Live sand from Barrier Reef

Gripshoppe

Brought back already... just to clarify... he didnt go to open dive sites and scoop as he like.

Stayed in a dive resort which owns a plot of barricaded reef for dive lessons.

He asked the owner if he could grab some life sand and he was given the green light!

So he grab grab grab put in ziplock and brought back :D , checked out take areoplane fly back sg. Less then 10hrs... lrs u get most prob endured 1-2 days transhipment... <_<

Sand came to me still moist moist refreshing smell of the sea...

Anyway just sharing something that brings 'delight' to serious hoobyist.

Don't know why, but i was damm excited when i got the sand... yes.. sand... the unknown and unexplained joy of reefkeeping and maintaining of dsb hahaha

Just a normal cupful lah.. im not selling so no need to be specific.

You want you get.. one cupful good enough to seed new bacterials.

Am at TPY, collect somewhere near if to your convienence... im not going to travel to your hse and give you the sand, hear you say thank you and say byebye. :lol:

sounds great...

can i haf a 48oz 'D' please?

if you do not mind exchanging with my 3rd phase grade 0 sand ( cycling stage, No2, No3 coming down, so i described as 3rd stage lor hehehe )

post-304-1148825424.gifmadboy.gifmadboy.gifmadboy.gif

That just because someone doesn’t love you the way you want them to,

doesn’t mean they don’t love you with all they have.

This is cute! :lol:

*deep in the sandbed*

"G'day mates! I'm aerobic bacterium from down under! "

"Hallow? Apa itu? Le kong simi? Wa si Singapore eh aerobic bacteria lah!"

"Fair dinkum, mate! No need for an argy bargy! Show me to some barbie and footy, mate!"

"Siao!"

part 2

"Fair dinkum, mate! No need for an argy bargy! Show me to some barbie and footy, mate!"

"Siao!"

"Wo men lai bi yi bi la !" :angry:

"Come lah, shui pa shui?" :pinch:

"How to compete?" :angel:

"See who can bring down no2, no3 levels faster la" :blink::angry:

"come la" :evil::evil:

wahahahhahahahaa

any size would hurt...

hehehhehe :D:lol::D

Come on... if one cup can hurt...one pail most prob can wipe out the whole system???

If you've known how the sand you bought from lfs came about...

We are all sinners one way or the other the moment we start reefing...

Lets make noise at the greater evil so we all can look more like angels ok? :fear:

This is cute! :lol:

*deep in the sandbed*

"Siao!"

Not sure if they are racist though.. :fear: my microscope cant tell...

Those pmed, i will reply you soon. collection on weekends anyway near TPY!

Nothing to trade also nvm!

One cup of sand from you dsb will be greatly appreciated :lol:

We are all sinners one way or the other the moment we start reefing...

Lets make noise at the greater evil so we all can look more like angels ok?

Yes shifu, wo zhi cuo le, pls forgive moi...

great, i'll bring half a pail to suppress other bidders....