Dual-colour polyps?

Superman Acro?

Juz kidding

Any pics? :lol:

bro rav, u already have it for urself already still got impossible?? :lol:

i also aquired a similar piece yesterday... was plesantly suprised when i saw got blue polyps comin out.. still cant find a ID yet though..

Bro, ur that deep purple sp dunnowatname also damn chio mah... wanna exchange frag?! :yeah:

Vincent, is this the one you refering to, from PR also?

Check out this RC thread :

http://reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.p...threadid=586853

(I wouldn't have spotted this if not for Dan - :thanks: )

post-22-1115603646.jpg

i hv a frag of that 2. :P

Looks like it leh... very nice!! Salivating liao... :P

Those purple frags are the PMs right?

The colour sure looks similar, but I'm not sure if its the same... somehow I get the feeling its not loripes... :P

I think it's a rosaria but the blue polyps quite difficult to maintain IMO. It will eventually lose it's blue in our tank. I could be wrong and it could turn out to be a super piece.

PMs? Pre XXXXXXX Syndrome? :lol:

Haiyo, PURPLE MONSTER lah!! :lol:

Those purple frags are the PMs right?

Those are not PM aka Purple Monster. PM is all purple (even under low light) with stubby, rounded coralites and distinct white polyp.

Those that Jim posted is Hoeksemai, very much sought after in RC. It's part of the staghorn family. Someone in RC did ID the purple pieces from PR shipment as Hoek, so it is really a gem. :yeah::yeah:

I think it's a rosaria but the blue polyps quite difficult to maintain IMO. It will eventually lose it's blue in our tank. I could be wrong and it could turn out to be a super piece.

Bro, can enlighten why the polyps might lose colour?? any ways to prevent dat??

Those are not PM aka Purple Monster. PM is all purple (even under low light) with stubby, rounded coralites and distinct white polyp.

Those that Jim posted is Hoeksemai, very much sought after in RC. It's part of the staghorn family. Someone in RC did ID the purple pieces from PR shipment as Hoek, so it is really a gem. :yeah::yeah:

Hehe..congrats. You can probably "suan" those guys at RC now.

Anyway, the name sounds nice too :lol:

Now back to the topic :fear: