SpiderOne

• Replies 50

This is from MIW website:

http://content.miw.com.sg/Mindef/Static/NS...FAQs/enlist.asp

Which type of Basic Military Training (BMT) will I undergo?

You will undergo a Basic Military Training based on your medical status and NAPFA test results. The types of BMT are as follows:

Medical Classification Types of Basic Military Training

1) Operationally-Fit (for PES A and PES B)

* Attain the NAPFA Silver or Gold Award Basic Military Training

* Do not obtain the required NAPFA test standard. 2-month Physical Training Phase (PTP) followed by Basic Military Training.

2) Non-Operationally Fit

* for PES C enlistees Modified Basic Military Training

* for PES E enlistees 1-week Residential PES E Induction Programme

3) Obese

* 4-month Obese BMT

26 wks sound like a pretty long time to me...

whether is Pes a , or b or E

all dun interest me hahahhaa

for me left 3 more high key reservist keekke

i am a runner for Oc

now BMT is nothing compare to last time sia

last time the meal so tastelesse and rice like hard corals

hahah so hard how to chew~~~~

everday drink plain water~~

It is common that once a while

got ppl heatstroke or up the lorry lol :evil:

Agree...agreee.....makan like food from hell....now...indent from top notch cook....still want to complaint.

Last time kena tekan until can cry.....now talk wrong abit...call mummy...mummy report members of parliament.......seargent or pc report RP..... :lol:

But believe me....one day when you finish Ur service & look back....it will be the most memorable time of Ur life...better than Ur school days...

& this will be the story that U will tell Ur friend....Ur children especially Ur son....Ur grandson....

My 2 boys look at the picture of me in full combat with my M203 with aw....saying that their father was like Arnold Swarchzenegger in Predator.....cool huh...

don't think its 6 months lah.. think he mistaken... my younger bro just POP yesterday... the length of BMT still the same....

10weeks for PES A,B with NAPFA gold/silver

16 weeks for NAPFA fail and slight obese...

not sure abt the rest... but wont reach 6 months la

don't think its 6 months lah.. think he mistaken... my younger bro just POP yesterday... the length of BMT still the same....

10weeks for PES A,B with NAPFA gold/silver

16 weeks for NAPFA fail and slight obese...

not sure abt the rest... but wont reach 6 months la

i think spiderone go add up the 10weeks and 16weeks together thus the 26weeks. :D

But believe me....one day when you finish Ur service & look back....it will be the most memorable time of Ur life...better than Ur school days...

man ... EVERYTHING IS BETTER THAN MY SCHOOL DAYS .

. Im a problem child . a very unfit problem child . bmt 15 weeks sorry . see wrong :P

Relac Spiderone, now BMT is a shalet!!!!!

Free food, free training, free transport, everything free!!!! :lol:

So dame relax... wonder what if really got war.... :blink::blink:

Just remember some little tips:

(1) Attn C is a trump card when used at the appropriate time

(2) Attn B can be a killer instead

(3) Knowing the MO is a GOOD thing

the list goes on... some not appriate to put here :pinch::pinch:

technically, if you don't pass IPPT or SOC during your BMT days, you do not POP. I repeat. you DO NOT POP.

but if your reason for not passing it is due to medical problems or other problems *because you're too unfit to run, or because you CMI, etc etc*, then you can and still will be sent to a combat unit. maybe not as a combat soldier. but you're still required to do either your IPPT or SOC. although if you need to do SOC, you must be a combat soldier...so that one I don't know.

I've got a few friends who didn't POP because they failed their IPPT. but they didn't go for any re-course. instead, the finished up their IPPT in the unit, and made sure they passed it. then no re-course was required from them.

I hope I made sense. (=

if I may add...

I POP-ed w/o passing my SOC (passed my IPPT though). Perhaps the most impt thing is to fail your FFI (fit for instruction) test (it's conducted near the end of your bmt). Only den the probability of u going to a non-combat unit raises...

Wat U mean`fail everything'??????

U will discover that those things that U cannot do in this normal life suddenly being capable of doing it.......like clearing the SOC.......or jumping from high ground of more than 2 metres.....believe me some of those big size boys are afraid to jump :lol::lol:

Wont fail one la....

The important thing is running. If u can run... no need to worry liao... Trust me... B)