Upgraded Reef - 2ft to 3ft

Jimng

• Replies 442

Read my post in the aquaculture forum :lol:

read it but nobody is willing to frag their rics florida leh :lol::lol:

Haiz everyone so "giam siap"

I will frag the floridas when I get hold of a specimen

But now urging those who have specimens which have reproduced, try to frag a piece. No harm trying right? (Do ensure you do it right)

Sorry Jimng for invading your thread

Read my post in the aquaculture forum :lol:

Yep, read it......think experience is very important, like what to do if the mushy behaves wierd after that....blar blar blar....

It will be good to gain some experience doing it on some of the common Rics, and progressively try the skill with newly acquired experience on the more rare ones....

It will also be good to have some documentation on the process/progress/results (with pictures)...for sharing and we can all learn from that....

Blue Heaven, if you are doing it, wish you all success and hope we can all learn from it...... :lol:

Well, since you mentioned it, I am thinking of documenting the propagation of different corals and once its done, I hope that it'll benefit all of us.

May organise fragging session in my house some while later :lol:

Nice one Jimmy ..... for me still not willing to spend so much on a mushie ... I believe the supply will get more and more excited with exciting price ... :rolleyes:

Thanks Bro......sometimes when i get impulsive on buying....my mind :evil: just keep comparing the price we are getting and those that the US reefers are paying for........that we are already so lucky.... :angel:

why didn't u compare the price from those in indonesia instead. :P

*start to bang head against wall* :blink:

Ooooops!....... :paiseh: thought can buy a frag from you bro.Jimng....your rics so chio.....*slurp*

Sis, i actually got 1 small frag of the above - from rock-not cutting - may be swopping with bro Blue Heaven.......will let you know if the swopping did not go through..... :thanks:

• 2 months later...

Wasn't doing anything last night so picked up my cam and was snapping pictures like nothing....so here are some updates and progress on my tank....... -Jim

First, some growth pics.... ;)

This is a wild colony and it was like bald when i first got it.....now it's threatening some of the others near to it.... :nuke:

post-34-1105604471.jpg

Wasn't doing anything last night so picked up my cam and was snapping pictures like nothing....so here are some updates and progress on my tank....... -Jim

First, some growth pics.... ;)

This is a wild colony and it was like bald when i first got it.....now it's threatening some of the others near to it.... :nuke:

nice growth :shock: