Mini Ocean World

little bull

• Replies 836

wow, didn't know these glues used for industrial or arts & craft is safe for corals and fishes also

thanks for the info sis!

Project R.E.

Main Tank: 48" x 18" x 24" 12mm with external overflow piping

Sump Tank: 28" x 14.5" x 12" (3 compartments)

Lightings: T5 HO - Hopar 3* 39w + ATI 2* 54w

Skimmer: Skimz Bullet Beckett

Chiller: Resun CL-650 (28 - 29 °C)

Wavemakers: 2* Seio M620 + 1* Hydor K2 (7100 litre / hr)

Fluidized Reactor: Skimz FR (currently empty)

Pumps: 1x Rio 32HF (Skimmer), 1x Rio 20HF (Return & Chiller)

Filtration: more than 80kg LRs, chaeto

Water Circulation: ~ 4000 litre / hr

Future Plans: additional wavemaker, DIY algae scrubber, DIY overflow box

Previously:

Project R : 36" x 12" x 24" 10mm reef

tada.. final product. smell like a bit of dry seaweed

I got the powder as well, I mix with food, but don't know if effective or not. Btw how much water do you mix with? I mix with half a maggie mee cup, don't know if too much. You did'nt pour the whole thing including the dark green water into your tank right? :lol: I use those filter thingy to just take the mysis and feed the fishes. But I'm wondering if i don't add any water, just let the mysis melt, then put some powder on the melted mysis, will this be better? Like cooking, haha. :lol:

This is the reply from mr. fish

1)Mix spirulina with some water(not to much).

2)Stir it with a spoon until its fully dissolved

3)Throw your Brine or Mysis into mixture stir it well

4)You should see a paste like effect at the end

5)Feed it to your fish as many times as you can daily.

This is the reply from mr. fish

1)Mix spirulina with some water(not to much).

2)Stir it with a spoon until its fully dissolved

3)Throw your Brine or Mysis into mixture stir it well

4)You should see a paste like effect at the end

5)Feed it to your fish as many times as you can daily.

oooo... no wonder it din eat... i mix with water and pour it in the tank.... :wacko::wacko: thx for the info...

Yes, Thanks Bro Ricordia, indeed a nice guy, nice chatting with you (if you happen pop into my mine Ocean World) :bow:

Of cos, got to thank Bro Ariq for helping me to collect this nice zoo w/o additional charge :paiseh: Thank you ler :bow:

This is the pic, took 5 mins ago.

Wow so nice.Where u get it and how much?

Regards

6.5 * 2 * 2 + 3.75 * 1.5 *1.5,(Decomn on 14/9/08)
4*2*2 + 2.5*1.25*1.25 (Decomn on 1/8/09)
5*2*2 (Fully LED light system, 140 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)
2.5*2*2(Fully LED Light System,96 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)

5*2.5*2(LED only)

Eheim return 1 * pump

1 HP Daikin compressor with cooling coil
2 Jebao OW40, 1 ecotech MP40,
1X6085 Tunze wm,

1 CURVE 7 Skimmer

1 DIY 80 led control by Bluefish mini 

1 radion XR30W G2, 2 Radion XR15G3

Sump area lite by 5 ft T5 , 6 * SSC 3 watt red LED for refugium

1 Full spectrum E27 led light

1 CR control by bubble count

Start No Water Change since 1st Dec 2016

Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft 

nLekOfpYts.jpg
[/quote]

Yo sis... Nice Zoas collection.. lol..

How is the us zoas that you got from me.. lol..

Any frag for trade... Lol...

Bro Terry,

U have nice frag .

I have nothing to trade.

You can sell me some nice one

Regards

6.5 * 2 * 2 + 3.75 * 1.5 *1.5,(Decomn on 14/9/08)
4*2*2 + 2.5*1.25*1.25 (Decomn on 1/8/09)
5*2*2 (Fully LED light system, 140 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)
2.5*2*2(Fully LED Light System,96 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)

5*2.5*2(LED only)

Eheim return 1 * pump

1 HP Daikin compressor with cooling coil
2 Jebao OW40, 1 ecotech MP40,
1X6085 Tunze wm,

1 CURVE 7 Skimmer

1 DIY 80 led control by Bluefish mini 

1 radion XR30W G2, 2 Radion XR15G3

Sump area lite by 5 ft T5 , 6 * SSC 3 watt red LED for refugium

1 Full spectrum E27 led light

1 CR control by bubble count

Start No Water Change since 1st Dec 2016

Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft 

nLekOfpYts.jpg
[/quote]

I got the powder as well, I mix with food, but don't know if effective or not. Btw how much water do you mix with? I mix with half a maggie mee cup, don't know if too much. You did'nt pour the whole thing including the dark green water into your tank right? :lol: I use those filter thingy to just take the mysis and feed the fishes. But I'm wondering if i don't add any water, just let the mysis melt, then put some powder on the melted mysis, will this be better? Like cooking, haha. :lol:

I would usually rinse the water out coz it may rise up NO3. Unless, you got a super effective skimmer, else, dun risk lar...

What is maggie cup? Those cup noddle one huh? very big ler.. :lol:

I used jelly cup :P

Hey sis, my tank not as beautiful as urs lah. Just changed my sump N I'm experiencing a lot of micro bubbles in my main tank :angry: Dunno wether it'll be ready before Hari Raya :(

Hi ariq10,

Selamat Hari Raya

Open house , open house, open house, open house, :yeah::yeah::yeah:

ALARM!! ALARM!!!

Suspect nudi attached my zoa. :( The yellow zoa from Iwarna damn jia lat, a layer of mushy mushy things on top of the colony, dun noe got to throw away or not. Already brush away and put under medium wave, to be observed few more days, if thing get worst, will throw away the whole colony.

My small colony eagle eye oso close for a week lio... :cry::cry:

Anyone got the same experience?

:lol: hahahaha, :lol:

cjh, you think that powder for feeding your corals :lol::lol:

ya... thought the fish will eat like that also ma :paiseh::paiseh: