Ydkm Sps Reef

youdontnowm

Yes yes. I have feeding like crazy everyday since keeping anthias.

Mysis morning and night (roughly 1 cube perday)

1 teaspoon of mixed pellet different sizes as the main meal in evening.

Autofeeder timer set at 4x per day (2pm 4pm 6pm and 10pm) feeding dried Cyclopeeze

Manual dried Cyclopeeze feeding 2x after the main meal.

Every other day additional seaweed for the tangs.

Once / twice a week, small market prawn treat for the trigger fish

Occasional chilled arthemia feeding at night

Wow, thats some hardcore feeding. I only feed my fishes twice a day, afternoon and night. With just TDO and some algae pellets for the tang.

I Love Stagsss

Yes yes. I have feeding like crazy everyday since keeping anthias.

Mysis morning and night (roughly 1 cube perday)

1 teaspoon of mixed pellet different sizes as the main meal in evening.

Autofeeder timer set at 4x per day (2pm 4pm 6pm and 10pm) feeding dried Cyclopeeze

Manual dried Cyclopeeze feeding 2x after the main meal.

Every other day additional seaweed for the tangs.

Once / twice a week, small market prawn treat for the trigger fish

Occasional chilled arthemia feeding at night

Wah bro, how many anthais you have? I thot four feeding daily should be adequate liao.

子非鱼,焉知鱼之乐... (you are not the fish so you...)

Then: my 4FT low tech selling off tank... (2006)

Now: (2014)

@Sept 2014

got 10 anthias (Lyretail). I am observing if they maintain weight or losing weight to know if the feeding is sufficient.

I got only three lyretail. Bro i suggest you slowly train them to eat pellets cos frozen food can really foul the water fast. I know it first hand

From what i observed, the first feeding of the day has the highest chance of getting them to eat whatever you throw in so i normally throw in doctor g anti parasites caviar... which i think all my fishes was like *^/#@/&*(&...

@Sept 2014

willl definitely feed more frequently when dispar anthias is in (:

Anyway,

Added 4 fish yesterday.

2 royal gramma (hope they pair up) , 1 female/juv melanurus , 1 yellow coris.

Have also created my zeovit dosing schedule. Nothing much to update as of yet haha

post-22536-14129081446509_thumb.jpg

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk

| Display : 48x30x22 Skimmer : SK-201 skimz

| Sump : 30x24x18 Wavemaker : 2x RW-15 , 1x RW-8

| Cooling : 1HP titanium drop in coil ATO : JBJ

| Lighting : ATI Sunpower 8x54w + 48x cree xte royal blue Return : Jebao dc-6000

| Dosing : Jebao dosing pump [ CaCl2 + NaHCO3 ] Pump :

| Reactor : FSZ Z160 zeolite reactor & phosban 150

| System : ZEOVIT

decomm-ed :

Ydkm SPS reef

:wub: >><< :wub:

Added 5 nassaurius snail today.

Yellow coris and melaniris rip today. Seems like recent fish shipment , all v.poor batch.

Collected my sps back this morning. Took me 2hours to place all of it in tank .

Here is some shot .

Reason for posting most of the sps pics after collecting , is to keep track of the coloring process as welll as growth.

Currently dosing sponge power and xtra more freqiently to aid the sps in recovering .

All my ssc.

post-22536-14131075522604_thumb.jpg

post-22536-14131075669875_thumb.jpg

post-22536-14131075791371_thumb.jpg

post-22536-14131075986675_thumb.jpg

post-22536-14131076197463_thumb.jpg

post-22536-14131076326587_thumb.jpg

Blue dragon

post-22536-1413107689765_thumb.jpg

Red planet

post-22536-14131077098251_thumb.jpg

Oblivion ( praying will show polyp )

post-22536-14131077334841_thumb.jpg

Red dragon

post-22536-14131077633643_thumb.jpg

post-22536-14131077794898_thumb.jpg

post-22536-14131077983141_thumb.jpg

Pink millie

post-22536-14131078330379_thumb.jpg

Thanks to all my Great friends who helped me keep all my sps for 3months while i upgrade tank and setting it up (: !

| Lighting : ATI Sunpower 8x54w + 48x cree xte royal blue Return : Jebao dc-6000

decomm-ed :

Ydkm SPS reef

The best way to repay them is to turn the cocoa to rainbow colours.

Cheers,

James

Cheers,

James

Reviving my reef tank :

Crystal glass 53" x 22" x 17" rimless (inclusive of 12"x22"x17" IOS)

Life Reef HVS3-24 with mazzei venturi

ATI Sunpower 8 x 39w T5 (4 x Blue plus, 2 x Aqua blue special, Coral plus)

ZET Light 3 x 3w LEDs moonlight

Arctica 1/3 Hp + 1/4 Hp back up

Vortech mp40w x 3 + Jebao wp25

Eheim 1264 x 3 + water blaster 5000

Vortech back up battery

TLF-150 + Rowaphos

Activated carbon

Kamoer 3 channel + CaCl2 + NaHCo3

150L Refugium with DSB, miracle mud, cheato

2ft T5 x 2 light tubes for refugium

There is 8 tube version for ati sunpower?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk

Yes there is.

I have Also hanged up 2 of my leds. But not wire up yet.

They are angled towards the tank middle (:

post-22536-14131180797698_thumb.jpg

decomm-ed :

Ydkm SPS reef

The best way to repay them is to turn the cocoa to rainbow colours.

Cheers,

James

Yes james u are right :b

Your knowledge and passion in reefing,the frags all grow and colour up in a flash.

Hahhh no lah where got LOL

decomm-ed :

Ydkm SPS reef

Have wired up the leds!

post-22536-14133612362318_thumb.jpg

All the plugs / drivers etc is all Placed at the top.

post-22536-14133612642659_thumb.jpg

Also changed all the eur plugs to our 3pin socket. No more leakage from the ati light fixture!

post-22536-14133611415008_thumb.jpg

ACan

post-22536-1413361030607_thumb.jpg

Pacman !

post-22536-14133610548975_thumb.jpg

Love the Sideview of Suharsoni.

post-22536-14133610779117_thumb.jpg

decomm-ed :

Ydkm SPS reef

:thumbsup: nice light set. bro, i am not good at identifying meaty LPS. Your first picture is it a ACAN or Blasto? How to tell the difference ah? Cos every time I ask LFS, I was given different answers for what seems like same same coral to me...

@Sept 2014

:thumbsup: nice light set. bro, i am not good at identifying meaty LPS. Your first picture is it a ACAN or Blasto? How to tell the difference ah? Cos every time I ask LFS, I was given different answers for what seems like same same coral to me...

Mine is a acan (:

To me , this is how i differentiate it by looking at the polyps.

Acan is inside , blasto is outside.

*not my pics*

Acan

post-22536-14133646916982_thumb.jpg

post-22536-1413364704442_thumb.jpg

Blasto

post-22536-14133647221909_thumb.jpg

decomm-ed :

Ydkm SPS reef

Mine is a acan (:

To me , this is how i differentiate it by looking at the polyps.

Acan is inside , blasto is outside.

*not my pics*

Acan

attachicon.gif uploadfromtaptalk1413364691971.jpg

attachicon.gif uploadfromtaptalk1413364705122.jpg

Blasto

attachicon.gif uploadfromtaptalk1413364722989.jpg

Thanks bro. Now i know what to look out for liao.

@Sept 2014

Small updates!

so called "Bali short cake"

post-22536-14145940597153_thumb.jpg

I dont know the id! Won it from auction. :P

post-22536-14145940748454_thumb.jpg

ObLiVION! it was brown oblivion when i got it back. Now almost all green tips are showing and the reds are Defintely improving!

post-22536-14145940957454_thumb.jpg

Blue dragon <3

post-22536-14145941082843_thumb.jpg

Hawkin echinata. i Have never been able to get so much purples from the tip before when its in my previous tank. Omg! 1 of my favourite!

post-22536-1414594121273_thumb.jpg

Dont ask me why i have so much algaes.

1month ago i have diatom break out. After diatom for 1 week , it is gone. Then there comes the green algae.

Right now there is cyano on a piece of small rock .

It have become "planted reef tank".

All sps are not affected. No3 still at 0.5ppm.

I ran out of zeobak (zeovit bacteria) for close to 3weeks!!! Have ordered it. Expecting it to arrive in a week time.

In the mean time im running ultraphos to tahan till my bacteria come.

decomm-ed :

Ydkm SPS reef

Cyano outbreak for new tank looks normal. After sometimes they should be gone.

You can buy from LFS the powder to kill the cyano. Very effective.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Alright (: !

Also added a new addition

Hope it will eat pellet soon. Need to get him a girlfriend soon!

post-22536-14145968626247_thumb.jpg

Anyone can id this ?

10a4f0eb817b9c18016ec9e05547bf63.jpg

decomm-ed :

Ydkm SPS reef

Now thought of it , the algaes most probably is due to me spamming 2vials of biodigest daily during cycling + no skimmer !

1 biodigest is up to 1000litre and 1vial/14days. But iNstead, I dosed 2vial/day.

all the bacs died, and rocks absorbed those nutrients released by the bacs.

However, my nitrate is still 0.5ppm. And yellow sps is still yellow. The algaes doesnt affect the corals at all. Just aesthetically not nice. Shall tolerate to live with it for few months with my planted reef lol!

Candle light

852f61664d93e0ba28fe87056da259ea.jpg

My new favourite.. fiji pink bn!

d65b4799dbf3d9b631e3123f00c5673d.jpg

Finally have a few colony. I have too many frags.

a7b458fb4cb07a8fb0439b8961803cc2.jpg

Id?

1cdfe8c2d839405ac30c3077dd94cd20.jpg

Supposedly Pink millie. but not pink yet. The fragged part has fully recovered.

fac7c69dca9c8527699a9a0ee810c814.jpg

Red dragon recovering

47249a0f0891c0c4a33436e19314c790.jpg

decomm-ed :

Ydkm SPS reef

swee la! i was advised to dose biodigest 1 vials/day for 10 days straight to complete cycling leh!

Hahha me super duper od liao lo. Od like siao. Now facing algae issue hahahhha

used 1 whole box of biodigest in 2 week somemore. Win liao

decomm-ed :

Ydkm SPS reef