My little 2ft Haven

jxlex

Why not bro? Just spend some time reading and understanding and you will be on your way!

too busy for such intensive project... haha!!

Hey... Its good rest away from work and kids man :P

:: just a noob ::

Nice husbandry Bro !!!

So glad to see the strawberry holding it's intense coloration :welldone:

Haha... Thanks bro... Still not there yet leh... Need to give it more time to acclimatize to the new lighting...

Never lose color i very happy liao!

Hey... Its good rest away from work and kids man :P

haha that's a good reason/excuse I can use when I ask for approval! Swee!

2 Feet Tank: (Decom Feb 2015)
-Lightings : Pharos LED light 90W with wireless controller
-Chiller : Arctica 1/10HP with H2Ocean Flow Pump 2000

-Wavemaker : Vortech MP10ES
-Skimmer : Bubble Magus NAC 3.5

-Return Pump : Eheim Compact 3000
-Reactor – TLF150 (Mod) with NP Biopellet
-Reactor – TLF150 with Rowaphos

Realise my nutrient level is way too low... Going to take a nice bro's advice and prepare some home made yummies for the tank. Hopefully can pollute it abit...

The same corner 6 months back

post-18088-13711288564079_thumb.jpg

Today:

post-18088-13711288739902_thumb.jpg

Previously:

post-18088-13711291591959_thumb.jpg

Today:

post-18088-13711291727041_thumb.jpg

Somethings have to go though... The frags that suffered the new tank shock basically healthy but growth have not been significant... Coloration is fine just growth slower then the later additions.

Zoas and softies simple just survive in the tank, growth is ridiculously slow... My guess is ard 1/2 polyps every 2mths... Sad

The ssc frag from bedok dr:

First acquired:

post-18088-13711297745709_thumb.jpg

Today:

post-18088-13711297902734_thumb.jpg

Happy alot of new "arms" coming out :)

A corner 2mths back:

post-18088-13711299632662_thumb.jpg

Today:

post-18088-13711299775435_thumb.jpg

Thats about all for tonight :)

Happy reefing all!

Your sps all very healthy and colorful.... hope to learn a trick or two from u soon, bro.

Display Tank : 36" x 20" x 20" Herbie overflow box design, Sump : 36" x 21" x 17", Frag Tank : 16” x 20” x 16”, custom built by Tank Culture.

Lightings : Ecotech  Radion XR15 Pro x 2 for Main Display Tank, Inled R80 x 1 for Frag Tank.

Chiller : Dalkin 1hp compressor with build-in drop coil.

Skimmer : Skimz Octa SC205i Protein Skimmer.

FR : H2Ocean FMR75 Fluidised Media Reactor with Hailea HX-2500 (Feeder Pump) running Rowaphos.

CR : Skimz Monzter E Series CM122 Calcium Reactor.

BPR: Marine Source Biopellet  Reactor with Continuum Reef Biopellet Fuel. 

Main Return Pump : SICCE Syncra ADV 9.0 & Jebao ACQ-10000 Water Pump.

Wavemaker : Jebao MOW-9 x2 for Main Display Tank & Jebao SLW-20M  Sine Wave Pump for  Frag Tank.

Water Top Up: AutoAqua Smart ATO Lite.

Nice. Bro ur effort and knowledge getting return now. Well done and keep the horse running.

Haha... Thanks for ur kind words bro... Engine still going...

The same corner 6 months backattachicon.gif http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?app=core&module=attach&section=attach&attach_rel_module=post&attach_id=196899]ImageUploadedByTapatalk1371128855.836651.jpgToday:attachicon.gif http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?app=core&module=attach&section=attach&attach_rel_module=post&attach_id=196900]ImageUploadedByTapatalk1371128873.453113.jpgPreviously:attachicon.gif http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?app=core&module=attach&section=attach&attach_rel_module=post&attach_id=196901]ImageUploadedByTapatalk1371129158.581401.jpgToday:attachicon.gif http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?app=core&module=attach&section=attach&attach_rel_module=post&attach_id=196902]ImageUploadedByTapatalk1371129172.103264.jpgSomethings have to go though... The frags that suffered the new tank shock basically healthy but growth have not been significant... Coloration is fine just growth slower then the later additions.Zoas and softies simple just survive in the tank, growth is ridiculously slow... My guess is ard 1/2 polyps every 2mths... Sad

Your sps show tremendous growth. Did anything change in your maintenance? The lighting does look different.

Aquarium 3 - 250 liters with sump and refugium

Jebao DC 6000 pump with speed controller

Skimz skimmer

AI Hydra 52 HD

Hailea HS-66A (1/4 hp) chiller

Maxspect Gyre

TLF Phosban reactors with Phosban

Tunze nano osmolator

Marine Magic Triplet Dosing

Aquarium 1 - 27 litres

Atman HF-0600 HOB filter

Maxspect Razor Nano 60W (10,000 K)

AOL 60 litres chiller

Tunze Nano Osmolator

Thanks for ur kind words bro... I have seen similar or better growth from others here :) nowadays new frags tends to do better as compared to when i first started.

No change in lights nor my routine kept it the same since my last update. :)

Yes! It looks different and easier to capture as i finally had a chance to change water at the time when my lights were running at 18k so the blue focus wasnt as strong as when i typically take photo in the morning or at night :P

Thanks bro... But it should be me learning from u leh ;)
My sps not as colorful and healthy as urs and my tank not as well stocked as urs even though mine is bigger in size. Envy u to have so many different species of acro & milles. A job well done!!

Display Tank : 36" x 20" x 20" Herbie overflow box design, Sump : 36" x 21" x 17", Frag Tank : 16” x 20” x 16”, custom built by Tank Culture.

Lightings : Ecotech  Radion XR15 Pro x 2 for Main Display Tank, Inled R80 x 1 for Frag Tank.

Chiller : Dalkin 1hp compressor with build-in drop coil.

Skimmer : Skimz Octa SC205i Protein Skimmer.

FR : H2Ocean FMR75 Fluidised Media Reactor with Hailea HX-2500 (Feeder Pump) running Rowaphos.

CR : Skimz Monzter E Series CM122 Calcium Reactor.

BPR: Marine Source Biopellet  Reactor with Continuum Reef Biopellet Fuel. 

Main Return Pump : SICCE Syncra ADV 9.0 & Jebao ACQ-10000 Water Pump.

Wavemaker : Jebao MOW-9 x2 for Main Display Tank & Jebao SLW-20M  Sine Wave Pump for  Frag Tank.

Water Top Up: AutoAqua Smart ATO Lite.

My sps not as colorful and healthy as urs and my tank not as well stocked as urs even though mine is bigger in size. Envy u to have so many different species of acro & milles. A job well done!!

Bro im always glad to share :) if u interested in anything in particular and it is in good condition to frag, u can come by and pick it up... Im sure its gg to a good home and thats all i need :)

Very nice sps and Zoas. Great sps color.

Nothing compared to yours bro... Much more to learn from reefers like yourself... Wasted to stay so far from me else i will be bugging u quite often :P

My all common stuff. No worry we can meet up for Kopi anytime. Or I can pick u up to my place. I has much more to learn from you also.