Will Running My Tank Without Fish Helps?

Hi Forum and pals, i have tried in vain to keep my fishes alive from parasites attack. But still all of them died. Now my tank have no fishes, only rocks, anemonies and corals. Will running my tank without fishes for 1-2 mths helps eliminate parasites? Is there any other ways to eliminate parasites? Please help, you advises are very much appreciated. Thanks brothers and sisters.

Yes, leaving tank without fish for 1 or 2 month does help eliminate parasites, but not all.

Saw your thread on your marine tank, is it the four fishes that died? Did you add any new fish/fishes recently?

Cannot be my acclimatising processing.. my water seems fine for the first few weeks, untill one day my fishes suddenly have white slime on their body and they keep rubbing against the rocks. I'm not sure which parasite attack my fishes. I only know they died with their gills wide open as well as their mouth. Can be Fluke, Anchor worms etc but i dunno which one.

Hmmm run the tank bare? Meaning wat? Only live rocks? Then anemonies and corals must take out?

can do.

once parasites cannot find a host within hours will die.

there's a few stages life cycle. so ppl leave tank bare

for a week or so.

but then when u suay suay bought a ich infected fish,

then also lan lan liao..

get a UV filter.. I selling one.. haha..! it does helps.

The safest time range is 1-2 months... To let ich die off...

no pt. too long, cause u won't know what condition fish u getting from LFS, unless

"seasoned" fishes from fellow reefers.

After my 2 PBT & 2 clowns die from ich and whitespots, I change 20% water & left the tank for 1 month, change another 20% water before adding new sailfin and Blue tangs. No more ich and whitespots problem for the new fishes now.........

Eric

no pt. too long, cause u won't know what condition fish u getting from LFS, unless

"seasoned" fishes from fellow reefers.

Can Quaratine the new fishes first to make they are clean of Ich???

hmm did u alway open ur hand inside? hand itchy right? hmm haiyoo i tink.. just dun go and touch it anymore.. i mean if got white spot.. i just leave it.. dun touch it.. it will cure automaticlly.. if u wan better protection feed with garlic guard.. but i tink no use leh.. haha just leave it.. and it will be fine.. dun stock up ur tank too fast.. 1 wks got 4 fish is like..... hmm... not mature enough..