2ft linked tank (~200 litres)

peong

u might wanna reduce e lighting periods?

but i doubt PL cause any difference..

mayb u can use freeze pet mineral water bottle..

but i tried e last time they only can last for 1 litre bottle in a 2 ft cube tank erm 1hr+abit only..with a pc fan on...

nt very gd idea as temp flutuation encourage white spots to grow...

nowadays weather diff to keep anything w/o chillers.. even fowlers keepers r having probs..

• Replies 59

Hi bro!

sorry a little out of topic..

just want to enquire on the flow rate of the tank?(just starting out the marine hobby)

im setting up a tank (2x2 feet with 2feet sump)

sorrie to hijack..

the main tank capacity shld b replace at least 5 times / hour...

so take ur main tank water X 5, normally pple use 2000l/h+ then do splits

some scare pump spoil then no circulation thus 1800l/h pump + tunze/vortech/rio/sunsun...whatever wavemakers they can find... but then u nid to find xtra electrical plug space..

eh bro actualli u consitently up ur KH n CA the coraline algae will grow like mad..

look at those sps keeper tanks...

there is some articles on coraline grow better in blue light...but normally pple buy white with blue together.. so cant realli tell e difference on e growth rate..

coraline can b found on e rocks,unless ur rocks r very very bare.. then no seed to grow frm loh..

u can save on e aquapharm products.. i find aquapharm products r rather mild on e concentration if u compare to other brands..

u might wanna reduce e lighting periods?

but i doubt PL cause any difference..

mayb u can use freeze pet mineral water bottle..

but i tried e last time they only can last for 1 litre bottle in a 2 ft cube tank erm 1hr+abit only..with a pc fan on...

nt very gd idea as temp flutuation encourage white spots to grow...

nowadays weather diff to keep anything w/o chillers.. even fowlers keepers r having probs..

Yes, bad weather, might need to consider chiller as I don't to kill any more LS... :cry::bow:

"A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel." (Pr 12:10)

eh bro actualli u consitently up ur KH n CA the coraline algae will grow like mad..

look at those sps keeper tanks...

there is some articles on coraline grow better in blue light...but normally pple buy white with blue together.. so cant realli tell e difference on e growth rate..

coraline can b found on e rocks,unless ur rocks r very very bare.. then no seed to grow frm loh..

u can save on e aquapharm products.. i find aquapharm products r rather mild on e concentration if u compare to other brands..

hehe.. left wif some bal. stock lol, let's finish it first, any brand recommendation? :eyebrow:

si mi is kindest act of e wicked????

like i said if got e coraline algae already there liao then no nid to hv the aquapharm thing keep on dosing liaoz..

Sorry bro, that verse is quited from the Holy Bible, which means all creatures are precious in God's eyes, so, our responsibility as a reefer is to give them a good home that they deserved. In other words, "the compassion of the sinful man is cruel" cos when they see the beautiful creature, they start liking them, then they rich enough to buy them over, but unfortunately they indirectly kill them cos of the water is hot, water dirty, no proper food given, fishes too many tank too small, etc... Well, I did those b4 and I sincerely confess to my mistakes. :paiseh::cry::bow:

but on long term basis..

e creatures r getting lesser in the sea but breeding more in captivity...

creatures hv adapt to tank condition thus wun survive in e wild...

so its rather contridicting y pple go diving still...mayb go c those tht cant b kept in fishtank lolx..

- Thumb up for iwarna's c-0 sand, super clean n white, $6 per bag.

- Readjusted fan schedule: on from 7am to 11pm, temperture at 30 deg c this morning at 7am, top up water 4 litres.

- 55w PL blue light on at 6pm-11pm.

- daytime temperture maintains at 28.5 deg c.

Planning to keep some soft corals like, but what are they? :idea:

- Thumb up for iwarna's c-0 sand, super clean n white, $6 per bag.

- Readjusted fan schedule: on from 7am to 11pm, temperture at 30 deg c this morning at 7am, top up water 4 litres.

- 55w PL blue light on at 6pm-11pm.

- daytime temperture maintains at 28.5 deg c.

Planning to keep some soft corals like, but what are they? :idea:

bro ask u hor u top up water is salt water or distilled water?

if add salt water the sanity will rise uh thanks :eyebrow:

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

Stocks added today:

LS:

1. 1.5" 6 line

2. 1.5" bi-color angel

3. 2x 1.5" cleanning shrimp

Corals:

1. Green yuma

2. Orange yuma

Additional stocks this afternoon:

3. Green buttons

4. Normal zoas

5. Star polyps

6. Blue sponge

7. Orange sponge

All spent at $80 :rolleyes:

my is treated tap water - Diamond energy water :rolleyes:

oh bro so u just top up using ur water uh??

no need anything just measure after top up to the right sanity?

haha thanks :eyebrow:

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

New stocks added today:

Fishes:

1. 1.5" Yellow Wrasse

2. 2.5" Randall's Goby

3. 3x 1.5" Yellowstripe Anthias

4. 1" Royal Dottyback

Corals:

1. 3 pcs of Mushroom discoma (blue colony) from Reefer Pro

All spent at $47 :eyebrow:

Aiyoyo, my wellow wrasse died this afternoon, only 2 days wif me. :pinch:

Sorry about that man....hey peong ask you how do you reduce your nitrate levels? mine is showing about 40. Any tips?

My Bio-load is low so I hv no prob now, u can try AZ-NO3, good comments fr many reefers.

Never see my Randall's Goby come out for food these two days :cry2: Is't cos of my new sand bed? yellow wrasse gone also, but others swimming above sand bed all staying strong n healthy. :huh:

No new LS n keep monitoring...

Added today:

1. Red feather star (hope it will survives)

2. Red sponge

Total: $10 :rolleyes:

Brown algea growing on the branch that near the water inlet, I think many LR doesn't work lah... Need to check NO3 n PO4 liao... :unsure: