V_C's tank "3rd generation"

• Replies 70

welcome back bro! gd to noe tat u r stil in tis hobby :D

Yep still in this hobby... Been neglecting my tank a little for the pass 4 months... But luckily everything is still fine... :cheers:

from ur photo, look like Acropora grandis.

see the link here

lg-0608101-115a.jpg

see the link here

mdWpSgt7f8.jpg

Should be! Thanks bro :friends: and it sure seems like there's more for this frag to show, but for the current lighting not very possible... -_- Does T5 really works with sps? If it does might be considering T5 to MH...

Apart from that, I have a pleasant news to share! Managed to pull Nitrate to 2.5ppm (Prev 5ppm) ;) But of course not all are doing well... My green prata just perished for no reason... Moved it to another placement and it did not opened and the next day :cry2: :cry2: :cry2:...

NO3 is not the most important thing to take note of in a reef tank. but i kind of surprise that u r only trying to tackle ur NO3 instead of some other more important perimeters

tEc' date='05 July 2010 - 09:32 PM' timestamp='1278336745' post='926312']

NO3 is not the most important thing to take note of in a reef tank. but i kind of surprise that u r only trying to tackle ur NO3 instead of some other more important perimeters

I'm striving for 0ppm so the sps might colour up also phosphate Remover has been doubled...

Bros, decoming this time, mother's decision... It's painful to part with reefing... All the fond memories are suddenly so vivid to me... I really dun wanna decom'... :(

sad to hear.

may i ask why?

sad to hear.

may i ask why?

The skimmer gone cuckoo And flooded my floor ytd

sad to hear tat...if nt ask her to get a bigger one...wif sump...den eqpts go cuckoo oso no worries cos everytin will be in sump hehe

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

sad to hear tat...if nt ask her to get a bigger one...wif sump...den eqpts go cuckoo oso no worries cos everytin will be in sump hehe

Den need a holding tank first huh? Planning on a custom 1ft leh, but sounds a little weird... And still trying to convince her to Kip the tank... Sad, cried in bed...

1 ft too small...go for at least a 2 ft cube...if nt u can consider my 3 ft..i decom soon lol

try askin her after few days lor...dun b too sad

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

another solution is to get e IQ3 tank... no need skimmer. jus change water every week...

cheer up bro... thers always a solution to every problem...

Thanks bro, good news to share get to keep the tank... Hehe but i'll need to rectify the skimmer problem as its the main cause for the "flood"...Sourcing for an elbow which can fit on the outlet of my skimmer...

try to go to those tropical fish shops like those in Pasir Ris farm or Clementi... theres a huge slection of elbows most of the time..

glad you managed to "convince" your mum!

try to go to those tropical fish shops like those in Pasir Ris farm or Clementi... theres a huge slection of elbows most of the time..

glad you managed to "convince" your mum!

Hmm.. Might go hunting for elbows soon... Yea convince, I hope this doesn't sour anything...

After much disputes regarding the tank... everything is back to normal, running and good! :groupwavereversed:

Here's some updates...

Xenia which doesn't seem to be doing well... Unsure about the reasons, any bros with suggestions?? :erm:

post-14611-025541600 1283057779_thumb.jp

Well not everything is so pessimistic, this brightens up my day!! :yahoo:

The frag is encrusting on the epoxy itself! So Happy... :P

post-14611-034395100 1283057874_thumb.jp

2 polyps of bigger morphs of "watermelon" zoas a.k.a Eagle eyes!

post-14611-076470800 1283057976_thumb.jp

That's all still looking into upgrading my light set to LEDs... The one at AM's Nano cube... Aiming for that one... :heh: