MAU's MiX REeF

sunnymau

• Replies 82

Hmm, I wonder if my 2 closed loop each powered with a 1260 each connected with 1 scwd is enough? Also what chiller hp are you using?

what is the flowerate of the 1260?and it also depend on wht coral u keeping bro..

if u keeping sps, the more the better, if only lps and soft coral, current is not too much of a concern. if current is too strong, lps wont do well in my opinion, especially hammer,octo and stuff like tat prefer gentle current instead.

for my tank, i concerntrate the current on top and center part of my tank where i keep sps.

i using 1/2 horse RR chiller.

Nice tank & great work on the aquascaping!!!! Can see your sps colouring up in this 3 months..............must be your regular water change and stable parameters. Good job!!!

Eric

thx bro for the compliment :peace:

but now i find regular water change got side effect too, which is algea problem. other then tat , my corals seems quite happy still, and thy are coloring up too :P

all my sps are cheap cheap one hahaa.. :paiseh:

intend to get a DI from hendry soon :yeah:

last pic for today :P

that's exactly the prata i am looking for. . . :P

mi oso.. search for the red green red green prata for vari long liao.. but until now stil hape not find one...haizzzz :(... btw vari vari nice pac reef :)

bro. . i noe where got. . but that #$%#$#$^ lfs quoted me $160. She thought i started reefing yesterday. . :evil:

me got it quite ex too..

around 100.. some more it is bleach when i got it..

that time is light pink with green centre..

now is red and green liao :evil:

i saw one at farmart. is also a bit bleach. pink and green, not very heathly though <_<

QUOTE (chucky @ Jun 21 2005, 04:53 PM)

mi oso.. search for the red green red green prata for vari long liao.. but until now stil hape not find one...haizzzz ... btw vari vari nice pac reef

bro. . i noe where got. . but that #$%#$#$^ lfs quoted me $160. She thought i started reefing yesterday. .

bro be patience... i got lobang.but dunt rush mi. when i find it i buy 1st then u ###### my hse and collect it ok??? ;)

me got it quite ex too..

around 100.. some more it is bleach when i got it..

that time is light pink with green centre..

now is red and green liao :evil:

i saw one at farmart. is also a bit bleach. pink and green, not very heathly though <_<

bro. . :bow::bow: u manage to rescue the prata. . it looks good in ur tank. .

what is the flowerate of the 1260?and it also depend on wht coral u keeping bro..

if u keeping sps, the more the better, if only lps and soft coral, current is not too much of a concern. if current is too strong, lps wont do well in my opinion, especially hammer,octo and stuff like tat prefer gentle current instead.

for my tank, i concerntrate the current on top and center part of my tank where i keep sps.

i using 1/2 horse RR chiller.

1260 flowrate is 2400lt/hr if I am not wrong. Hope I can setup something similar like your tank. Thanks for the helpful info.