Kikobananas Marine Tank

pokmingsheng

cant jump man..

failed.. haha...

i was thinking...

if i get gold, $400,

how much will go into this tank.. haha....

but i'll never get gold lah..

the most a pass or silver...

try again next time...

So partial failure??? :eyebrow:

Me thinks if you get $400, $800 will go into your tank... :D

cant jump man..

failed.. haha...

i was thinking...

if i get gold, $400,

how much will go into this tank.. haha....

but i'll never get gold lah..

the most a pass or silver...

try again next time...

go chiong gym more not LFS!

jia you.!

go chiong gym more not LFS!

jia you.!

ya i know :nc:

this year CNY damn horrible..

ate so much... argh...

i just saw your 2010 resolution..

tank must always be clean!

nice one...

lets go for some training kiko :eyebrow:

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

Place your rbta directly on the rock while in the betta box. Also, choose a rock with lots of pits and crevices as they like to anchor their foot deep in the rock. A smooth rock doesn't provide the 'traction' it prefers, so it will keep roaming around your tank until it finds a spot it likes - and that might be a base rock which you can't move in future haha.

read that somewhere...

thanks for the advice...

guess i've to find another LR..

the current LR in the betta box that its attached to is flat..

cut out 1/4 market prawn...

removed the shell and tried to feed it..

didnt eat..

could it be too big?

anyway, after one hour i removed it,

didnt want the prawn to pollute the water..

Latest Shot

post-16223-1267983792_thumb.jpg

hope that it'll grow and stay healthy! :upsidedown:

** currently attached to a flat piece of rock.. anyone kind enough to help me find a small LR similar to what bino mentioned above?? i dont want my RBTA to be running around in the middle of the night...

i think i've exceeded the maximum capacity for fishes that a 2ft cube can hold..

let me list them down...

02 x True Percula Clownfish

02 x Black Ocellaris Clownfish

01 x Blue Hippo Tang

01 x Yellow Tang

01 x Mandarinfish

01 x Flame Angel

01 x Purple Firefish

01 x Royal Gramma

01 x Orange Stripe Shrimp Goby

01 x Clown Goby

01 x Copperband Butterflyfish

01 x Cleaner Shrimp

04 x Nassarius snails

Total Fishcount: 13

WOW :shock:

anyway, i'm monitoring my NO3 very closely now..

currently standing at 30ppm...

hopefully with the help of WC and AZ NO3,

it'll be brought down further..

I got the copperband from Ah Beng for 3 gold coins,

just wanna try to induce it to feed on frozen...

so far no success...

if a feeding one comes along,

i'll either give this current one to the LFS which i will buy from,

or other reefers here in SRC..

actually,

one last LS that i would like to add...

NEON GOBY...

:eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow:

but not so soon...

let my newcomers settle down first..

Latest Shot

post-16223-1267983792_thumb.jpg

hope that it'll grow and stay healthy! :upsidedown:

** currently attached to a flat piece of rock.. anyone kind enough to help me find a small LR similar to what bino mentioned above?? i dont want my RBTA to be running around in the middle of the night...

from my experience, there are RBTA which dun take market prawns.....try chopped fish meat...keep yr fingers crossed...if they dun like yr water conditions and not feeding, they will start to shrink....

NEW ADDITION

A PAIR OF PREMIUM BLACK OCELLARIS :eyebrow:

wow looks like a great pair ....

Too bad my girl was down with flu and I could not make it over to Serangoon CC.

Would have nice to be able to meet up some of the fellow reefers.

from my experience, there are RBTA which dun take market prawns.....try chopped fish meat...keep yr fingers crossed...if they dun like yr water conditions and not feeding, they will start to shrink....

when the lights are on,

it blooms up really nicely..

but everytime when the lights go off after a few hours,

it'll shrink..

and my heart will stop for a few secs.. haha..

will continue to monitor it..

anyway,

if i'm not wrong,

i read somewhere that copperbands pick on anemones..

not gonna risk this beauty,

i may have to give up keeping this fish...

when the lights are on,

it blooms up really nicely..

but everytime when the lights go off after a few hours,

it'll shrink..

and my heart will stop for a few secs.. haha..

will continue to monitor it..

anyway,

if i'm not wrong,

i read somewhere that copperbands pick on anemones..

not gonna risk this beauty,

i may have to give up keeping this fish...

it will respond to your lights...nothing to worry about...just that, its quite hard to get them to feed...i tried a yellow one before way back.....

wow 13 fishes! that's more than my 3ft tank haha! but not anymore. my 3ft tank more fishes now.

thinking of reducing it..

anyway i dont think i can keep a copperband with an anemone..

copperband will be eyeing that right?

read somewhere..

my pink RBTA finally settled down..

been at the same spot for almost a week already..

thank god it didnt hide behind..

post-16223-1268667895_thumb.jpg

got NP biopellets today..

using only 300ml,

the other 200ml will be shared with jacky...

hope to see some significant results... :lol:

my pink RBTA finally settled down..

been at the same spot for almost a week already..

thank god it didnt hide behind..

post-16223-1268667895_thumb.jpg

got NP biopellets today..

using only 300ml,

the other 200ml will be shared with jacky...

hope to see some significant results... :lol:

You need at least 2 weeks to a month to see any results with the NP biopellets.

can i dose AZ NO3 at the same time?

wont have any side effects right?

Should not be a problem with dosing AZ NO3 at the same time.

New Addition to my tank...

the long awaited Neon Goby!

Thanks to FuEl for the healthy specimen,

and raydiative's own neon goby for influencing me :eyebrow:

picture taken very blur..

just dosed AZNO3....

but this is the best shot for now..

post-16223-1269174212_thumb.jpg

cute! :)

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...

Nice yellow neon. Hoping my tank stabilize asap so I can get another