goniopora care

yellowtang

Thanks YT! I love gornio as well.. in fact, just bought 2 yesterday! LOL

Dont mention. You got the nice big red one for CYN . Ah nei told me.

ketchup, were you with ur wife ytd that brought one big red bag of corals at night?

No lah, if Tarzen and Jane were the ones, I would have told you and exchanged greetings.

boss YT, hows your flower pot. :kiss:

Which one ?post-15831-0-51088200-1295879975_thumb.jpg

We bought the bottom right 1 i think...yellow with red skirting..

YT... u met me b4 meh? :P

good choice ! Very nice.

I dont have to meet you to know you. A gentleman wearing a cap and smelled ketchup.:agreed:

Honestly, i had lunch with Desi, Jacky, Peter and the rest many moons ago.

We should update on our flowerpots many months later.

good choice ! Very nice.

I dont have to meet you to know you. A gentleman wearing a cap and smelled ketchup.:agreed:

Honestly, i had lunch with Desi, Jacky, Peter and the rest many moons ago.

We should update on our flowerpots many months later.

Haha, i think i know when liao... must be when i was busy and you guys went SL? Anyway, the red gornio is not extending much... must read up and see what to do :)

Hmmm is it at high flow area? I think gornio will extent more in low flow area.

5x2.5x1.5ft Rimless Dream Tank (06/03/12)
Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Return Pump - 1 x Eheim 1264, 1 x water blaster 7k
Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es
Chiller - Daikin compressor with coil drop in
Lighting - 4 x 80w T5 Pair 1(6hrs23/12/12),Pair 2(16/06/12312hrs 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (1/3/12) -(15/11/12)6hrs and 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (13/10/12) -6hrs)
Reactor - Dosing pump (01/01/11)

Hi guys, was at GO yesterday and left with a pink Goniopora stutchburyi. :thumbsup:

Anyway, herewith are more info of Gonio, but note slow loading due to file size. http://www.korallenriff.de/Sindelfingen2006/Germany-neu2.pdf

Hmmm is it at high flow area? I think gornio will extent more in low flow area.

Meng Yang.. It's relatively high flow.. I was thinking of moving it. But then my green gornio that is near the wavebox extended even more in high flow.. like siao charbo... so i'm not sure it's a flow issue. It seems like gornio do best in mod-high light, mod-high flow.

Haha your Description is super funny. :lol:

Maybe u observe for a few more day lor, after it stable it might extent long like siao charbo. lol :chair:

5x2.5x1.5ft Rimless Dream Tank (06/03/12)
Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Return Pump - 1 x Eheim 1264, 1 x water blaster 7k
Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es
Chiller - Daikin compressor with coil drop in
Lighting - 4 x 80w T5 Pair 1(6hrs23/12/12),Pair 2(16/06/12312hrs 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (1/3/12) -(15/11/12)6hrs and 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (13/10/12) -6hrs)
Reactor - Dosing pump (01/01/11)

Haha your Description is super funny. :lol:

Maybe u observe for a few more day lor, after it stable it might extent long like siao charbo. lol :chair:

Haha.. true la..dun believe next time u drop by and see.. :) I was reading the link that Goudian provide... seems like red gornio like low flow.. maybe i will switch it a little.

Thanks, Goulldian. Good Info.

mike

No worries. ;)