goniopora care

yellowtang

any1 know how to frag a gonio? pls share if u have done:)

duno if the damage of polyp while fraggin kill the whole coral.

The guy from the link I posted have done it before and have given some info on how he does the fragging. I think a good rotary cutter is key to fragging. ;)

i am just lucky ba ^^ i placed it on the top before never really oepn that big till i shift it to the sand bed with medium flow ... mine is not the champion you should ask HW33 to show us his! godly! and keep for very long and extend bigger then a fist!

Please ask him to show..and teach..

thanks.thanks..

freak! How come my flower pot doesnt open like all yours!!!

Argh!! i need to make it more mad tonite with lotsa high flow!!

haha...that's not the way bro...sometimes w/o flow they will open also...

dose some phyplankton or coral food...this will help them to extend...

haha...that's not the way bro...sometimes w/o flow they will open also...

dose some phyplankton or coral food...this will help them to extend...

Ya, i know. Just Venting some frustation. LOLx

Its very irritating...neither here nor there works...

Is it easily irritated by swimming fishes?

Ya, i know. Just Venting some frustation. LOLx

Its very irritating...neither here nor there works...

Is it easily irritated by swimming fishes?

not really, if fishes touch them, they will retract but later will extent again...they need moderate to strong lights though....

The guy from the link I posted have done it before and have given some info on how he does the fragging. I think a good rotary cutter is key to fragging. ;)

thanks gouldian for the link...i started fragging a green gonio 2day.some pic to see

if this survied then i may go ahead to frag the red gonio hehe.post-2925-0-61168800-1296574748_thumb.jp

post-2925-0-73340000-1296574775_thumb.jp

post-2925-0-57483200-1296574787_thumb.jp

post-2925-0-21224200-1296574794_thumb.jp

post-2925-0-58158500-1296574827_thumb.jp

Too many hobby......too little money!

Oops, it is form of stress to gonio in long run by clown hosting... take care ya...

ya lor,the clown fish just added few weeks ago.

i have a small RBTA and tired to make then host but they still prefer the gonio hehe.

will monitor closely,thanks :thumbsup:

Goodness!!! This is truly amazing! Well done Hwee!

Where's ah Hwee man? Haven't seen him in awhile since we last met at ah beng few months back.

yo wilson,ya lor last saw u at ah beng and raining whahaha.

happi new yr to u 1st.....huat huat ok!

Wah well done. So how do u cut it?? From top or bottom bro? Need to follow any skeletonal lines?

Do you use any iodide after the operation? I read from somewhere that it helps the corals to stabilize better (zoas too)..

Please do update the status on this thread yeah?

And yes... HUAT AH!!!

Wah well done. So how do u cut it?? From top or bottom bro? Need to follow any skeletonal lines?

Do you use any iodide after the operation? I read from somewhere that it helps the corals to stabilize better (zoas too)..

Please do update the status on this thread yeah?

And yes... HUAT AH!!!

me cut from the base using the rotary tool show in pic,never follow skeleton line also.

i go no iodide so i put them inside coral RX abt 5min(duno if it work keke)

then use super glue gel stick them to some small rock.