Zoas and Rics Sharing Club

teebs

would very much love to share zoa frags esp during shipments....

i wouldnt need the whole rock,

just frags will do,

like most nano tanks out there :upsidedown:

yup, that is on my list too :)

• Replies 224

1) Jackywongto

2) Peter.Tee

3) Divinesloth

4) Justin

5) Dachkie

6) Zorden

7) Ahlee

8) Ah Siang

9) Klyve

10) binosage

11) Wilson (East side)

12) mitlancer

13) Onizukaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

14) kikobananas

15) kimkim

Rics

1) Jackywongto

2) Peter.Tee

3) Divinesloth

4) Justin

5) Dachkie

6) Ahlee

7) Klyve

8) Onizukaaaa Orange ric nia =p

9) kimkim

untitled.jpg

a noobie reefer...

1) Jackywongto

2) Peter.Tee

3) Divinesloth

4) Justin

5) Dachkie

6) Zorden

7) Ahlee

8) Ah Siang

9) Klyve

10) binosage

11) Wilson (East side)

12) mitlancer

13) Onizukaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

14) kikobananas

15) kimkim

16) Marc J.

Rics

1) Jackywongto

2) Peter.Tee

3) Divinesloth

4) Justin

5) Dachkie

6) Ahlee

7) Klyve

9) kimkim

10) Marc J.

SPS anyone? :P

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

SPS anyone? :P

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Well, I don't think our Indian chief is into SPS YET...but I guess when he goes into SPS then he will find other reefers to share... :whistle

1) Jackywongto

2) Peter.Tee

3) Divinesloth

4) Justin

5) Dachkie

6) Zorden

7) Ahlee

8) Ah Siang

9) Klyve

10) binosage

11) Wilson (East side)

12) mitlancer

14) kikobananas

15) kimkim

16) Marc J.

17) Ray

Rics

1) Jackywongto

2) Peter.Tee

3) Divinesloth

4) Justin

5) Dachkie

6) Ahlee

7) Klyve

9) kimkim

10) Marc J.

11) Ray

Anyway, for the rics, maybe those interested could indicate what colour rics they are interested in. Makes it a bit easier to manage. Main colours are Green, Blue, Multi Colour and Orange (includes, orange, pink, yellow, bi colour, tri colour etc).

Zoas

1) Jackywongto

2) Peter.Tee

3) Divinesloth

4) Justin

5) Dachkie

6) Zorden

7) Ahlee

8) Ah Siang

9) Klyve

10) binosage

11) Wilson (East side)

12) mitlancer

14) kikobananas

15) kimkim

16) Marc J.

Rics

1) Jackywongto

2) Peter.Tee

3) Divinesloth

4) Justin

5) Dachkie

6) Ahlee

7) Klyve

9) kimkim

10) Marc J.

11) Ray

Latest list.

Zoas

1) Jackywongto

2) Peter.Tee

3) Divinesloth

4) Justin

5) Dachkie

6) Zorden

7) Ahlee

8) Ah Siang

9) Klyve

10) binosage

11) Wilson (East side)

12) mitlancer

14) kikobananas

15) kimkim

16) Marc J.

17) Ray

Rics

1) Jackywongto

2) Peter.Tee

3) Divinesloth

4) Justin

5) Dachkie

6) Ahlee

7) Klyve

9) kimkim

10) Marc J.

11) Ray

Hey Peter,

Can I join but I have very very LIMITED to trade or frag? I'm more interested in purchase for the time being... :paiseh:

Aiyah... just put my name in 1st lah...

Zoas

1) Jackywongto

2) Peter.Tee

3) Divinesloth

4) Justin

5) Dachkie

6) Zorden

7) Ahlee

8) Ah Siang

9) Klyve

10) binosage

11) Wilson (East side)

12) mitlancer

14) kikobananas

15) kimkim

16) Marc J.

17) Ray

18) Richie13

Rics

1) Jackywongto

2) Peter.Tee

3) Divinesloth

4) Justin

5) Dachkie

6) Ahlee

7) Klyve

9) kimkim

10) Marc J.

11) Ray

12) Richie13

:rolleyes:

aquatronica7na.gif

Main Tank - DECOMMISSIONED ON 24.01.11

48"x24"x26" 12mm thick starfire crystal glass(3 sided) EOS with Black Silicon(Germany)

Sump Tank

32"x15"x20" complete with egg crate, bio-ball, top up reservoir

Equipments

Return Pump: AquaBee up7000

Skimmer: Skimz Monzter sm200 with AquaBee pin wheel and AquaBee up2000(Germany) as feed pump

CR: Skimz Monzter CM150 powered with AquaBee 2000i(Germany), solonoid valve and CO2 tank

FR: Skimz 150

MH Lighting: 2x250W Lumen bright(USA) MH pendant with 2x250W 12000k Reeflux bulb(USA), 250W Coralvue (USA) dimmable ballast

T5 Lighting: 2x54w ATI(Germany) high output T5 bulb with aluminium stand

Controller: Aquatronica ACS ADVANCE Package

Dosing: Aquatronica Dosing Pumps-ACQ450

Hey Peter,

Can I join but I have very very LIMITED to trade or frag? I'm more interested in purchase for the time being... :paiseh:

Aiyah... just put my name in 1st lah...

No problem...the more the merrier... :eyebrow::whistle

Anyway, I think your tank will be full very soon. :upsidedown:

No problem...the more the merrier... :eyebrow::whistle

Anyway, I think your tank will be full very soon. :upsidedown:

Hooray, I'm in... when we start... :unsure:

Tks... still eyeing ur red red one... :eyebrow:

aquatronica7na.gif

48"x24"x26" 12mm thick starfire crystal glass(3 sided) EOS with Black Silicon(Germany)

Sump Tank

Equipments

Skimmer: Skimz Monzter sm200 with AquaBee pin wheel and AquaBee up2000(Germany) as feed pump

CR: Skimz Monzter CM150 powered with AquaBee 2000i(Germany), solonoid valve and CO2 tank

MH Lighting: 2x250W Lumen bright(USA) MH pendant with 2x250W 12000k Reeflux bulb(USA), 250W Coralvue (USA) dimmable ballast

Hooray, I'm in... when we start... :unsure:

Tks... still eyeing ur red red one... :eyebrow:

My red red zoa huh??? :eyebrow:

For me nothing much available now. :whistle

Whatever I want to trade or sell will probably have to wait until after my reservist.

Zoas

1) Jackywongto

2) Peter.Tee

3) Divinesloth

4) Justin

5) Dachkie

6) Zorden

7) Ahlee

8) Ah Siang

9) Klyve

10) binosage

11) Wilson (East side)

12) mitlancer

14) kikobananas

15) kimkim

16) Marc J.

17) Ray

18) Richie13

19) digibee

Rics

1) Jackywongto

2) Peter.Tee

3) Divinesloth

4) Justin

5) Dachkie

6) Ahlee

7) Klyve

9) kimkim

10) Marc J.

11) Ray

12) Richie13

13) digibee

(-_-) Happy will do ... (o_o)

My red red zoa huh??? :eyebrow:

For me nothing much available now. :whistle

Whatever I want to trade or sell will probably have to wait until after my reservist.

:upsidedown: u know which I'm refering to... :eyebrow:

aquatronica7na.gif

Sump Tank

Equipments

:upsidedown: u know which I'm refering to... :eyebrow:

No leh...I DUN know... :whistle:rolleyes::upsidedown:

Zoas

1) Jackywongto

2) Peter.Tee

3) Divinesloth

4) Justin

5) Dachkie

6) Zorden

7) Ahlee

8) Ah Siang

9) Klyve

10) binosage

11) Wilson (East side)

12) mitlancer

14) kikobananas

15) kimkim

16) Marc J.

17) Ray

18) Richie13

19) digibee

20) Beaver

Rics

1) Jackywongto

2) Peter.Tee

3) Divinesloth

4) Justin

5) Dachkie

6) Ahlee

7) Klyve

9) kimkim

10) Marc J.

11) Ray

12) Richie13

13) digibee

Hi guys

Since we have 20 interested in this FEG (Frags exchange group), I think let's try and see if this will work out.

I am thinking of proceeding this with a 3 throng approach. The purpose of joining this group is to

1) have an open avenue for exchanging frags among a group of dedicated reefers.

I will build up a blog site so that we can post pics of available frags for exchange. The reason why I want to use blog site is because I am unable to edit the pics of past posting in this SRC forum and hence, it will be very difficult and tiring to update the available frags weekly.Hopefully this will help the newer reefer to build up their collection faster. Honestly I think AhLee, Klyve and prob some others already have a wonderful collection and I am not sure what the newer reefers like myself has to offer for exchange but lets set out in the motive of assisting everyone build up their tank collection.

One thing I need to request is that once you have posted that a frag is available for exchange, please keep it reserve for the group for 7 days. Whoever that is interested can then contact the owner directly and work out the exchange details. After 7 days, you may wish to keep it listed on the blog site or if you decide to sell it off, pls take the pic off the site.

2) Share corals acquisitions.

Certain corals at LFS could be too expensive or might be too huge for nano tanks (like mine). We can share the cost for these corals. The arrangements for this is a bit more tricky due to $$ involve and division of mother colonies into frags. I am proposing that we trust the person purchasing the corals. Example if Iwarna has a zoas shipment coming in on Sat, then prob the reefers staying in the east will chiong the shipment (if you are available and would like to join,pls feel free to do so). Before shipment day, all of us will need to commit if we want to share the zoas. Lets say if 10 persons are interested, then everyone would pay out front $30 (I am just putting in a figure) to them prior to shipment day. The buying reefers will then decide on the corals acquisitions with that $300. If

Please note that should you decide to participate, you will need to trust the buyer in his corals judgement and integrity. GO shipment are easy because there are photos. Other LFS will be like lucky draw :) Of course if there is no nice zoas, then there will be no purchase. Collection has to be within 2 - 3 days from purchase date. This can be applied for corals in Pasar Malam too. Can pool together to share a coral that is on bid/ sale.

3) Sell corals to fellow reefers

I know you can prob fetch a higher price in todays silly bidding market. But I would like to urge reefers that if you have a frag to sell, try to sell them within the grp 1st. You don't have to sell it low but just post it at an amount you wish to receive for it. This will fundamentally help the group. There are younger reefers who are students and some who has just started working or saving to get married. There are also others who cannot afford to bid the way it is happening now. just thinking of ways to even out the playing field a little. This is totally voluntary.

Thanks for reading such a long message. Please give me your thoughts, suggestions etc.

Of course if you feel that this is not what you are looking for, please feel free to retract your nick.

If you are still keen, please drop me your mobile number via SMS.

My mobile 91853586. I would still need to run this through Larry 1st just t make sure that there is no conflict of interest.

Hi guys

Since we have 20 interested in this FEG (Frags exchange group), I think let's try and see if this will work out.

I am thinking of proceeding this with a 3 throng approach. The purpose of joining this group is to

1) have an open avenue for exchanging frags among a group of dedicated reefers.

I will build up a blog site so that we can post pics of available frags for exchange. The reason why I want to use blog site is because I am unable to edit the pics of past posting in this SRC forum and hence, it will be very difficult and tiring to update the available frags weekly.Hopefully this will help the newer reefer to build up their collection faster. Honestly I think AhLee, Klyve and prob some others already have a wonderful collection and I am not sure what the newer reefers like myself has to offer for exchange but lets set out in the motive of assisting everyone build up their tank collection.

One thing I need to request is that once you have posted that a frag is available for exchange, please keep it reserve for the group for 7 days. Whoever that is interested can then contact the owner directly and work out the exchange details. After 7 days, you may wish to keep it listed on the blog site or if you decide to sell it off, pls take the pic off the site.

2) Share corals acquisitions.

Certain corals at LFS could be too expensive or might be too huge for nano tanks (like mine). We can share the cost for these corals. The arrangements for this is a bit more tricky due to $$ involve and division of mother colonies into frags. I am proposing that we trust the person purchasing the corals. Example if Iwarna has a zoas shipment coming in on Sat, then prob the reefers staying in the east will chiong the shipment (if you are available and would like to join,pls feel free to do so). Before shipment day, all of us will need to commit if we want to share the zoas. Lets say if 10 persons are interested, then everyone would pay out front $30 (I am just putting in a figure) to them prior to shipment day. The buying reefers will then decide on the corals acquisitions with that $300. If

Please note that should you decide to participate, you will need to trust the buyer in his corals judgement and integrity. GO shipment are easy because there are photos. Other LFS will be like lucky draw :) Of course if there is no nice zoas, then there will be no purchase. Collection has to be within 2 - 3 days from purchase date. This can be applied for corals in Pasar Malam too. Can pool together to share a coral that is on bid/ sale.

3) Sell corals to fellow reefers

I know you can prob fetch a higher price in todays silly bidding market. But I would like to urge reefers that if you have a frag to sell, try to sell them within the grp 1st. You don't have to sell it low but just post it at an amount you wish to receive for it. This will fundamentally help the group. There are younger reefers who are students and some who has just started working or saving to get married. There are also others who cannot afford to bid the way it is happening now. just thinking of ways to even out the playing field a little. This is totally voluntary.

Thanks for reading such a long message. Please give me your thoughts, suggestions etc.

Of course if you feel that this is not what you are looking for, please feel free to retract your nick.

If you are still keen, please drop me your mobile number via SMS.

My mobile 91853586. I would still need to run this through Larry 1st just t make sure that there is no conflict of interest.

wow jacky,

sounds exciting..

i cant wait..

i totally stand by the 3 points u just brought up...

esp point 2...

i think you should have my number,

but i'll just drop you an sms anyways :upsidedown:

i feel that SRC can cater to ur needs interms of housing pics of the coral in the gallery area or the trading/swoop thread.

it will be more fair since its a open thing and just have to cross out the pic once its not avaliable anymore.

at least people interested in it knows what to expect base on past transactions.

maybe u can use the gallery section in SRC to help u,its more simple that side. easier to manage to.

my 2cents :)

i feel that SRC can cater to ur needs interms of housing pics of the coral in the gallery area or the trading/swoop thread.

it will be more fair since its a open thing and just have to cross out the pic once its not avaliable anymore.

at least people interested in it knows what to expect base on past transactions.

maybe u can use the gallery section in SRC to help u,its more simple that side. easier to manage to.

Thanks ReDs. If that can be done, it would be great. I have not explore gallery functions. Will try that out today.

i fully agree with what bro jacky aka indian chief mentioned.

support you~ huat ar !!!! great zoas sharing for nano tank reefers like us need this, esp when purchasing colony of zoas that we love but have no space for it =.=

upupupupupup~~

Good thought out arrangement Jacky!

As I am still new in the reefing arena;

I am more interested in (2) and (3) as I do not have so called nice frags to exchange.

No. 2 is great;

Me and a few reefers here have much success getting SPS no. 2 way.

Each of us came out about $100; and we got about 10 to 12 different frags of SPS !!

Maybe we can extend no.2 to other "fraggable" corals?

For small or even big tank; putting frags and let it grow seems to be more satisfying;

and for small tank we cannot fit in huge chunk of corals.

Varieties are nicer.

Also, I think we can combine (1) and (3) together; that means we can trade / sell whichever comes first.

Simplicity will most likely leads to success.

(-_-) Happy will do ... (o_o)

Nigel, when I click on the Gallery page (on the top above "view new post"), I get the following error.

Sorry, an error occurred. If you are unsure on how to use a feature, or don't know why you got this error message, try looking through the help files for more information.

can assist to rectify?