My first 4x2x2.5 marine tank

fishtalk1517

• Replies 3k

Nice rescape.

Keep updating bro

6.5 * 2 * 2 + 3.75 * 1.5 *1.5,(Decomn on 14/9/08)
4*2*2 + 2.5*1.25*1.25 (Decomn on 1/8/09)
5*2*2 (Fully LED light system, 140 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)
2.5*2*2(Fully LED Light System,96 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)

5*2.5*2(LED only)

Eheim return 1 * pump

1 HP Daikin compressor with cooling coil
2 Jebao OW40, 1 ecotech MP40,
1X6085 Tunze wm,

1 CURVE 7 Skimmer

1 DIY 80 led control by Bluefish mini 

1 radion XR30W G2, 2 Radion XR15G3

Sump area lite by 5 ft T5 , 6 * SSC 3 watt red LED for refugium

1 Full spectrum E27 led light

1 CR control by bubble count

Start No Water Change since 1st Dec 2016

Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft 

nLekOfpYts.jpg
[/quote]

Worth every effort bro... especially you caught the koran.. :rolleyes: rockscape looks better now. Last time look like 1 whole big piece of LR sitting across your entire 4 footer

Very nice! Looks neat now. I'm sure all the hard work will pay off. If the mantis was hiding deep inside the rocks, he may surface again... pray hard that he's taken out with those rocks that you pulled out of your tank.

More space for more additions. Can forgot all the back aches....hehe

Wah bro Nice. You really quick. But IMO. I would have let the corals and L/S sit in the tub for a while and let the water and rocks settle for bout a week before adding them in to be on the safe side. Even for me I took abt 1 1/2 to 2 mths with matured rocks , sand and NSW before addin in my L/S.

That aside , all the best for your new scaping.

nice scaping! all your back aches was definitely worth it..

Nice rescape.

Keep updating bro

Thanks for All for the compliments :bow: Indeed was back breaking. Whole night couldn't sleep properly. aches here n there :lol: First thing first in the morning was to check see any casualty. Found a mini crocea dead and my purply yuma melted. :cry: Guess stressed out when I moved them around too much during scaping . As for all corals and resident fishes, all have been doing very well and corals blooming bigger than ever

Bro Earth, It was indeed thrilling to have caught the Koran angel at last. Its now in a beta box :D Tank less packed and more rooms for the fishes to swim ard

Bro Peacemaker, The mantis I hope is not in my main tank. Keeping fingger crossed :P After scape was another hard chores in cleaning up. The empty jerry cans still lays ard in my living room. Trying to get a friend's van to transport the empty cans and tub and container back.

Bro Flametail, Initially same thoughts as wat u mentioned. But got a friend who actually took out the old sand and replaces with new sand and total water change of synthetic salt all in a day's work. So iron out all the possibility and thus proceeded with the plan. Phew, all turns out well :whistle Another issue is space contrain in my hse and can't hse the corals and fishes for a period of time. Unlike urs, can put a hundred blue tubs in ur hse compound

Bro Solo, snowman, sherman :thanks: for the compliments again. Tanks seems very packed now. esp on the rock scape, but looking at adding some corals on the sand bed area.Hope not to do such a major overhaul in the future "future"

Here's pic of the Tangs roaming ard for their new house :lol: They were so eager to peck at the algae found on the rocks ....

post-4134-1221977055.jpg

bro, CF next sun?

Sure bro. Wife went holiday this coming thurs :eyebrow: so wat are we waiting for ? Asked Jo along :upsidedown:

Here's some pics of the open brain and plates during feeding in the beta box

post-4134-1222008051.jpg

post-4134-1222008061.jpg

post-4134-1222008082.jpg

post-4134-1222008126.jpg

bro, CF next sun?

Sorry bro. Forgot got to attend to matters on sunday and its a whole day affair. So can't join u cheong Coral Farm liao. Paiseh :paiseh:

Added a few chromis again. Just love the blue scale and the way they swim in school.... Background of my branching frogsprawn and octo :lol: And big thanks for Raymond helping me to nurse the color back of the prata beauty. Pinkish red with tint of orangy B)

post-4134-1222096675.jpg

post-4134-1222096747.jpg

Setting up a tank and scaping is already quite 'siong'. Taking out and re-setting up is 'double or triple the siongness! :bow:

Not mentioning the mess in the living rm, pathway to toilet, toilet itself...and the cleaning up thereafter :sick:

But i think it's worth it yah? More spacious now, can see the scaping and not like a huge pc of LR taking up the entire tank. Fishes should be even more happy now got spaces to swim in and out.

l'm sure you'll have a very good feeling of a clean tank with pristine water and no more loads of detrius in yr sandbed.

Do update us when the water clears up...

Setting up a tank and scaping is already quite 'siong'. Taking out and re-setting up is 'double or triple the siongness! :bow:

Not mentioning the mess in the living rm, pathway to toilet, toilet itself...and the cleaning up thereafter :sick:

But i think it's worth it yah? More spacious now, can see the scaping and not like a huge pc of LR taking up the entire tank. Fishes should be even more happy now got spaces to swim in and out.

l'm sure you'll have a very good feeling of a clean tank with pristine water and no more loads of detrius in yr sandbed.

Do update us when the water clears up...

LOL... Me definietly a happier reefer now. Seeing the clean sandbed and clearer water with corals blooming and fishes swimming ard freely, indeed spending more time glazing at the tank :upsidedown:

Looking back, I have done a rescape and now a overhaul of tank. Both are "siong" but this time round, was an experience never to be forgotten. Getting the 20 cans of jerry can itself was no small matter. Pouring one by one into the big container to pump the water into the main tank was also another backbreaking job to do. :ph34r:

Since its my mess tat I created, I make sure tat I thoroughly gives the toilet a gd brush and mopped to the floor to smoothering clean :P so tat my wife will not make noise but appreciated tat I do wanna continued this hobby and also maintains the hse neat ands span... Well, all has been said and done. Its over for the overhaul now :lol: Looking forward to new aquisition of corals now :look:

post-4134-1222150307.jpg

post-4134-1222150315.jpg

Hey, why don't scrap off those whitish coraline algae at the back? Quite ugly le. Will make your tank even more chio.

Thinking of off loading some tangs to take in different species? Too many tangs of the same kind lah...and they poo alot too!!

Ya thinking whether to scrap off the whitish coraline or not :unsure: Ok. Will try to scrap and snap a shot of the clean back aghain.... :upsidedown: Also thinking to clear some Poo Machines too to replace probably Sohal ?? :lol:

haha.. the overhaul looks great! remember the last time i see your tank, it's so cramp! think all your fishes are happier now.. plus you can add more corals! hahaha.. did you lost your mini mini clam during the overhaul??

haha.:) thanks thanks. Indeed last scape was cramped. Cos added rocks again and again to accomodate more corals. Actually its the Koran Angel tat force me to rescape and taking this opportunity too to overhaul.:) the process costs me a mini clam and a purple yuma:eyeblur: how's your tank getting on?

haha.. okie.. my tank is doing well.. just added a few gems to it.. haha.. check out my thread and you can see them.. leave some comments too! =p

And big thanks for Raymond helping me to nurse the color back of the prata beauty. Pinkish red with tint of orangy B)

U r welcome, bro... The nice prata finally back to it's owner. haha.. You new scaping looks great :)

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

haha.. okie.. my tank is doing well.. just added a few gems to it.. haha.. check out my thread and you can see them.. leave some comments too! =p

Okie will pop by ur thread and drool over ur collection... :eyebrow:

U r welcome, bro... The nice prata finally back to it's owner. haha.. You new scaping looks great

Kopi with Ken when u free ok. On me ya :thanks:

looks nicer with a cleaner background.. :lol:

your tank forever got space for new gems.. haha.. don't forget to take pictures of new gems.. :eyebrow:

Okie will pop by ur thread and drool over ur collection... :eyebrow:

haha.. nothing to drool about.. all simple stuff.. waiting to get more good stuff if i pop by GO tomorrow.. =]

did you create a mini sandbed for your plate corals?

looks nicer with a cleaner background.. :lol:

your tank forever got space for new gems.. haha.. don't forget to take pictures of new gems.. :eyebrow:

LOL... forever got space meaning also forever broke... :pinch: Will try to take pics when free ya. Jus to check, wat D.C u using to take pics? mine sucks and thinking to change one not so ex :unsure:

haha.. nothing to drool about.. all simple stuff.. waiting to get more good stuff if i pop by GO tomorrow.. =]

did you create a mini sandbed for your plate corals?

Dun say tat... Every coral tat we buy means significant interests in it. Must be something tat triggers us to buy the coral right ?? :rolleyes:

Ya, I have created a mini pool of sand just above the sandbed level. actually wanna create a bigger sand pool for placement of craols and maybe getting some sand goby to see them play with sand, might be cool this way. Din managed to get any bigger rocks tat shapes like a bowl so using this mini bowl to hold some sand for a mini sand pool :whistle

mini sand pool, thats a creative idea.. :lol:

i using my sister's camera, Panasonic Lumix F53, not very ex i think..