Vandeam's 5x2x2.5 Reef Tank

VanDeam

Hey Guys This is in Planning mode but would like to have some constructive opinon on my equipment :) On a tight budget and wanna know am i killing myself with not needed equipments :)

List :

Skimmer - Deltec902

Skimmer pump - OR3500

Return Pump - OR6500 x2

Tunze Stream - Stream 6060 x4

Fluidised Reactor - Phosban Reactor 150 x5

FR pump - - Aqua Bee Up 2000 Aq Pump

Chiller - Artica DA 1 hP

Chiller Pump - OR3500

Lightings - x3 250v DE 14'000K MH

Cr - Deltec PF601

Controller - Milwaukee SMS 122

Denitrator - DEltec NF 616 with Denitrator Feed pump

Planning to Keep Mostly LPS and some SPS eventually and fishes

Plan View coming soon ASAP after contractor Give me the detail

Tank Spec :

5x2x2.5 15MM Glass

Sump Havent Confirm not sure Gear still lookin thru

Sand Grade 0 = 180Kg

Live Rocks 200 Kg .

Please give prefer list of gear if any :)

Regards

Noob Kenny :P

6x2x2.5 FOWLR

Skimmer - Recirculating Custom Beckett Fr - Skimz Fr Return - OR6500/1262 Wavemaker - Tunze 6060 x 2 Light - 2x5ft FL Blue+White

Chiller - CL650

4x4x2 SPS

Skimmer - DeltecAP851 Fr - Skimz FR Return - OR6500 Wavemaker - 2xTunze wavebox +Ts24 Light - 3x250w MH + 8 ATi t5

CR - Deltec pF601s Chiller - Arctica Titanium Commercial Chiller

3.5x2x2 REEF

Skimmer - HnS150-2001 Fr - Skimz Fr Wavemaker - Tunze Ts 24 Return - 1262 Lights - Solite 2x150W MH + 4 Ati T5 CR - Skimz CR NR - Nr1000 Chiller - Arctica Titanium 1/5

Hahaha... looking at your list of equipments... no wonder you are on TIGHT budget :lol::lol::lol:

Your CR set is incomplete... you still need around $500 to complete it ;)

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

soul wat do u mean cant be controll ?

6x2x2.5 FOWLR

Skimmer - Recirculating Custom Beckett Fr - Skimz Fr Return - OR6500/1262 Wavemaker - Tunze 6060 x 2 Light - 2x5ft FL Blue+White

Chiller - CL650

4x4x2 SPS

Skimmer - DeltecAP851 Fr - Skimz FR Return - OR6500 Wavemaker - 2xTunze wavebox +Ts24 Light - 3x250w MH + 8 ATi t5

3.5x2x2 REEF

Skimmer - HnS150-2001 Fr - Skimz Fr Wavemaker - Tunze Ts 24 Return - 1262 Lights - Solite 2x150W MH + 4 Ati T5 CR - Skimz CR NR - Nr1000 Chiller - Arctica Titanium 1/5

Yupe bro... your 6060 is non controllable... a controllable unit say 6100 will costs 3 times that ;)

So 4 pieces of 6100 + Multicontroller 7095... is gonna cost you a :nuke::nuke::nuke:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

dont want to use the controller also can lor, use timer switches for each 6060.

This is the one i use, $25 each can program for each individual day and 8 different settings per day.

But dont set it to turn off/on too many times a day lah, ur tunze cant take it.

post-34-1152431005.jpg

According to 6060 manual, Tunze is not recommending on/off the 6060 more than 24 times a day... so don't think the 6060 is a very useful primary wavemaking unit... as secondary maybe.

what abt if i change to

turbelle stream 6010 6000 and a 7095r controller

6x2x2.5 FOWLR

Chiller - CL650

4x4x2 SPS

3.5x2x2 REEF

Haha... my Singlecontroller is not suitable for bro VD... the Stream 6000 may not be strong enough for 5ft though :o

:bow::bow::bow: bro ur equipments all TOP class!! why not get some controllable tunze than get aquatronica hehe

aquatronica still need controllable tunzes to work right?

Yes confirm... only controllable Tunze allows for on/off more than 24 times a day... not that others can't... they will just break down easily coz those pumps are not designed for continuous on/off.

Also, if you want to achieve the flexibility of what a Tunze Multicontroller 7095 can offer... you will have to wait till end of the year for the (IKS SIMMOD equivalent). Right now, Aquatronica can only do very basic on/off, intervals, tide effects... that's why I recently bought a 7095 ;)

bro jervis what thing does the tunze mc can do the aquatronica cant?

Haha... u guys want me to start a product review for the MC 7095? Hahaha... but I need 4 Streams to really test it out... not to mention a 6ft tank at least :o

The MC 7095 is a very sophisticated piece of controller... even with SIMMOD, IKS can't come close :lol:

Bro Vandeam,

That's a hell lot of good stuff u are planning. Dun forget to budget for LRs!!! haha

With such equipment, I would think u are a gadget man like many of us here. U will sure have fun with a aquarium controller such as IKS and Aquatronica. The choice is yours. There are fans of each and honestly there are pros and cons of each too. Get one and see the LEDs and display blinking... it'll make your day!

Nowadays, i prefer to see my IKS display than my AT feeding!!! haha ;)

Oh ya btw, there's a little statement which is debatable

The MC 7095 is a very sophisticated piece of controller... even with SIMMOD, IKS can't come close

Understand SIMMOD and IKS fully and u will understand why the Germans are respectable in the field of engineering. Else why would we be using Deltecs too right? :lol:

The MC 7095 is a very sophisticated piece of controller... even with SIMMOD, IKS can't come close :lol:

Are you trying to say that when the T5/T8 dimmer module of aquatronics is avaliable it still cannot compare with the MC 7095?

Can explain on what are the features avaliable on the MC7095 that is not avaliable on the IKS/SIMMOD? and what can be done on the MC7095 that cannot be done on the IKS/SIMMOD?

As a user for both, I would say that the IKS offer much more flexibility in terms of programming, I understand this would be the same for aquatronics/dimmer module.

Wait till the dimmer module for aquatronics is avaliable for you to play with before you comments further.

i still thinking its a almost 20'000 project .. still lookin at other prospect waiting for a few quote from Bio Ocean and Reef depot .

6x2x2.5 FOWLR

Chiller - CL650

4x4x2 SPS

3.5x2x2 REEF