Best Way To Clean Tank?

dnsfpl

decom my tank due to leak

the tank is empty but full of coraline

what is the best way to clean it?

i cant soak in vinegar as it is leaking

thanks

WAHH bro! what happened?! need any help just call me. we stay so nearby :)

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Just curious.

Since it's leak y wanna clean those aglae?

Tot suppose to throw?

If wanna mend back the leak,yes u must sealed n make sure dun leak then soak with vinegar else all will flow out.

Move tank to toilet is best location to do it. :)

Some1 doesn't 1 2 do anything find an excuse,some1 1 2 do something find a mean!

Well, you can always fix the leak first.

cannot confirm where

WAHH bro! what happened?! need any help just call me. we stay so nearby :)

heng lor, thanks in advance for your kind gesture

A good razor blade should do the trick. Just be careful on the glass and on your fingers~ :heh:

Hey bro,

I got rid of all the algae in your old tank, by using a penknife blade + vinegar.

Use a scotch brite then apply vinegar...will soften the algae a bit...then after tt start to scrape lo...about 1 hour plus can finish liao.

i guess this is the best option

Just curious.

Since it's leak y wanna clean those aglae?

Tot suppose to throw?

If wanna mend back the leak,yes u must sealed n make sure dun leak then soak with vinegar else all will flow out.

Move tank to toilet is best location to do it. :)

noted

thanks all

Cannot find the leak from where?

Easy. Bring tank to toilet.

Stack on something e.g brick etc. So long can stand the weight will do...

Clean dry the outside glass. All 5 side include base.

Fill tank with water. Next thing observe!

Some1 doesn't 1 2 do anything find an excuse,some1 1 2 do something find a mean!

Agreed la but no choice leh. That's the only way to find out where the leak is coz if dun move and wan use the same method provided u can afford to let the water drip on floor lo?

Another way to locate leakage.

Dun need move tank,fill water inche by inche at a time to monitor where's the leak.

Once found,quickly drain off water using the largest hose u can find.

Note:some leakage is very small thus required huge amount of water to build up the pressure in order to c or locate the leak.

Is the leaking is from your new tank ?... i used to soak my old tank in freshwater and after a few day, the coraline algae on the glass will drop off easily.

If you need my blue tub again to hold your Live stocks just let me know.