tiffanydunk

• Replies 91

some updates~

bought blastos and zoas from iwarna earlier today.

bought 4 sexie shrimps and a yellow clown goby from ah beng.

post-8568-1261032700_thumb.jpg

post-8568-1261032706_thumb.jpg

post-8568-1261032713_thumb.jpg

ahh.. there's clowb goby at ah beng?

i didnt see few days ago..

i'm looking for it currently.. haha...

the smaller the better...

ahh.. there's clowb goby at ah beng?

i didnt see few days ago..

i'm looking for it currently.. haha...

the smaller the better...

only left 1 when i got it. hehe.

HAHA!sexy shrimp are so cool!

some pics of the clown goby?

stewp, my cam doesnt have macro lens, and it's "resting" at the back of the rockworks. :D

pico pico pico.

hope you have seen it feeding before purchasing.

not an easy fish to keep if it is not feeding.

hope you have seen it feeding before purchasing.

not an easy fish to keep if it is not feeding.

yea... seems like LFS in U.S do allow ppl doing tat. But in sg i dun think they allow tat. :paiseh:

btw, my sexie shrimps keep plucking something out from the blasto to eat, making it very stressful. <_<

pico pico pico.

yea... seems like LFS in U.S do allow ppl doing tat. But in sg i dun think they allow tat. :paiseh:

btw, my sexie shrimps keep plucking something out from the blasto to eat, making it very stressful. <_<

You should always insist on being allowed to feed the fishes before you buy, unless the staff already told you the fish is not feeding. Tt's why I have not gotten the Yellow Clown Goby from Ah Beng despite them almost always having a supply of it. After my horrid experience with a non feeding one, I will definitely get one tt's already feeding. Have been scouting ard for a nice speciman, but don't think there are good feeding ones out there anymore.

you are sooo wrong bro.

I have not come across any LFS that refuse to feed the fish upon request before purchase.

(I have not visited the east LFS before though)

Always insists on seeing fish feed before purchase.

Higher chance of survival in your tank.

Yellow clown gobies are difficult to be weaned into feeding in an aquarium.

Henry had some last month but they feed only on his gourmet :P

i bought my clown goby from ah beng. when it was there it wasn't in the best of colours. rather pale compared to the other more yellow clown gobies, didn't look like the most ideal one. but it was the only one that took frozen brine shrimp that i asked the guy to throw in and now its doing very well and coloured up too.

:rolleyes:

ah ic... thanks for the concern bros. I did kept them last time, and it was feeding in my tank so i tot i give it a go again.

Gd luck to you bro... its a 50-50 chance for survivor cos all fishes have diff character...

2x2x1.5

======

Maxspect Gyre

Maxspect Razer 120w 16k

H2O FR with Rowa

Eheim Universal 2400

BM Nac 5.5

JBJ Arctica 1/10Hp

:rolleyes:

Gd luck to you bro... its a 50-50 chance for survivor cos all fishes have diff character...

who knows, maybe he can succeed in feeding him since it might be easier in a pico with no boisterous fishes.

Good luck tiffany and keep us posted.

He's a nice looking goby.

updates, my yellow clown goby did not make it. starved itself. upgraded my lights to PL, seems nicer now.

post-8568-1261985292_thumb.jpg

Sexie shrimps having meeting

post-8568-1261985308_thumb.jpg

this pc of my zoas tat i really like, got it free with my blastos

post-8568-1261985302_thumb.jpg

lastly, a FTS. :) gotten 2 black clowns, the one in the pic keep bullying the other so it went hiding.

pico pico pico.

post-8568-1261985302_thumb.jpg

lastly, a FTS. :) gotten 2 black clowns, the one in the pic keep bullying the other so it went hiding.

looks quite cramp for the clown. :(

and you have 2 inside :upsidedown: