Dogs In Lck

berrykin

I almost lost my life..... i was sort of cycling into neo tiew rd and i turn into lane 3 then into lane5 and in lane 5... then around the end of lane 5 i went into a farm and ask is lane6f just ahead to confirm becos cycling is tired. I went in and dog start barking.... i see again no pple and dogs are all coming out and barking fiercely...... so since no pple i cycle off.... to my surprise a dog actually chase me and i not sure is there animore at the back... i could heard his growling..... i turn my head and i saw it just 50cm away and i keep cycling..... luckily after a while it stop chasing me.....WOOF..... i still tot of stopping down and tame it or cool it down... but i think i did the rite thing by cycling off... i wonder wat will happen if i walk in.. and then i walk out...... haiz.z..

Any one can help or teach me wat i should do if i encounter this problem....

really scary........ :cry::cry::cry::cry2::cry2:

In the end i visited coral farm and LCK110.. wat a tiring and scary day....

• Replies 50

I also kena chased by dog while cycling before, also cycle off till the dog stop chasing. I think dogs are territorial so once you cycle out of their perceived territory, they won't chase anymore. also, worse comes to worse you can always hide behind your bike using it as a shield or weapon. but then I really don't see why you want to " stopping down and tame it or cool it down"???? err you think the dog like human can listen to your logic and agree with you its silly of it to chase you esp since there's UN these days to protect your rights, yada yada world peace and all that?? I think the dog one bite will tell you its a bad idea lah....

These dogs will chase you if you cycle too fast. Slow down yr speed and they will stop chasing you. I was once chased by a dog while cycling in tuas too, I felt the dog's nose touching my leg. The guards there told me, these "loose" dogs will only chase but wont bite otherwise they can be sued.

When I was LCK110 last week, there's a cute black puppy... but I suspect it's one of those mongrel breed... :yeah:

Anyway, it was adorable and when I reach out my hand, it came over and let me pat it on the head...

Maybe Chris idea of patting will work.. but for a big dog??? :blink::blink:

What I had learnt when i was a dog trainer in the army...

1. Never challeage the dog unless you're trained to do so..

2. Never stare at the dog, if not,that's indicating that you wanna challeage the dog

3. Just ignore the dogs and cycle at normal pace, but do look out...in case that's a mad dog...

when i was still on course...there's a german shepherd that will nv growl or bark.......strange??...WRONG.....he's a total silent killer....when not his handlers..passing by...he will just have very swift bite on the leg and then continue to walk with it's handler and pretending nothing had happen....

the person who got bitten will have no feeling...after 1min or so...1st feeling was....how come the leg got a wet patches...then start to have the pain...it's like a vampire bite....2 holes.....about 0.5-1cm deep....

SHIOK!!!

Lucky not me!!!

Tank: 5 X 2 X 2.5

Sump : 3 X 1.5 X 1.8

Tunze 6060

Tunze TF08

Oceanrunner 6500

Deltec AP 902 Protein Skimmer

I-Aquatic Calcium Reactor

Arctica Chiller

Ohhh not only i expierence this.... yah i also think that if we cycle out too fast... it is sort of like running off...... this is cause the dog think that we go in and run off sort of like stealing sumthing... i think this will be my last time cycling there... from admiralty cycle to kranji and go into the industrial area and go summore.... the most maybe will cycle to LCK110 which is nearer.. Poof...

I also had an incident with dog about when i was still in Secondary. I was in a rush for a snooker game with my friend so I ran to avoid being late..... i was just think that if a dog see me running then i will be in trouble....... and true enough.. a dog catch up with me......

it bark, show its teeth.... and challenge to bite me.... I was shock at first, trying to look for stone or wood to chase it away.... but there is nothing..... so I got so mad, i stare at it and show it mine teeth and have my fist ready...... I got so fierce that the dog.... ran away.....

it keep barking as it ran away....... :evil:

Wha u are a hero.... but in my incident.. the black dog is nearer... behind follow by a few dogs.. sort of like a gang..... i dun think i got the ability to challeng all.. and i also dun wanna take risk kana bitten....it will be very life tthreatening.....

for my case there is only 1 dog but 1 metre away from me only........ I was prepare to fight to death.........

wah sound so serious.......... wonder what will you guys do when a rottweiler is ready to ataack you anytime, will you still stay and fight

Wha u are a hero.... but in my incident.. the black dog is nearer... behind follow by a few dogs.. sort of like a gang..... i dun think i got the ability to challeng all.. and i also dun wanna take risk kana bitten....it will be very life tthreatening.....

Saw on Documentary before that a group of dogs attacked a kid n now left wif 1 arm n an ear. :fear: IMO here better siam than sorry. ;)

Bevor Sie das Licht sehen, müssen Sie sterben!

bunch of dogs? run lah..

once I stare at a female dog n was bitten by its hubby I reckon.

make me damn angry I chase the dog till it run back the house.

*expletive*.. shout outside, but nobody at home. its a private house near

novena. lucky I wear jeans.

small kid that time go catch spider got chase by a bunch of

dogs. basket so huge. me n fren will chasing a puppy, scarily

chase ah chase, suddenly the puppy run back home. out come

couple of adult dogs. me n fren run n run..

for my personal experience, just dun stare at dog, unless u prepare

to wack it first. else just peep it from your corner of eyes. then passby.

bark is oki, bite is worst.

wah sound so serious.......... wonder what will you guys do when a rottweiler is ready to ataack you anytime, will you still stay and fight

but do you think you can out run a rottweiler? so you still have to fight to death or climb up a tree. :D

maybe they have young at the vicinity.

Was told during NS time if chase by dogs, pretend to pick up stones from the floor showing that you gonna hit back.

Sometime dogs barks just to intimate.

this very true from my very own exp

infact, jus pretend to bend down to pick up something

reaction from dogs

1) the lead dog applied E-brake

2) all dogs follow suit

just make sure you bend down in the correct direction hor :P