Bye guys........

Dispar_Anthias

sps_dude,

erm, i don't really rem what i wrote... most of the question i copy closely what the passage write. my summary i die la... i wrote 2 pages ... copy copy ...no time to think of own words. :( hai~ wonder why i always do so slow... hope can pass...

anyway.... how abt today's maths paper 1?

• Replies 74

I am damn pissed off with myself. I stopped at the loci question. I didn't know there was one more question at the back. wah lau. five marks gone down the toilet bowl just because of that.

I feel like a frigging idiot.

and to make matters worse, there were two sub questions that I didn't know what to do. four marks for those two. total, 9 marks down toilet bowl. add 10 marks for careless mistakes. 20 marks down toilet bowl.

oh boy. paper 2 will be siong for me. :(

same... make quite a few mistakes... the loci took me quite long to do... rub n rub... waste time still nevermind... base on a few fren of mine... some of the drawing is wrong~!! :( again cannot finish a few question... like that don't know how many marks waste already... the paper actually is not that difficult to solve. is like testing on how much we practise our work like tht.. <_< sian.. ha..

terry, just keep on practise for maths paper 2, esp those you weak in..do your best...see through those maths 10yrS with solution... you sure will do well de!! :D

ha... i also must study... don't jus ask ppl wht to do ownself never do.. ha :P

ALL THE BEST~!!

hehe just here to say good bye to you guys... Will be out of marine for a period of 1 month...... O lvl starting on this coming monday.....

hehe all my livestock have been place in secret area(my nannys will look after them for me) :lol::lol::lol:

a month? haha..

I AWOL for few months leh..

ya .... cos i though it say draw within the triangle... so i onli draw within it... never draw the whole circle... then my P is the intersection line of equidistance of AB n BC which is outside the triangle ... so wrong liao... :(:cry:

how do u guys fing the social studies paper today ????????? :D:D .. glad i studied switzerland..........

Find quite easy... all i study came out...... heheh e math was quite ok.... ah!! my history(fav subject), so difficult.... die maybe no more A1 liao :(:( stupid south east asia history

Saying 'bye' and still see you at Iwarna? :rolleyes:

anyway, take care and study well...may you pass w flying colours... :angel:

PS: Dun know why you complain abt a B3 for Chinese? :huh: I got a D7 and second seating got a C6 :yeah: But then all my humanities and linguistics stuff A1... :P

Yah at iwarna to bid good bye mah :lol::lol::lol:

Find quite easy... all i study came out...... heheh e math was quite ok.... ah!! my history(fav subject), so difficult.... die maybe no more A1 liao :(:( stupid south east asia history

juz wondering if the history syllabus is the same as of 12 years ago when i took my 'O's........ King Chulalongkorn, Mongkut? the 2 burmese wars, etc???

Nah... now 1 book is south east asia history.... abt how british change its policy from non intervention to intervention, singapore merger and separation and communist insurgency in malaysia and singapore..... Then the other book call modern world is abt adolf hitler, nazi party, my good fren mao ze dong, russian history and also cold war

lightningstrike:

we belong to the old syllabus one....only SEA history :snore:

modern history dun have.... :)

if i am not wrong, just whack all the essays we mugged.....regurgitate what we remember :lol:

dun have the compulsory section A response question :yeah:

lightningstrike:

we belong to the old syllabus one....only SEA history :snore:

modern history dun have.... :)

if i am not wrong, just whack all the essays we mugged.....regurgitate what we remember :lol:

dun have the compulsory section A response question :yeah:

looks like we hv become a piece history ourselves....... <_<

:off: btw, thought u were suppose to be in the mountains??? *poof* off u go....... :P joking

erm.. fressine and the rest of the O levels candidate......... whats ue answer for when they ask to measure the length of from p to a(my ans 12)............ the loci question,... frankly i think this paper was easy to do...... before i enter the exam hall..... i thought my fate will be sealed and will be sent to ite.... but now i got a little flame of hope burning in me.....

Better do your GCE O's/A's well, cause the UK going to discontinue the GCE soon.

British education ministry just completed a major major review of the GCE system and they are going to discontinue it. Replacing it with a diploma based system with some (not academically inclined) branching out to technical (somewhat like subjects avail in poly/ite). Historical restructuring of the whole edu system.

Don't want to be caught in the transition phase with a major change of exam board. Not sure they will continue to support just for o'seas thereafter.

Present syllabus & scope, exam paper structure, past year series/aide memoir (not sure spelling), out the window!

Was in london when the UK edu review committee/minister presented it to the parliment & media. lot's of discussion on TV. don't know whether it is reported in s'pore media.

FYI. Good luck. :D

degree is 103....facing the length AB. Point P to A should be around 13cm if I'm not mistaken. there abouts lah.

manta...

the O level syllabus may be leaving UK soon, but it wouldn't be leaving SG anytime soon. knowing how the MOE will work, they'll probably put a few pilot schemes around the better schools and see if they can work around their new scheme or not *aka guinea pig*

discount RGS and RI...they're already doing the through-train package to direct JC route. so it'll be the other few elite schools like.....I dunno. SJI? :P