• Replies 99

Waa Bro your respond very fast ah.

Yup I bought the AJ instead of AT. ;-)

Sold my 4mths back, now getting a Juv again. Much easier as compared to the Ultimate AT.

Since you have that q tank, quarantine and feed food to 'fatten' him up b4 you release into the main tank if you are trying AT again. :rolleyes:

All the best...kudos to your efforts in trying to save the AT. :peace:

Thanks Sis,

But if I were to get, I make sure pay you a visit to get your recipe food. ;)

Some Write-up between Nigrican & Japonicus, both commonly known as Power Brown but one is easy to keep while the other is difficult.

Power Brown

never mind...if you and your wife got ATcraving again...can hop over and quench the AT desire...let u see until u shiok then go back.. :P

No bro, She will not accept any subsitute. I will be back! ;)

Roger that. Power brown tang but I didn't see it on Sat leh???

Me ME MEEEEEE MEEEEEE ..... AT craving too. Can pop over?

Yah loh, I saw the only two and asked Liew, he also forgotten about them. Maybe because they were placed on the top tanks at the front of the shop.

I obviouly took the nicer one liao. Collecting tonight. :D

but then now u put the AJ....next time put the AT....will have potential stress leh....

be careful when u really add the AT in future....got the AJ waiting to slash it..hehe

oh..collecting tonight ah...okok...

good luck..hehe

That will be the perfect excuse for another tank right? B):evil:;)

perhaps you should have waited a while more for your tank to settle down before getting the PBrT.

Just my 20 cents :P

Will QT the way you have taught. Setting up and proper now. Tahnks for your advise bro.

So how's your trip? ;)

So far so good. Completed my stuffs and will be back tomorrow. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Show some photos of your PBrT when avaliable. It's one of my favourite fish but just that situation doesn't permit me to keep one for me cos I opt for the whitecheek instead.

So far so good. Completed my stuffs and will be back tomorrow. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Show some photos of your PBrT when avaliable. It's one of my favourite fish but just that situation doesn't permit me to keep one for me cos I opt for the whitecheek instead.

Will do.

Keep you posted in Members Tanks and specs section. ;)

Dun wan to misused this thread wait kena warning. ;)

If I am keeping a FOWLR tank, can I use copper medication then? Will that solve my ich problem?

How long after the copper medication, can I add invertebrates?

You can use copper provided you do not intend to add any invertebrates.

Cuz copper traces can remain in LRs and sand for a very long period and thus most reefers will not use copper treated tanks to house invertebrates.

For me, I will never use copper, I will be using Hypo-Salinity for my Ich problem coming Saturday. ;)

speaking of Copper, has anybody tried Cupri-Sorb? it is a SeaChem product that claims it can absorb traces of Cu within the tank itself.

quite expensive though.

if it works, it can be a good solution to treat the tanks with Cu, and then remove it using Cupri-Sorb. provided there aren't any inverts in the tank at first.

Never tried Cupri-sorb.

I know Poly-Filter claims to be able to effectively remove copper.

But since copper is so deadly, I don't dare bet on it.