It's a 1am TANK THREAD! :D

MarcoVan

cause i came back from yong tau foo at that time! lol :P

pm me that YTF shop's address. Will give it a try...

"Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee)

pm me that YTF shop's address. Will give it a try...

Henderson Food Market there. It starts at 12am. AND please go early. ALOT OF THICK SKINNED Singaporeans go late and want to cut queue. Last night got episode alr. I just proudly and loudly called that auntie and her daugter "BUAY PAISEH Singapoeans!" :)

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Feeling very huat at this juncture so give you all some updates! :D

A side shot

post-3560-0-48090600-1296448095_thumb.jp

A top shot of my gemless sps corner

post-3560-0-30814100-1296448557_thumb.jp

All these pics were months old taken with my normal iPhone. Since then, I have added rics and some zoas from friends.

Will try to showcase them next time (:

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

A side shot

All these pics were months old taken with my normal iPhone. Since then, I have added rics and some zoas from friends.

time to frag some of it ... already grow out of the water ....

Lastly, my equipments which have served me well this far ( a BIG thank you to them! )

My Reef Octopus skimmer from bro. garyjg

post-3560-0-28638400-1296448763_thumb.jp

My Daeil 1/3 hp chiller from bro Ken aka Tangs

post-3560-0-04347100-1296448846_thumb.jp

Oh yah, not forgetting the Eheim 1260 also from garyjg and FR from bro. drato aka hwee bing (:

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

hahaha i am not good at fragging and probably want to leave them to grow into bigger colonies. lol (:

thanks for the heads up tho bro (:

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

i mean frag the tip only that grow out of water... then place it else where .... :)

A side shot

Beautiful topshot :welldone:

my little joy, my pui-pui duncan

post-3560-0-48726400-1296449638_thumb.jp

Very nice. High flow? Do you feed it?

"Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee)

Beautiful topshot :welldone:

hahaha thanks (:

Very nice. High flow? Do you feed it?

oh nope, didnt feed it. just plenty of flow that's all (:

Ah finally someone posted up his tank shots! Hahaha.

HAHA, yeah, feeling a bit weird posting tank shots tho. hahahaha

now where is yours now you have seen mine!? :D

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

A side shot

Nice collection bro, obviously all your SPS healthy with outstanding PE and color. Envy your duncan anyway.......hmm........

Mix reef-Main tank 3x2.5x2.5ftA

TI 3ft 8tube

Hitachi compressor unit 1HP

1 x AP- 702 Deltec

1 x Coral Lab CR with Ph controller; 1X AquaMedic Kalk Reactor top off

Baby fish dosing kh/Sr&Kcl/mg

DI water thru kalkwasser

1 x Skimz Fr with BRS gfo

2 x Rio 32hF main pump

1 x Pinpt Orp monitor

1 X Pinpt Ph monitor

Aquamedic wave maker

Sump 3x1.5ft plumbed together with;

1.5ft cube live rock

Frag tank 5x1x1ft

Woah. Another inspiring tank, especially with a basic sump and equipment. Amazing!

Like to learn more about the husbandry regime bro.

How big is the tank? Issit 3x2.5x2? And is that a 250w MH?

And no no. How can you gemless? Every piece is a gem from the ocean. :)

Nice collection bro, obviously all your SPS healthy with outstanding PE and color. Envy your duncan anyway.......hmm........

wow thairun! thanks for your kind words bro! your tank's more outstanding than mine! if ever my humble tank can share a piece of your great work, i will be damn honoured! :)

and thanks for envying my duncan! it's really one of my great pride! (:

Woah. Another inspiring tank, especially with a basic sump and equipment. Amazing!

Like to learn more about the husbandry regime bro.

How big is the tank? Issit 3x2.5x2? And is that a 250w MH?

And no no. How can you gemless? Every piece is a gem from the ocean. :)

WILSON! my tank is okay lah. not as inspiring as yours! You got 2! Already win mine liao! :D

Anyway my tank is 3 by 1.5 by 1.5. It's a 2nd hand tank bought from bro. Reefzzz. hahaha I wonder if he still remembers lol (: and yeah, it's a 250W MH on Reeflux bulb (:

hahaha, gemless lah. it's a relative observation based on yours and the rest of the big bros' tanks here in SRC! hehe (:

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Husbandry wise, here is my list:

- 1x water change of about 20% per 2 weeks

- 1x dosage of 1ml of TM A & K elements daily

- 1x change of rowa carbon and phosphate remover per month

(carbon is put in a mesh bag and set in the sump while the phosphate remover is inside the FR. I am using Aqualight phosphate remover)

- 1x iodine per day. I use seachem iodide solution.

- 2x teaspoon of sodium bicarbonate powder to maintain kH

I do not measure my parameters often until I notice some corals are not growing. otherwise I usually leave them be (: Also, I top up with tapwater. No RO/DI yet. but I will get one when I get approval from my boss (Yes, I keep my tank in my office haha)

Hope this helps (:

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.