Help, urgent!

:o Dear All,

Pls advice!! I noticed this morning, my tank glass got a lot white very tiny ants like things moving around at my tank glass!! Ahh... can anyone advise or experience it, is it normal or is it some kind of parasite? How to get rid of it, any medication?

----------------------------------------------------------

My Humble 2Ft Tank:

- 1 x 55w PL blue

- 1 x 25w FL white

- 1 Jebo Side Overflow Filter

- 1 AA brand Protein Skimmer

- 1 three stripes damsel

- 1 fire goby

- 1 coral beauty

- 1 skunk shrimp

- 1 Green turtle weed

- 1 Greenish Mushroom

- 1 Green Yuma

- 1 Green jewel coral

- 1 Brown tubeworm

- 1 white tubeworm

- Temp 26-27C

- Amonia 0mg/l

- Salinty 1.020

- 10kg LR

Sorry dun have picture becos it is too tiny to take lei, not really like ants but the movement is like ants. White color small 1cm size things, a lot in small group moving at the glass panel & last nite one of my damsel just died also, maybe it is linked!!

:(

perhaps u need to get one of them and place

then under microscope and then can see

since u mention "it is too tiny"

there are too many funny and weird creatures in the live rock

that are yet to be found

i caught one very chio yellow bristle worm in my tank

around 2cm

the most ever chio worm ever came acroos in my tank muhahaha

:o Dear All,

Pls advice!! I noticed this morning, my tank glass got a lot white very tiny ants like things moving around at my tank glass!! Ahh... can anyone advise or experience it, is it normal or is it some kind of parasite? How to get rid of it, any medication?

----------------------------------------------------------

My Humble 2Ft Tank:

- 1 x 55w PL blue

- 1 x 25w FL white

- 1 Jebo Side Overflow Filter

- 1 AA brand Protein Skimmer

- 1 three stripes damsel

- 1 fire goby

- 1 coral beauty

- 1 skunk shrimp

- 1 Green turtle weed

- 1 Greenish Mushroom

- 1 Green Yuma

- 1 Green jewel coral

- 1 Brown tubeworm

- 1 white tubeworm

- Temp 26-27C

- Amonia 0mg/l

- Salinty 1.020

- 10kg LR

pods.. no need remove.. fish will eat them..

Your post quite contradictory pal. You said it is small, camera cannot capture. Then you said they are about 1cm long. If 1cm digicam can snap la. If 1mm then likely to be micro-organism. Anyway they should be harmless, could be beneficial baterias too. Usually congregate around sandbed, bioballs, or unclean glass surface.

Guys, you have to read up more... go pick up some good marine books.

Copepods can be found in almost every marine tank. They are harmless creatures and are good natural fish and coral food. No need to panic. :lol:

Isopods are much larger and are usually parasitic (those that ride on fish). These have to be removed.

Your post quite contradictory pal. You said it is small, camera cannot capture. Then you said they are about 1cm long. If 1cm digicam can snap la. If 1mm then likely to be micro-organism. Anyway they should be harmless, could be beneficial baterias too. Usually congregate around sandbed, bioballs, or unclean glass surface.

:o Sorry lah, i meant 1mm not 1cm! Thanks for all the help, sometimes for urgent cases SRC is faster than books lah!! Hope you understand, AT! But i will read up more, library very difficult to find marine books lei!