need advise

Trust me don't, i try before all my hardiest fish died. :cry:

But you can try catching all the fishes out and put them in quarrantine then when you rescape wait for tank to cycle.

After finish cycle then you add the fish back slowly, think should be okay, dont follow my footsteps :cry2:

• SRC Member

BTW, does your tank have sand, or BB?

I'm not experienced with sand but not sure if the casualty may be the result of toxic released when disturbing the sand bed?

Anyway, I rescaped my BB tank a coupled of times with the fishes inside & it turned out ok. Somehow, they know how to siam to another corner while I work on the LR. I couldn't see too clearly due to the dust swirling in the water, & worried that I might have crushed some poor fish hiding next to a LR. To cut a long story short, it's a stressful ordeal for both the fishes & me, but we made it thru'.

Tip: If you need to temporarily remove your tank lighting to do the scaping, then you'll need to prepare for alternate lightings (on the side maybe). I was practically half blind with both my arms in the tank, wishing my eyes were growing out of my belly button instead.

• SRC Member

Tip: If you need to temporarily remove your tank lighting to do the scaping, then you'll need to prepare for alternate lightings (on the side maybe). I was practically half blind with both my arms in the tank, wishing my eyes were growing out of my belly button instead.

TRUE... but your last statement was damn FUNNY.. but that's my wish too whenever i tried to pick up something from the sandbed of my 2.5' tall tank.

• SRC Member

ok thanx... how bout i move step by step. like on the right side first. rest 1 day. then on the left side. rest another day. and lastly in the middle. do tat help?