Kikobananas Marine Tank

pokmingsheng

sigh I couldn't stay on for the Ric shipment.. otherwise maybe I become really like girl @ singapore Sale liow..... ;p nice catch kiko!!!! ;p

Cheers,

Desi

you have to ask Ketchup help you clear the path 1st .... :)

dont need la.. comes to shopping for fish/clothes.. she very garang 1.. :upsidedown:

i sit one side drink kopi better :P

Buy a stun gun and stun all who are in your way... :eyebrow::whistle

dont need la.. comes to shopping for fish/clothes.. she very garang 1.. :upsidedown:

i sit one side drink kopi better :P

next time i must train my future wife to not only chiong for clothes/shoes, but chiong for fishes/corals as well.. haha..

really sweet to have a couple to share the same passion together...

next time i must train my future wife to not only chiong for clothes/shoes, but chiong for fishes/corals as well.. haha..

brainwash her before you get married....

Easiest way is to get a gf that is already into reefing... :eyebrow::whistle

Kiko, your GF already follow you to cheong shipment.. NOT BAD LIOW!!! :) you can start brainwashing from now on..... next time she go on your behalf if you too busy and help you buy... :)

:eyebrow:

Desi

Cheers, ;)

Desi

Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding...

Kiko, your GF already follow you to cheong shipment.. NOT BAD LIOW!!! :) you can start brainwashing from now on..... next time she go on your behalf if you too busy and help you buy... :)

Desi

hahaha Ya not bad liao :upsidedown:

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

haha... i thought u already training ur gf liaoz... :P

Desi

Kiko, easy lah... just introduce Desi to your gf.... => next time your gf will buy a 5 footer + skimmer + FR + ++++ behind your back.

Introduce to Desi, she will go ahead and buy 8ft tank liao... :eyebrow::whistle

you got the 2nd one right?

hmmm.. actually.. i got another similar one...

gold tip, cant really see..

black face... hmmm... its darker, but cant really say black...

oh well, its alright.. haha...

doing good.. new host to my clapping shrimp..

hows yours?

mines ok.. just hope it will be blacker :pinch:

actually whenever she follows me,

her job is to help me carry the stuff when i buy..

eg: fish/ corals...

espcially fishes..

so these fishes will have a "smooth" ride home.. haha....

she's not inspired to set up a tank of her own yet..

hope that one day she will be..

my tank not "inspiring" enough..

must bring her to other reefers house to drool.. lol.. :D

espcially fishes..

Bring her to Cedric's house then... :eyebrow::whistle

Wah...not bad leh...can ask ur gf to carry things for you... :rolleyes:

thanks for all the advice bros..

esp Justin!

although eventually i didnt choose any that you got for me,

i still appreciate your help today :D

here are the rics i got..

got only 2 for a start..

1 of it for bugattilambo who couldnt make it down...

kinda regretted not taking orange rics..

sadly i've got limited financial capacity,

so chose only 3..

hope iwarna will come in another rics shipment like this..

maybe the next time i'll go for the green and orange ones...

of cos if there's anyone from the SRC FX club willing to trade my zoas for 1 or 2 head of rics,

i wont mind topping up abit :upsidedown:

starting to love rics... didnt dare touch them in the past..

ok enough said,

pictures....

post-16223-1267210863_thumb.jpg

post-16223-1267210872_thumb.jpg

post-16223-1267210879_thumb.jpg

Wow!!! Very nice rics that you have there!! =]

Start her on a small nano la... a small nano with some clownfish and blenny etc will surely set her up for bigger things! :eyebrow:

good idea..

shall try to "psycho" her.. :P

good idea..

shall try to "psycho" her.. :P

true. big tank might be too overwhelming for her. saw she looked quite shy / timid. (SO UNLIKE DESI!)

Start on something small.... she will like it.

espcially fishes..

See she is already helping you out on LFS cheonging trips... slowly slowly .. this is called : Aclimatisation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Drip method.. :) this is over years leh...

wah I kena suan here... I didn't even know until I click on kikos thread.. :P

but true.. I got hooked from our little 2 feet and then I got damn fedup with the small setup, want bigger and better stuff so can do more things.. .. good luck there kiko...if she bothers to accompay you, there IS some level of interest there.. just must add more oil to the fire... :eyebrow:

I KNOW! get more nice nice rics and tell her : Flower garden.. nano also can put. :)

Desi

Cheers, ;)

Desi

Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding...

true. big tank might be too overwhelming for her. saw she looked quite shy / timid. (SO UNLIKE DESI!)

Start on something small.... she will like it.

Desi is an aggressive wrasse! :lol:

See she is already helping you out on LFS cheonging trips... slowly slowly .. this is called : Aclimatisation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Drip method.. :) this is over years leh...

wah I kena suan here... I didn't even know until I click on kikos thread.. :P

but true.. I got hooked from our little 2 feet and then I got damn fedup with the small setup, want bigger and better stuff so can do more things.. .. good luck there kiko...if she bothers to accompay you, there IS some level of interest there.. just must add more oil to the fire... :eyebrow:

I KNOW! get more nice nice rics and tell her : Flower garden.. nano also can put. :)

Desi

3 aggressive statements indicated :lol:

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...

lol Sorry Desi ..... cannot help it.....

you are fun to disturb.....

right Justin? hahaha.....

Desi is an aggressive wrasse! :lol:

I start FLASHING at you THEN YOU KNOW AH.... dun pray pray...

KIKO, FLASH AT YOUR GF more then it will help upz her interest in marine fish..

ok stop stop stop... :upsidedown:

how's your Rics doing? Open big big or not kiko?

Desi.

Cheers, ;)

Desi