Digital Camera Recommendations

flubberina13

Hmm there's some pple using normal digital cam (those Canon Axx series, etc) and attach a 50mm lens mounted in reverse -- super good macro !

http://clubsnap.org/forums/showthread.php?...t=macro+reverse

Taken by someone using reversed micro lens (50mm) to convert into a macro-capable

ps: generally the 50mm lenses are sharp enough (n cheap enough at $1xx)

Oh yea.. left out my recommendation!

Personally, I would like Konica Minolta Z3 series ;p got anti-shake!

But not too sure if it fits into da budget ;(

Chk out sample pics taken, and u should have a rough idea of what it can/cannot do ;p

Oh yea.. left out my recommendation!

Personally, I would like Konica Minolta Z3 series ;p got anti-shake!

But not too sure if it fits into da budget ;(

Chk out sample pics taken, and u should have a rough idea of what it can/cannot do ;p

how much? If it's user friendly and worth it, then maybe I can consider... :P

budget I give myself, can burst if it is worth it... :P:P

Ahh, how much? Sorry ah.. not known for now, if need be, I go chk for u... since I'm also tempted to go buy something ;p (arghh!!)

Some pple want size, some pple look out for "compatibility" (ie, do I ALREADY have compact flash/SD card/etc ? can dun buy anymore?) u know what i mean?

some go for battery life, or brand or feature...

so up to u lor,

budget always can stretch one ;p

Must consider if it is gift for guy or gal. For guy, functionality rules....for gal aesthetics reigns.

For guy.....don't ask me cos I'm technically nuts.

For gal.....Ixus or minolta Dimage looks in!

Must consider if it is gift for guy or gal.  For guy, functionality rules....for gal aesthetics reigns.

For guy.....don't ask me cos I'm technically nuts.

For gal.....Ixus or minolta Dimage looks in!

u r very right Chris!!! :pinch: i am looking at a Nikon 8800 or Canon G6(both models DSLR-like, not DSLR), but she's looking at Canon Ixus 40 or Panasonic FX7. <_<

btw flub, both Canon Ixus and Panasonic FX7 looks good. :rolleyes:

corrado...you're friend of Melvyn? He also like to call me flab... :lol::lol:

Anyway, i really goondu when it comes to cams... :paiseh:

Pray...pls tell me Lumix is which brand? :P

Have abt 3 weeks to shop/consider before final purchase... :P

Lumix.......is a range from Panasonic. ;)

one more pt to add, lumix fx-7 has stabiliser for shaky hands.

apparently, that's one of the main attractions. but seems like it has a BIG red-eye problem according to www.dcresource.com. :peace:

thanks...aong...you know I have limited budget... :peace:

Yup...I saw two models today...

1) Olympus CAMEDIA C770

2) RICOH Caplio GX

I was looking at some with 5 megapixels and above but their macro functions not fantastic lei... :(

Any consultants before I splurge? :P

TIA... :peace: