Can You Add Raw Garlic Into Tank?

I took some risk when I was feeding my garlic soaked nori to my tanks and angels....I let go some finely chopped garlic pieces. They ate it w/o a blink!(get the idea...blink...nvm :D:D:D )

The thing to do is to mix/soak the garlic juice with the food.

Then it will be eaten.

Dont just dump raw garlic, or garlic juice into the tank.

BTW, garlic is used to cure/prevent ich.

agree...dun ...as in DONT dump garlic into your tank lah.....I will try to make the 'garlic juice' by crushing them....but sometime small bits stick to the nori and it went in when I am feeding........I just notice the tangs and angels took the bits as well.....interesting..... BUT DONT LISTEN TO ME and dump the whole clove in hor......keke........................

The thing to do is to mix/soak the garlic juice with the food.

Then it will be eaten.

Dont just dump raw garlic, or garlic juice into the tank.

BTW, garlic is used to cure/prevent ich.

hi pospeh... i curious n wanna knows y cant we dunp in the raw garlic?

coz i used to do that (chopped finely and all eat it without spitting it out) last time.

Yes you can. Just make sure it gets eaten. If not it will simply decompose like all other food will.

yo... like i told u before dude.. pls make sure u know what u are advocating. because u do it and your fish aren't dead yet... doesnt mean it works/is good for them

Well my yellow tang recovered from white spot within a day.

I'm just saying that feeding finely chopped raw garlic will do the same as long as the fish eats them.

I did not advocate feeding them raw garlic 24/7.

hi pospeh... i curious n wanna knows y cant we dunp in the raw garlic?

coz i used to do that (chopped finely and all eat it without spitting it out) last time.

Well, if your fish is willing to take chopped garlic, then all the power to you.

But the thing is not every fish will eat raw garlic, especially the carnivores.

Plus why take the risk of it not being eaten and decomposing?