Terry's 3x3x2 Tank

Terryz_

Yea... Because those fishes I have are not using the caves... Think all are open water fishes... LOL... Might add some angels first and see how it goes...

the cardinals should like hanging under the overhangs

Time to test water... Diatoms are appearing... :wacko: :wacko: :wacko:

haha. nwe tank syndrome bah. mine oso.

the cardinals should like hanging under the overhangs

haha. nwe tank syndrome bah. mine oso.

But they dun.. LOL.. They always hangout in front...

Yeah, new tank syndrome.. But have to keep the Nitrate and Phosphate in check..

But they dun.. LOL.. They always hangout in front...

Yeah, new tank syndrome.. But have to keep the Nitrate and Phosphate in check..

yup.

i'm dealing with PO4 now. so holding back on corals for now.

after cycling, my PO4 went up to 1ppm.

after using rowa crystal and WC, now it dropped to 0.25-0.5

still super high but fishes don't usually care about PO4. so must lower it to 0 before i put corals in.

NO3 surprisingly 2ppm lol?

yup.

i'm dealing with PO4 now. so holding back on corals for now.

after cycling, my PO4 went up to 1ppm.

after using rowa crystal and WC, now it dropped to 0.25-0.5

still super high but fishes don't usually care about PO4. so must lower it to 0 before i put corals in.

NO3 surprisingly 2ppm lol?

HUH!!!?

So NO3 so low?

HUH!!!?

So NO3 so low?

yup.

my NO3 is 2ppm only. coz i did alot of massive water change to bring it down. and my tank is fishless mah for about 1 week..

the PO4 i dunno from where. maybe from some dead stuff.

anyway i just got back my wrasses from fuel. his tank tempt too high at 31. the marjorie and roseafascia looked quite stressed. marjorie is temperate water and relatively deepish so it needs cool temp. roseafascia somewhat deeper water so the high temp may stress them.

yup.

my NO3 is 2ppm only. coz i did alot of massive water change to bring it down. and my tank is fishless mah for about 1 week..

the PO4 i dunno from where. maybe from some dead stuff.

anyway i just got back my wrasses from fuel. his tank tempt too high at 31. the marjorie and roseafascia looked quite stressed. marjorie is temperate water and relatively deepish so it needs cool temp. roseafascia somewhat deeper water so the high temp may stress them.

So they are in your tank liao... Anyway, I saw this product, it is reef safe as it is made from herbs... So can use to control ich and flukes..

Effective or not, I dunno..

Herbtana

So they are in your tank liao... Anyway, I saw this product, it is reef safe as it is made from herbs... So can use to control ich and flukes..

Herbtana

they are in a pail being dripped acclimated. his tank sg 1.014 mine is 1.024.

anyway i heard of this product on RC. they say it's not effective.

it doesn't kill ich. just improve immunity

Herbtana

they are in a pail being dripped acclimated. his tank sg 1.014 mine is 1.024.

anyway i heard of this product on RC. they say it's not effective.

it doesn't kill ich. just improve immunity

Is it effective? Now i'm battling ich and flukes and possible velvet brought by the crosshatch. Thinking of dosing copper again, if not add UV sterilizer. Sian ich is so unavoidable!

ich is really unavoidable 1.

if u want a ich free system, u will have to QT everything even corals etc. it's impossible because some of the difficult angels CANNOT qt. like bandit etc. imagine hypoing and coppering a bandit.... it's already so difficult even with luxurious conditions and still want to qt. cfm die 1.

so the best way is to keep it at bay. not eradicate it.

Digi, Best way is to get a UV for ich, it will prevent them from outbreak... As for Flukes, I dun thin UV will work...

I might give the medication a try if I can find it @ C328... Saw a few microbe-lift product before..

No more salt liao... Just mixed 1 bucket.. changing tml...

this kind of WC no use 1 lah.

just get iwarna do do 80% WC for u.

till date i've done 3 major WC since post cycling. all my parameters 0 except PO4 lol. diatoms also v little.

this kind of WC no use 1 lah.

just get iwarna do do 80% WC for u.

till date i've done 3 major WC since post cycling. all my parameters 0 except PO4 lol. diatoms also v little.

The main problem with big tank!!! Small WC makes no change to the tank... LOL..

yeah.

i add 1 entire red pail of FW and the sg didn't even change -_-

Diatom decreasing by patches... But replacing these patches are hair algae... DUH!!!

oh hair algae also i got. but very very little.

thinking of adding a tang after a month.

AT? :)

Kanna influneced by Chai Ching ah.. LOL...

But difficult fish..

i actually dun like AT one.

only like the very big ones with the nice teardrop but those grow too big.

thinking of adding a tang for algae control in future but it's tricky since i dislike almost all tangs.

i actually dun like AT one.

only like the very big ones with the nice teardrop but those grow too big.

thinking of adding a tang for algae control in future but it's tricky since i dislike almost all tangs.

Kole Tang is nice...

dun like.

like i said, this whole family of fish is my least favourite. there's not a tang inside that i really really like.

some of them are just ok-ok only. like AT, clown tang, hybrid PBT.

if you notice i've never bought a tang before in my life. only a YT which was to control some algae, after that i sold off. and a PBT which i bought over from joe which died while i was overseas