmer
  2. Rio 6HF pump
  3. Hailea 1/10 chiller
  4. Vortech MP10 wavemaker
  5. Custom LED lights by Sherman built into the canopy.

With this start of a new tiger year I wish you have a nice tank as glory as before

Thank you Sherman, happy CNY to you too!

Bro, saw your sales thread... u really going to give up????

LOL! No lah! Skip the first few lines of the sales thread, I was just joking... But I'm really selling the tank to start afresh!

UPGRADING!!!

Nope, no upgrade. Will be a similar set up, but TOPLESS :eyebrow::eyebrow:

To a 422 TANK... :eyebrow:

Sadly I'm sticking to a nano tank for now hahaha. Will commission a rimless acrylic or glass tank with IOS and a slightly larger water volume than the 24G. Any recommendations for cheap and good tankmakers?