• Subaru Impreza
    • Proton Gen2
    • Others

• Replies 87

No doubt abt the superior design of the Edix - when i first saw it while at the ATM before heading to PR, I was like HOLY SHIT why is there a black tank on the road?!?!? I couldnt resist peering thru the heavily tinted windows into the futuristic interior and go Ooooh... :heh:

Thank you all for voting! :thanks::thanks::thanks:

Looks like I am left with eth Mazda 3 and the Honda Civic.

Any other info I can know about this two cars?

Bro kschew1498, care to share your more of convictions towards the 3? Since it is a new car, I am sure lots of us still know nuts about it. I heard its on the Volvo S40 platform is it true?

The current Civic already $70k liao will the newer model be very mush more ex just like the 3 previousy? If I were to get the Civic, I will like the newer design. ;)

Thank you all once again.

Was thinking of getting the JDM Euro-R. 220hp!! But got my present small car instead while 2 other friends got it. Nice design and mean engine. The 2.4L Accord at KM looks Uncle beside the JDM!

The EP3 Civic Euro-R was my all time fav but very rare in sg. Honda got a PI car called Edix....1.7 and cost around 70K...looks nice and spacious.

Bro u have veli good taste in cars! :P

Civic EP3...totally hardcore... ;)

post-11-1120265282.jpg

Get Paid To Read Emails. Free To Join Now!

http://www.emailcashpro.com/?r=okdk11

The civic EG shouts:"Beng...See me up hor"

The EP3 shouts:"Beng...Can you see me?"

Few days ago just saw one on Orchard. It was so swift that I could not even see if it was a beng driving it. But seriously, Bengs don't drive this car. For this $$$, they would have bought the WRX and still have spare change.

I saw an Edix in 17" honda rims....Woo very nice. Can put a fish tank inside and somemore only 1.7L

Bro, Vios seems too small for me leh. I am 95kg leh. ;)

then latio is the car for u. get the sports version, which is better in looks so can impress a bit. lots of space inside for your size/weight.

oso fc friendly. dun be fooled by nissan poor fc reputation cos this is new engine, new technology, new design. better fc than altis!

Thank you all for voting! :thanks::thanks::thanks:

Looks like I am left with eth Mazda 3 and the Honda Civic.

Any other info I can know about this two cars?

Bro kschew1498, care to share your more of convictions towards the 3? Since it is a new car, I am sure lots of us still know nuts about it. I heard its on the Volvo S40 platform is it true?

The current Civic already $70k liao will the newer model be very mush more ex just like the 3 previousy? If I were to get the Civic, I will like the newer design. ;)

Thank you all once again.

Yes....it is on a Volvo S40 platform.......

Well....Mazda 3 got its fair share of problems......and here is a list from Mazda Club Singapore posted on www.mazdaclubsg.org

Problems/ irritating issues currently MZ3 owners faced and resolutions.

1) excessive rear disc brake dust (for hatchback only) - no resolution yet

2) disc brake grooving (all models) - solved by MM

3) steering wheel noise - solved by MM

4) rubber seal between doors warped - go back MM for replacement

5) knocking sound when power windows wind up - solve by MM

6) cracking sound at the seats

7) creaking dash

8) noisy gearmesh

9) noisy suspension bushing

10) battery terminals loose - Can DIY or ask MM to tighten

11) Air-con not cold - no solution. Aircon from Japan

12) fan speed 1 too low, 2 too noisey - no solution. Aircon from Japan

13) "Thud" sound heard when moving off after overnight parking - Most probably brake shoe in drum stuck after car wash. Drive ard to clear water from drum after car washing.

14) Car need a few seconds to start after turning key - Might be fuel pump problem. Go back MM for servicing.

15) car jerks in auto mode during gear change from 1st to 2nd.

Fuel Consumption

FC for MZ3 varies from 7km/l to 14km/l.

Factors affecting FC are:

1) travelling pattern

2) heavy footed driving or not

If travelling mostly city, expect FC to br 10km/l or less.

If travelling mostly highway, FC of 11km/l or higher can be reached provided right foot is not heavy.

You may not face all this problems......for me I am facing problem with no. 2, 12, 13 & 15.....but I found these very minor problems. Thus its all up to indivdual.

The best thing is Mazda has tied up with a number of Shell Petrol Kiosk as authorised service centre.......which is very convenient for people like me where I dont like the in-convenience when you need to leave your car for servicing........

Check out the web site to find out more infor.....www.mazdaclubsg.org

Lastly.....the design of the car is why I decided to buy M3.....I too was deciding Honda as I was a Honda lover.....my last 3 cars were all Honda.....Civic, Concerto and City...... :lol:

Go test drive the car....... ;)

FYI.....Extract from the Mazda Forum......

Congratulations to the winner and 1st runner up of Dreamcars Asia dress up cars competition(Novice group)...

Winner : Heeman(Mazda 3)

1st Runner up : Ah Heng (Mazda 323)

Yes Yes Yes... This 2 MCS bro had occupied the top 2 spots of the competition for the Novice group. Thanks for flying the MCS flag high ...

Below are some photos taken with my CMI camera phone..

http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/mingchuan...album?.dir=b86c

Welcome to the Honda club.... :evil:

Btw, Mazda 3 no fight in terms of performance with Civic, espically manual ones... Pick up win already...... over 120 also win..... smell smoke to those good looking cars. B)

You have to admit its a good looking car right?!.....kekeke :rolleyes:

The new cars from honda where got beng? In fact Kah motors is trying to get away from ppl calling honda cars 'beng-looking', that's why they dun bring in euro-R and civic-R.

Anyway, bengs like performance cars.... it says a lot on the performance and engines of honda. BTW, bengs now goes for cheapstake vios and altis, then mod it heavily to look 'faster'..... but still lose to civics..... lol

Oh...Joseph, if you decided on a Honda car, I got a friend working in there... no worries different agent from my current one, damn regret. :(

Young Man.....watch your tone.....you sound like a Honda salesman......this is not about competition to see if Gouldian buys a Honda or a Mazda......we are all here to help our friend to select a car which suit his needs and wants....... :peace:

bro... he sounds quite netural lei :P

Perhaps you replied to the wrong person har?

Old man, don't get you. Which part I sound like salesman? Like you said everyone here trying to add inputs for Joseph for considerations, including you. BTW, I got nothing beneficial for me if I intro the salesman I know to Joseph, just that he is able to add in more freebies than the one that I bought from.

post-54-1107833267.gif

"Ah, Blackadder. Started talking to yourself, I see."

"Yes...it's the only way I can be assured of intelligent conversation."

- Melchett and Edmund Blackadder

prob mr chew here is just pro mazda..... being a Mazda3 owner .... (a swee car btw...) so comments might come out abit harsh.....

and mr 50-cents-with-15-cents-change here.... being a honda chee bick vti owner here..... might also be pro honda.... (also another swee car btw....) so maybe might sounds too eager beaver to reccomend a sales person to our new fa-duh here.....

so i say.......

BALLS TO YOU TWO!!!!!!!

Joesph..... go get a Mini Cabrio...... it is even more swee than wad mazda and chee bick have you.....

obviously.... i tryin very hard to lighten the mood here......

CE.... mr chew DID offer a flower at the end of his post..... usually, i take it as he meant the post to be of no offense....

it helps to look at things the more peace way in this forum.... sorry boss.... but honestly.... the forum becoming more and more like that.... maybe due to the fact that the old birds' can't stand some of the newbie's intelligence level..... and some of the bad eggs and blak sheep.....

remember!!! MAKE LOVE NOT WAR!!!!! *oh.... come here diabolus...... come and sit on my lap...... whips out leather whip and strap-on dildo...*

Balls to you too MC...

Take some defensive driving courses first lah.... :P

post-54-1107833267.gif

"Ah, Blackadder. Started talking to yourself, I see."

"Yes...it's the only way I can be assured of intelligent conversation."

- Melchett and Edmund Blackadder

i had a mazda before.....quite a decent car...but i recommend an altis (currently driving)...although it does feel as fast a the mazda, its the small small little features that meant a lot to a familiy man....trust me, i have 2 kids.....;)

Thank you all for the superb input!

Especially KSChew, 35cents, Weileong and Spiderone.

Maybe be arranging for test drive on August on both Mazda 3 and Civic.

Thanks! Really appreciate all the info!

Also thanks to xperiment626 and untouchables, I will try out the Latio too. Hopefully their sport model comes with manual gear too. ;)

hehe, seems like everyone is promoting their present car ?

talking bad about their previous bad experience ?

I personally believe every car has its pros and cons, it really comes down to what Gouldian need.

If every car is as flawless, would it be at the price range of 70k ?

my 2 honest sense

Thank you all for the superb input!

Especially KSChew, 35cents, Weileong and Spiderone.

Maybe be arranging for test drive on August on both Mazda 3 and Civic.

Thanks! Really appreciate all the info!

liewz.....

u ferget me.... how can u?!?!?! wait i hammer u....

intro u to swee swee mini...... u nv thanks me......

i kid... i kid......

liewz.....

u ferget me.... how can u?!?!?! wait i hammer u....

intro u to swee swee mini...... u nv thanks me......

i kid... i kid......

How can I forget someone like you??????

Just that I am not the Mini caliber yet, so diam diam loh. ;)

hehe, seems like everyone is promoting their present car ?

talking bad about their previous bad experience ?

I personally believe every car has its pros and cons, it really comes down to what Gouldian need.

If every car is as flawless, would it be at the price range of 70k ?

my 2 honest sense

Yah loh..... btw how much does the Batmobile cost????? :D