my 4ft tank

Anthony

ASA 50

manual mode, manual focus, Speed 1/15 smallest possible apeture

its my first time produce sharpe macro pic :lol::D . just found out that lens must be as close as possible + perpendicular to the glass to avoid distorted image if u are using 12mm thick glass ,

:thanks: hijackng :bow: to give me some camera technique info

DeepBlue

so paiseh to show full tank. so empty, compare to urs. :( u want donate some ric... :lol::D:lol::D

:bow: No problem

Nice shot, really enjoy it. :D

• Replies 80

whats MDC? why will the girls freak you out? I going NS in 3 years times. haha. sorry for :off:

Think you meant serving the country, servicing the country sounds like Singapore is dysfunctional and need repairmen to come service. haha

Wah.. Very pro(ly) done.. :bow: :bow:

Can even sell some of ur works as posters liao i believe... ;)

Great Job~!

A broken heart, A life torn apart.

Screams with no sound.

No solution to be found.

Forsaken by all, Blood spatterd on a wall.

Left all alone, Still as a stone.

Locked in eternal sleep, No more tears to weep...

Yoz....

Wow nice shots bro.... One day u come my place and help mi take photo of my tank leh....

hahah

Cant wait to see more....

PS: Remember the brain u say u dun want sell mi one huh.... Hahah!! Guess u will be keeping it lar... looks so nice in the pic u took.

JL

Yoz....

Wow nice shots bro.... One day u come my place and help mi take photo of my tank leh....

hahah

Cant wait to see more....

PS: Remember the brain u say u dun want sell mi one huh.... Hahah!! Guess u will be keeping it lar... looks so nice in the pic u took.

JL

:lol::yeah: sure, no problem . :upsidedown:

Hi Anthony,

My jaw almost drop :shock:

Those photos are awesome!

Excellent composition!

Very professionally done :bow:

By the way, i heard from my colleague who owns a G2 that u can buy an adaptor which accepts 58mm filters.

With that plus close-up filters, u can get closer shots, that is, if u want to :)

Hi Anthony,

My jaw almost drop :shock:

Those photos are awesome!

Excellent composition!

Very professionally done :bow:

By the way, i heard from my colleague who owns a G2 that u can buy an adaptor which accepts 58mm filters.

With that plus close-up filters, u can get closer shots, that is, if u want to :)

thanx onghm :yeah: u also very pro in photography

i know nuts abt my new cam leh... nv read my manual b4.... :lol::D

"can buy an adaptor which accepts 58mm filters."

my orig lens come with what filters huh? :erm:

tot of getting either macro (for aquarium) or tele (peeping at chicks? :yeah: ) lens leh... :evil:

Wide Converter WC-DC85N 

Tele-converter TC-DC58N

Close-up lens 250D (58mm)

Conversion Lens Adaptor LA-DC58B 

Found the above from canon website under G5 accessories.

I'm not refering to the wide, tele or close-up lens.

I think the conversion lens adaptor might be the one.

Its just an adapter which enables your camera to use auxiliary filters and lenses. It does nothing without filters/lenses.

It fits over the lens and is threaded at the end to accept screw-on filters.

It should cost only around $30 odd... and the macro filter around $20 odd..depending on brand... for example hoya +4 macro filter is < $20

Hope i'm not confusing you :)

did you take (or try taking) any of those pics under just actinic blue?

if the camera can produce what-i-see-is-what-i-get under actinic then really worth considering...hope Canon S50 also can be as capable with manual control.

pics taken under 2x 150w(BLV) 10000k plus 2xactinic FL. :erm:

• 3 months later...