Bwilly's 4x2x2 tank WIP

bwilly

• Replies 431

Waaahh :huh: so fast finish cycling liao ..... :huh: , sikali mine also ok liao, but i nv check the water parameters... maybe next week cos leaving sg today... ;)

should be alright liao..

just go check your parameter..

me using all the existing LRs..

cycling faster.

open house lah, but nuthing in the tank..just fishes..

plan to do migration tonight..

my remaining LS in tubs, PT, YT n flame angel..

current shot..

saw the flame kenna stuck on my tunze..

lucky I noted how come flame angel not pecking ard.. spotted it

struggling on the tunze side... <_<

poor fish went hiding after it was saved by me.. :(

tank look like one lump of rock... quite ugly.. :sick:

slowly add corals n see how it goes. :rolleyes:

post-34-1085497796.jpg

current shot..

saw the flame kenna stuck on my tunze..

lucky I noted how come flame angel not pecking ard.. spotted it

struggling on the tunze side... <_<

poor fish went hiding after it was saved by me.. :(

tank look like one lump of rock... quite ugly.. :sick:

slowly add corals n see how it goes. :rolleyes:

Bro if i were you i would rather use the money spent on the pair of tunze on a good skimmer. No offense pls but imo it pointless to have perfect water circulation within the main tank if the water within are laden with high concentration of organic waste and nutrients. Water circulation can always be subsituted with PH-much cheaper. Tunze are more suited to those full-fledge sps tank where high turnover and flowrate are require. I not sure if you are going for sps, but then again with those weipro, hard for those sps to survive not to mention colour up.

I know.. I got the tunze at pretty good price b4 the EV240 comes abt..

I'll take my time looking ard for a good one. my bioload is not too much

current. 2 tangs, one flame, gramma, hawkfish, flame n 3 common clowns.

Like I mention I don't have fetish for SPS. Mostly likely LPS.

Currently I am using 150watt MH.

U r also wrong, good water cirulation is also important, regardless of SPS or LPS or fowlr. It does help in prevent dead spot n algae problem.

I dump in the fishes after running for abt a week with my old rocks.

Actually hope to cycle one week, but can't wait. the rocks are really

messy in pails ard the house. Family din complain, but I also find it

an eyesore to tanhan messy home each time I came home.

Wah..tunze so strong can suck up flame angel? :blink: Lucky boh get tunze..all my gobies will be gone... :pinch:

No problems with tunze ###### fish over my side. That is with the 6100 (12000 l/h). My small goby always stay at the bottom of tank and never venture upwards to the tunze. Maybe billy's flame angel too sleepy :P

If the fish is 'suck' to the tunze, most likely the fish is too weak to swim away already.

unless you turn off the tunze, and when the tunze suddenly turn on and caught the fish unexpectedly. but chances are quite slim.

I know.. I got the tunze at pretty good price b4 the EV240 comes abt..

I'll take my time looking ard for a good one. my bioload is not too much

current. 2 tangs, one flame, gramma, hawkfish, flame n 3 common clowns.

Like I mention I don't have fetish for SPS. Mostly likely LPS.

Currently I am using 150watt MH.

U r also wrong, good water cirulation is also important, regardless of SPS or LPS or fowlr. It does help in prevent dead spot n algae problem.

I dump in the fishes after running for abt a week with my old rocks.

Actually hope to cycle one week, but can't wait. the rocks are really

messy in pails ard the house. Family din complain, but I also find it

an eyesore to tanhan messy home each time I came home.

Well to each his own and i agree with you, for me i think ph together with things like scwd can provide good circulation too when properly done, much cheaper too. The only problem with using Ph is looks (tunze look more pro whereas ph looks messy), heat and wattage consumption as compare to tunze. I am using ph but i am having minimal amount of detritus and algae on my sand and LR. For me good skimmer is a must, In fact my when i grade my present 4ft in the near future i will try to get my skimmer first,then built my sump as accordingly. Really quite sian to find out sump not big enough for the skimmer that i want.

chiller has not tested on tank.

I read the manual. no temperature differential to set.

will be quite jiat liat. cause default is only 1C..!! :(

Good skimmer is a must, also depends on your bioload too.

My flame was injured, tail some part gone. dun tik its weak.

I din off that right side tunze, could b it blur swim pass.

Flame quite weak swimmer compare to the tangs..

chiller has not tested on tank.

I read the manual. no temperature differential to set.

will be quite jiat liat. cause default is only 1C..!! :(

1 degree should be ok....my only 0.8deg difference, and only kick start every 1hr+/-.

Just came back from LFS.. hehe..

got me a bristletooth.. cute bugger, pecking ard.

I seen it at LFS pecking at the algae. It should be hardworker.

* sigh * , my flame passed away this morning.

kenna the left side tunze..