SRC Member iskay Posted May 31, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted May 31, 2009 I'm a panda. Quote "Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iskay Posted May 31, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted May 31, 2009 and I'm a golden arowana. actually, this is the first prize Pleco. Quote "Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iskay Posted May 31, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted May 31, 2009 Take your 4D pick from the top of my big bald head! Quote "Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iskay Posted May 31, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted May 31, 2009 I look at everyone through my orange-coloured tinted glasses. Quote "Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iskay Posted May 31, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted May 31, 2009 That's all folks. Hope you enjoyed my photos. Quote "Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Display.Name Posted June 1, 2009 Share Posted June 1, 2009 Thank you for sharing the photos . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted June 1, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 1, 2009 Thanks for the pics brothers! i was there on sunday between 11am-12pm...for a short while, wearing a light blue polo-t. I m most impressed with dymax LED and Elos nano...the LED alone is $1.2k, but its pure 64W of power! I muz say, a lot of goodies at good prices....haha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bugattilambo Posted June 1, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 1, 2009 Teeny-tiny fishies I found in the GO stand. ID Pls. yep also really wanna know whats that fish inside the reef systems tank heard ard 3k++ for one of those asked those models what fish were those they told me it was a kinda goby but dunno what kind hehehe :eyebrow: Quote Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever. Member of: www.marineaquarist.sg Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted June 1, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 1, 2009 That's all folks. Hope you enjoyed my photos. Haha... thanks for providing much better taken photos than I did. What camera are you using? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iskay Posted June 1, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 1, 2009 Haha... thanks for providing much better taken photos than I did. What camera are you using? No lah, just normal take-take. My trusty Canon EOS 350D Sigma 18-50 F2.8. What about you? Quote "Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted June 1, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 1, 2009 No lah, just normal take-take. My trusty Canon EOS 350D Sigma 18-50 F2.8. What about you? Mine is amateur stuff... Prosumer... Fujifilm S100fs. Couldn't take good photos of the fishes as they were swimming around fast. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iskay Posted June 1, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 1, 2009 Mine is amateur stuff... Prosumer... Fujifilm S100fs. Couldn't take good photos of the fishes as they were swimming around fast. Equipment will help in some degree but it's all about practice. Even normal point and shoot can take really great photos. Keep experimenting. Quote "Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dachkie Posted June 1, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 1, 2009 Thanks for the pics brothers! i was there on sunday between 11am-12pm...for a short while, wearing a light blue polo-t.I m most impressed with dymax LED and Elos nano...the LED alone is $1.2k, but its pure 64W of power! I muz say, a lot of goodies at good prices....haha y i ask them they tell me dunno price for the led, maybe they see me no up lol Quote Mix Reef Tank: 5ft x 2.5ft x 2ft mixed reef Chiller: daikin 1hp compressor Return: Red Dragon 6.5m3 Lighting: Aqua Lumen Ocean 4ft Skimmer: Reef Octopus RO-RPS-5000-EXT w/ Bubble Blaster CR: RM 824 /milwakee PH controller Tunze TS24 with 7096 Tunze Osmolator American Pinpoint PH monitor American Pinpoint ORP Monitor with Resun Ozone RM sulphur denitrator RM FR 424 RM FR 624 TLF Phosban Reactor My old tank thread Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 1, 2009 Share Posted June 1, 2009 Haha yes i was browsing thru the photos v quickly to search for the tiny joc and giant conspic but ah they are not there! Who got them!? You got them?! I wish I had the money for them but too bad I can only drool Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sparks1107 Posted June 1, 2009 Share Posted June 1, 2009 West Coast Aquarium info from biz card. Blk 502 West Coast Drive #01-67 SG 120502 Tel 67730434 The couple thats selling marine & freshwater? he's a property agent too? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted June 2, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 2, 2009 y i ask them they tell me dunno price for the led, maybe they see me no up lol The dymax LED no price yet as they have not go into mass production. But i feedback to them, this is gonna be a big thing for budget conscious reefers who do not have to pay for solaris bullshit.... The slick looking LED from elos...is $1.2k for that lighting alone. But its solid man...small and powerful. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted June 2, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 2, 2009 Lion fish reef tank. Wah nice nice i'll oso be posting (if you guys dun mind)... The red prata is nice in the AM tank... heard it was from ********... The skimmers exhibited was cool... Plan to get one of the blue ones... Will try to find reviews abt it... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bryanong Posted June 2, 2009 Share Posted June 2, 2009 Rare Angel from GO. Enjoy Quote Main Tank: 3 by 2 by 2.5 ft Sump: 30 by 16 by 16 inch Return: Sicce 5000 Wavemaker: Vortech Mp40wES Lighting: 2 X Maxspect Mazzara, 1 ATI True Actinic, 1 ATI BluePlus Skimmer: Deltec APF 600 CR: Deltec PF 501 Filtration: Carbon FR, Phosphate FR Chiller: Hailea 300A Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sanjaypills55 Posted June 2, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 2, 2009 Rare Angel from GO. Enjoy I was told the angel is worth $2,500 (wow) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iskay Posted June 3, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 3, 2009 Purple Tilefish - Hoplolatilus purpureus http://www.liveaquaria.com/product/prod_di...&pcatid=201 Intense colours on this pair in the champion tank. ID Pls. Quote "Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted June 3, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 3, 2009 Here's the fotos i'm contributing... The RSM 250D at QH's big booth... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted June 3, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 3, 2009 The well known Sea horse logo... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mopiko Posted June 3, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 3, 2009 I was told the angel is worth $2,500 (wow) wow 2.5k very curious to know how much the actual cost price of the fish brands like LV, etc sell there bags at mark up or at least 100% and above. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted June 3, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 3, 2009 The skimz commercial skimmer... :eyebrow: Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted June 3, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 3, 2009 As you guys knew... 1st prize... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...