How much is this ric rock worth???

teebs

But having a new bidding section where all bids are housed is a good idea. Then we do not need to go through the massive list of sales items in Pasar Malam to search for some particular bids.

well if a bidding section can be implemented , rules then can be set , like 1 of the bros said to set a limit to the timeframe of bidding which also promotes people to log in and check on SGR often like checking on their shares, and like what Jacky said , its much easier to find the thread of that particular thread both for buyers and seller.

: Bro Fuel, why is my car involved in this thread ? lol

Mix Reef Tank: 5ft x 2.5ft x 2ft mixed reef

Chiller: daikin 1hp compressor

Return: Red Dragon 6.5m3

Lighting: Aqua Lumen Ocean 4ft

Skimmer: Reef Octopus RO-RPS-5000-EXT w/ Bubble Blaster

CR: RM 824 /milwakee PH controller

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

American Pinpoint PH monitor

American Pinpoint ORP Monitor with Resun Ozone

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

469748_10150741487628605_529506809_o_zps36d5c396.jpg

• Replies 165

hahaha...i'm just kiddin'

Are u gonna place yr rock of rics for bid soon?

Nah...not at the moment. :eyebrow::whistle

Will only put up for bidding if I can get better and nicer rics... :whistle

Actually looking for something like this...

REDRICS001.jpg

that is like ... next week?

Nope not next week lah. After my reservist. But need to see what colours they find for me.

This is something that I hope to work towards in the near future... :D

1507212.jpg

15072cup6.jpg

- ... But ultimately it is impossible for the mods to govern the integrity of the seller.

- ... Newbies might fall for it once or twice but they will learn.

This sums up my thoughts on the bidding system. :peace:

Can. U must come to my place and bai nian

I also want! LOL! (half joking.. but I do want to see your tank in person some day :P)

Actually the best way is to get a group of reefers whom u know and trust and buy corals and later frag and either exchange or sell among yourselves. This would probably be the most economical way in my opinion.

Best idea so far. I second the motion to appoint Jacky as our indian chief.

post-15730-1266553210.jpg

Best idea so far. I second the motion to appoint Jacky as our indian chief.

post-15730-1266553210.jpg

LMAO! :D I love the pic!

About the bidding system, can we state a specific rule for like maximum amount per bid by each reefer each time and a specific timeframe where reefers can log in and check the bids? Always want to bid something then $#@#$%$## the price soared over my budget! :eyeblur::cry:

Love this topic! haha.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

like i've said many times. moderators cannot control what the thread starter states in the bidding. afterall they are the one holding the bid. they state the rules. maybe i can talk to the other mods and admin about the bidding thread. but i dont think we will ever get to control maximum minimum bid and time frame set by the bidders.

ya..i vote for jacky...i dun mind participating in a consolidated order...i think its more economical...

Binosage, Siang, Peacemaker

Thanks for the support. I dun mind co-ordinating but I seldom chiong shipment.

But if I come across any nice corals that can be fragged and shared, I will keep the 3 of you in mind.

Ditto likewise hor :)

cheers!

Binosage, Siang, Peacemaker

Thanks for the support. I dun mind co-ordinating but I seldom chiong shipment.

But if I come across any nice corals that can be fragged and shared, I will keep the 3 of you in mind.

Ditto likewise hor :)

cheers!

BTW i just got a zoa from GO.

Can frag out some if you guys wanna share.

Will post pic on my tank thread later when free.

i suppose our prior arragement still stands?? hahaha

ya of course.

I ask you to check out my tank thread and let me know which zoas u want already wat......

still waiting for your reply.

ya of course.

I ask you to check out my tank thread and let me know which zoas u want already wat......

still waiting for your reply.

reply you already ma.. waiting for you to frag! 1 of every "common" zoas... dun give me the super exotic one.. i sure will kill it..

hmmm if you can tell me which one is common.... lol

I noob when it comes to exotic and rare.

I now buy what I like.

will send you pics later on what I think is common.

I now buy what I like.

Lol... wun be surprise that rich man Jacky will include Bam Bams inside "common".. hahaha

I now buy what I like.

correction: I now buy what I like and is affordable. :P

btw, what is Bam bam?

BTW i just got a zoa from GO.

Can frag out some if you guys wanna share.

Will post pic on my tank thread later when free.

Ooi...share frags with other people never include me ah... :upsidedown:

Buay steady one... :rolleyes:

Ooi...share frags with other people never include me ah... :upsidedown:

Buay steady one... :rolleyes:

Wah bro, you nvr say anything, how I know you want.

I thought you not keen, only want rics now.

of cse can frag if you want.

me too also leh bro , i intro u tank maker u never intro me nice zoas frag

Mix Reef Tank: 5ft x 2.5ft x 2ft mixed reef

Chiller: daikin 1hp compressor

Return: Red Dragon 6.5m3

Lighting: Aqua Lumen Ocean 4ft

Skimmer: Reef Octopus RO-RPS-5000-EXT w/ Bubble Blaster

CR: RM 824 /milwakee PH controller

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

American Pinpoint PH monitor

American Pinpoint ORP Monitor with Resun Ozone